Welder Certification License Application OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR

Occupational Licensing Program 3017 N. Stilgs, Suite 100
www.labor.ok.gov Oklahoma City, OK 73105

405-521-6100/888-269-5353

Melissa McLawhorn Houston, Labor Commissioner M-F 8:00am-4:30pm
APPLICATION TYPE APPLICATION FEE EXACT AMOUNT IS RECOMMENDED
LINew & Renewal $25.00
[CJRenewal + Late Fee $3500 (If expired over 1 day O Update Processes/Positions No Fee
but less than 365 days) O Duplicate No Fee
CJRetest $25.00

*If certification is expired over one year, you MUST retest.

REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION FOR NEW APPLICANTS

NON-U.S. CITIZENS:

U.S. CITIZENS: e Verification of Immigration Status

o Affidavit of Lawful Presence, signed o Affidavit of Lawful Presence, signed

e Avalid, unexpired Driver’s License OR State Issued Photo- e Avalid, unexpired Driver’s License OR State Issued Photo-
Identification Card OR Military ID AND Identification Card OR Military ID AND

e Birth Certificate OR Social Security Card OR A valid, unexpired e Birth Certificate OR Social Security Card OR A valid, unexpired
passport OR current W-2 form/1099 form passport OR current W-2 form/1099 form

All NEW applicants must appear IN PERSON at the Oklahoma Department of Labor or approved facility every ten years

REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION FOR RENEWAL APPLICANTS

Renewal applications can be mailed in to the Oklahoma Department of Labor with the following items:

U.S. CITIZENS:

e Copy of unexpired Driver’s License OR
State issued photo-identification Card OR

NON-U.S. CITIZENS:
e Verification of Immigration Status

Military ID AND e Copy ?f unexpired I.)river.’s. Lic.ense OR
e Copyof Exp—iring Occupational License St?'Fe issued photo-identification Card OR
Military ID AND
Certification #, if not new: e Copy of Expiring Occupational License

All renewal applicants must appear IN PERSON at the Oklahoma Department of Labor or approved facility every ten years

Name: Social Security #: Date of Birth:
Mailing Address: City: State: Zip Code:
Cell Phone #: ( ) E-mail Address:

MILITARY STATUS

Within the past six (6) months, have you been honorably discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States, coming off Active Duty as a
member of the National Guard or Reserves, or transferred from another state to Oklahoma? [Yes [INo

If yes, provide date of discharge/transfer:
Are you a spouse of an active duty member of the Armed Forces of the United States? [IYes [INo

I, the undersigned, am a welder who has successfully passed the required welder’s qualification test or has maintained welder’s continuity as
required by the Oklahoma Welding Act.

™

Applicant Signature / APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED WITHOUT A SIGNATURE AND FEE DATE
Facility Type: [ICertified Weld Test Facility [CJOwner/User Weld Test Facility
Facility Name: Location: Test Date:
If new or retest, attach the original properly certified and signed test report as prescribed by Title 59 (Oklahoma Welding Act).
Position(s): Process(es):
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FOR OFFICE USE ONLY

The Department of Labor will not discriminate against any individual or Date: Lic #: Receipt #:
group because of race, sex, religion, age, national origin, color, marital

status, disability or political beliefs. If you need help with reading, writing, itial
hearing, etc., under the Americans with Disabilities Act, you may make your Initials: Payment Type: Amount:
needs known to this agency.
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