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APPLICATION TYPE           APPLICATION FEE 
☐Renewal                                        $100.00 

☐Late Renewal                               $110.00   *if license expired, but LESS than 30 days 

☐Reinstatement                            $200.00 *If license expired MORE than 30 days 

☐Replacement                               $25.00 
 

 

 
REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION FOR RENEWAL APPLICANTS 
Renewal applications can be mailed in to the Oklahoma Department of Labor with the following items: 
 

U.S. CITIZENS: 
 Unexpired ASME QEI‐1 certification or equivalent standard as 
      determined by the Commissioner 

 Current certificate of insurance 

 8 hours continuing education as outlined in OAC 380:70‐5‐7 

 Copy of Unexpired Driver’s License OR 
State issued Photo‐identification Card OR 
Military ID AND 

 Copy of Expiring Occupational License 
 
 

All renewal applicants must appear IN PERSON at the Oklahoma Department of Labor every ten years

Name:  Social Security #:  Date of Birth: 

Mailing Address:  City:  State:  Zip Code: 

Cell Phone #:  (          )  E‐mail Address:  

Employed By: 

MILITARY STATUS: 

*Within the past six (6) months, have you been honorably discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States, coming off Active Duty 

    as a member of the National Guard or Reserves, or transferred from another state to Oklahoma?   ☐Yes      ☐No                 
                                                                                    If yes, provide date of discharge/transfer:  ________________________________________ 

*Are you a spouse of an active duty member of the Armed Forces of the United States?   ☐Yes      ☐No 

I certify all statements are true to the best of my knowledge and that all work shall be done in compliance with the State of Oklahoma elevator law, 
rules, and regulations adopted by the Oklahoma Department of Labor; I also certify I am actively employed by the company I’m representing and 
that in the event of my leaving said firm, agree to immediately notify the Oklahoma Department of Labor. 

 
 

 

       Applicant Signature / APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED WITHOUT A SIGNATURE AND FEE                              DATE 
 

 
FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

The Department of Labor will not discriminate against any individual or 
group because of race, sex, religion, age, national origin, color, marital 
status, disability or political beliefs.  If you need help with reading, writing, 
hearing, etc., under the Americans with Disabilities Act, you may make 
your needs known to this agency.  

Date:  Lic #:  Receipt #: 

Initials:  Payment Type:  Amount: 

 

 

 

Certificate Inspector License Renewal Application
Elevator Occupational Licensing  
www.ok.gov/odol  

OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
3017 N. Stiles, Suite 100 
Oklahoma City, OK 73105 

405‐521‐6100/888‐269‐5353 
M‐F 8:00am‐4:30pm 

Please make your Check, Money Order 
or Cashier’s Check payable to ODOL  

 
Mail to the address listed above 

NON‐U.S. CITIZENS:
 Unexpired ASME QEI‐1 certification or equivalent standard as 

determined by the Commissioner 

 Current certificate of insurance 

 8 hours continuing education as outlined in OAC 380:70‐5‐7 

 Copy of unexpired Driver’s License OR  
State issued photo‐identification Card OR  

 Military ID AND  

 Verification of Immigration Status 

 Copy of Expiring Occupational License 
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The Elevator Certificate Inspector License allows the licensee to witness periodic tests as 
well as conduct inspections for the issuance of a Certificate of Operation. 
 
 

ATTESTATION FOR ELEVATOR CERTIFICATE INSPECTOR LICENSE: 

The enclosed application, which is specific to the undersigned’s application for elevator 
license, reflects the following requirements outlined in the Elevator Safety Act, Oklahoma 
Administrative Code (OAC) 380:70‐5‐6. 

 

(Please initial to acknowledge your agreement) 

   The undersigned, as applicant for the enclosed elevator license, shall not engage in the    
   sale of any service, article, or device relating to elevators or conveyances of their      
   appurtenances covered by this Act. 

 The undersigned, as applicant for the enclosed elevator Inspector license, shall not hold   
   a current Elevator Contractor’s License or an Elevator Mechanic’s License. 

In accordance with 12 OS §. 426, I state under penalty of perjury under the laws of Oklahoma that the forgoing 
is true and correct. 

Print Name:    Name of Company:         

 
Signature:      Date:           
 

This signed statement under penalty of perjury shall constitute a legally binding assertion that the contents 
of the statement to which it refers are true. 

 

If you have any questions, please call the Licensing division at (888) 269‐5353 or (405) 521‐6100. 

 

Sincerely, 

Licensing Division 
Oklahoma Department of Labor 
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