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REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION: 
 Surety bond (the bond principal must be the same as the licensee) in the penal sum of five thousand dollars 

($5,000.00) for approval 

 All articles of partnership 

 Personal bank reference as required by law, and in compliance with the provisions and requirements of Section 53, 
Paragraphs (a) and (h) in the Department of Labor Bulletin No. 9-A, 1982 Edition 

 Fee 
 

The Commissioner of Labor shall either accept or reject the application within thirty (30) days after this application is made. 
 

Please note Title 40, Oklahoma Statutes, Chapter 2, Section 53. “The license fee shall not be returnable, and shall be placed in the 
General Revenue Fund of the State Treasury.” Checks will be deposited promptly and no refunds can be made. 
 
Every applicant for a license shall have been a resident of the State of Oklahoma for at least one (1) year immediately preceding the 
filing of such application, and shall have had at least one (1) year of experience as a placement counsellor in a licensed employment 
agency either within or without the state. 

Name: License # (if not new): 

Address: City: State: Zip: 

Phone #:  (          ) E-mail Address: 

Social Security #: Date of Birth: 

Agency Name: Business Phone:  (          ) 

Address: City: State: Zip: 

Have you ever been convicted of a felony?    ☐ Yes      ☐ No 

If yes, what county? State?  Year?   

Person responsible for management of office:   

MILITARY STATUS 

Within the past six (6) months, have you been honorably discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States, coming off Active Duty as a 

member of the National Guard or Reserves, or transferred from another state to Oklahoma?   ☐Yes      ☐No                 

If yes, provide date of discharge/transfer:  ________________________________________ 

Are you a spouse of an active duty member of the Armed Forces of the United States?   ☐Yes      ☐No 

 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

The Department of Labor will not discriminate against any 
individual or group because of race, sex, religion, age, national 
origin, color, marital status, disability or political beliefs.  If you 
need help with reading, writing, hearing, etc., under the 
Americans with Disabilities Act, you may make your needs 
known to this agency.  

Date: Lic #: Receipt #: 

Initials: Payment Type: Amount: 

 

  

Private Employment Agency - Individual Application 
Occupational Licensing Division 
www.labor.ok.gov 
 
Melissa McLawhorn Houston, Labor Commissioner 

OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR 
3017 N. Stiles, Suite 100 

Oklahoma City, OK 73105 
405-521-6100/888-269-5353 

M-F 8:00am-4:30pm 

APPLICATION TYPE    APPLICATION FEE 

☐ Renewal             $250.00    EXACT AMOUNT IS RECOMMENDED 

☐ New                            $250.00 

http://www.labor.ok.gov/
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NAME AND ADDRESS OF ALL THOSE FINANCIALLY INTERESTED IN THE AGENCY 

Name: 

Address: City: State: Zip: 

Name: 

Address: City: State: Zip: 

Does the applicant have a financial interest in any other business?    ☐ Yes      ☐ No 

If yes, list the name and address of the business:  

Are you presently engaged in or have you previously been engaged or financially interested in any employment agency in Oklahoma 

or any other state?    ☐ Yes      ☐ No 

If yes, list name and address of such agency or agencies and the dates you were so engaged or interested: 

  

Are you now or have you previously been employed in an employment agency?    ☐ Yes      ☐ No 

If yes, list name and address of such agency:   

Dates employed:   

In what capacity?   

Attach affidavit from your former employer stating you were a placement counselor and indicating your inclusive dates of 
employment. Affidavit must be signed and notarized. 

Were you ever cited for cause?    ☐ Yes      ☐ No 

If yes, give the final disposition of said breach of law or regulations charged governing such employment agency or employment:  

  

IF APPLICANT IS A CO-PARTNERSHIP, COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING SECTION FOR ALL PARTNERS 

Name: Title: 

Address: City: State: Zip: 

Social Security Number: Date of Birth: 

Residential Phone:  (          ) E-mail Address:  

Name: Title: 

Address: City: State: Zip: 

Social Security Number: Date of Birth: 

Residential Phone:  (          ) E-mail Address:  

Name: Title: 

Address: City: State: Zip: 

Social Security Number: Date of Birth: 

Residential Phone:  (          ) E-mail Address:  
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LIST THREE (3) PERSONAL REFERENCES  
You may submit notarized reference letters with your application, or reference letters will be requested by mail upon receipt of application 

Name: Business or Profession: 

Business Address: 

City:  State:                                                      Zip Code: 

Phone #:  (          ) E-mail Address:  

Name: Business or Profession: 

Business Address: 

City:  State:                                                      Zip Code: 

Phone #:  (          ) E-mail Address:  

Name: Business or Profession: 

Business Address: 

City:  State:                                                      Zip Code: 

Phone #:  (          ) E-mail Address:  

BANK REFERENCE 

Name of Bank: Phone #:  (          ) 

Address: 

City:  State:                                                      Zip Code: 

UNDER THE PENALTY OF LAW FOR PERJURY, I HEREBY, UPON OATH, AFFIRM THAT THE FOREGOING STATEMENTS ARE TRUE 
 

 ________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

     Applicant Signature / APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED WITHOUT A SIGNATURE AND FEE                                      DATE 

 

 

  ________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

    Applicant Signature / APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED WITHOUT A SIGNATURE AND FEE                                       DATE 
 

 

  ________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

    Applicant Signature / APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED WITHOUT A SIGNATURE AND FEE                                       DATE 
 

If applicant should be found guilty of perjury as to any material fact, after issuance of a license by the State of Oklahoma, after exhaustion of 
applicant’s right of appeal, the Administrator shall rescind such license immediately thereafter, and no license shall subsequently be issued to such 
applicant. (Title 40, Sec. 53) 

 


