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ELEVATOR LICENSE FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS 

 

1. How do I become licensed?  

You need to complete the application at the Department of Labor and provide the required 
documentation.  
 
2. Do I have to test for licensure?  

You do not have to test for Elevator licensure. Refer to OAC 380:70 – Chapter 5 for all licensure 
requirements.  
 
3. Can I renew online?  

At this time, this option is not available.  
 
4. Can I renew over the phone?  

No, you will need to provide an application with the required documentation and fee either in person or 
by mail.  

 
5. What do I need to send with my application? (either renewal or new)  

 For Elevator Apprentice new applicants, you will need to submit the application, copies of the 
required personal identification and $25.00 fee.  

 For Elevator Mechanic and Inspector renewal applicants, you need to submit the application, 
copies of your 8 hours of continuing education, and the required fee. If the renewal is past 
expiration, you will need to include an additional $10.00 late fee. If the certification is expired by 
more the 30 days, there is a $100.00 reinstatement fee in additional to the $50.00 fee.  

 
6. What forms of payment do we accept?  

We accept payments by cash, MasterCard, Visa, money order, cashier’s check or check payable to ODOL  
 
7. How often do I need to get my picture taken?  

You will need to appear in person every 10 years for a new photo.  
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8. What forms of identification are acceptable?  

A) For U.S. Citizens – A valid, unexpired driver’s license, state issued identification, or  military 
identification, AND Social Security card, or certified birth certificate, or unexpired passport, or W-2 form.  
B) For Non-US Citizens – state law requires the verification of immigration status (lawful presence) of all 
applicants  
 

9. Where do I need to go to have my picture taken?  

You can find a complete list of licensing site from our website  (http://labor.ok.gov/) Click on licensing, 
and then click on “Processing Site”.   
 

10. Where do I get my license?  

Oklahoma Department of Labor 3017 N Stiles, Suite 100 Oklahoma City, OK, open 8:00a - 4:30p Monday 
– Friday. 
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