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APPLICATION TYPE           APPLICATION FEE 

  ☐New                            $25.00 

  ☐Renewal               $25.00 
 

REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION FOR NEW APPLICANTS: 

 Copies of Original Contractor/Supervisor training class and all subsequent refresher courses* 

 Copies of Confined Space Entry* 

 Copies of NIOSH 582 or Air Monitoring* 

 Copies of current First Aid/CPR Training class 

*Training must have been provided by any accredited training provider approved by the U. S Environmental Protection 
  Agency or Oklahoma Department of Labor. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
All new applicants must appear IN PERSON at the Oklahoma Department of Labor or ODOL approved facility and every 10 years thereafter 

REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION FOR RENEWAL APPLICATION 

 A copy of your current drivers license or state issued photo ID card 
 Copy(s) of current refresher training class* 
 Copy(s) of Current First Aid/CPR training class 

APPLICANT INFORMATION 

Name:  Date of Birth  Social Security #: 

Mailing Address:  City:   State:                                          Zip Code: 

Phone:  (          ) 

Receive text notifications?      YES   NO 

E‐mail Address: 

Hair Color:  Eye Color:  Weight:  Height: 

Company Name & License #: 

Company Address:          City        State    Zip 

Company Phone #:  Company Contact Person: 

   

Asbestos Abatement Supervisor Application
Occupational Licensing  
www.labor.ok.gov 
 

Melissa McLawhorn Houston, Labor Commissioner 

OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR 
3017 N. Stiles, Suite 100 
Oklahoma City, OK 73105 

405‐521‐6100/888‐269‐5353 
M‐F 8:00am‐4:30pm 

EXACT AMOUNT IS RECOMMENDED 

NON‐U.S. CITIZENS: 
 Verification of Immigration Status 

 Affidavit of Lawful Presence, signed 

 A valid, unexpired Driver’s License OR State Issued Photo‐

Identification Card OR Military ID AND 

 Birth Certificate OR Social Security Card OR A valid, unexpired 

passport OR A W‐2 form/1099 form from current employer  

U.S. CITIZENS: 

 Affidavit of Lawful Presence, signed 

 A valid, unexpired Driver’s License OR State Issued Photo‐

Identification Card OR Military ID AND 

 Birth Certificate OR Social Security Card OR A valid, unexpired 

passport OR A W‐2 form from current employer  

The Department of Labor will not discriminate against any individual or 
group because of race, sex, religion, age, national origin, color, marital 
status, disability or political beliefs.  If you need help with reading, 
writing, hearing, etc., under the Americans with Disabilities Act, you may 
make your needs known to this agency. 

Date: Lic #: Receipt #:

Initials: Payment Type  Amount:

 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

DOL License #, if not new:
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Do you currently hold any other Oklahoma Asbestos Licenses?    ☐  YES    ☐  NO 

If yes, please indicate the type of license and the license number below: 

 

Do you have any asbestos violations?        ☐  YES    ☐  NO 

 

If yes, please list job and type of violation: 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Abatement Projects – NEW APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE THIS SECTION 

List six (6) abatement projects on which you worked: 

1. Employer:____________________________________ 
Phone:_______________________________________
Project Name:_________________________________
Dates from/to:________________________________ 
Contact Person________________________________ 

2. Employer:____________________________________ 
Phone:_______________________________________
Project Name:_________________________________
Dates from/to:________________________________ 
Contact Person________________________________ 

3. Employer:____________________________________ 
Phone:_______________________________________
Project Name:_________________________________
Dates from/to:________________________________ 
Contact Person________________________________ 

4. Employer:____________________________________ 
Phone:_______________________________________
Project Name:_________________________________
Dates from/to:________________________________ 
Contact Person________________________________ 

5. Employer:____________________________________ 
Phone:_______________________________________
Project Name:_________________________________
Dates from/to:________________________________ 
Contact Person________________________________ 

6. Employer:____________________________________ 
Phone:_______________________________________
Project Name:_________________________________
Dates from/to:________________________________ 
Contact Person________________________________ 

 

Employer Name: 

Employer Address: 

Dates from/to:  Contact Person: 

Employer Name: 

Employer Address: 

Dates from/to:  Contact Person: 

Employer Name: 

Employer Address: 

Dates from/to:  Contact Person: 
 

License Type  License # 

  Worker   

  Inspector   

 

License Type License #

Mgmt Planner  

Project Designer  
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MILITARY STATUS
*Within the past six (6) months, have you been honorably discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States, coming off Active Duty as a 

   member of the National Guard or Reserves, or transferred from another state to Oklahoma?   ☐Yes      ☐No                 

   If yes, provide date of discharge/transfer:  ________________________________________ 

*Are you a spouse of an active duty member of the Armed Forces of the United States?   ☐Yes      ☐No 

I hereby authorize the educational institutions to release verification of completion of the courses presented in this application. 

 

I further affirm, upon my oath, to follow Title 40 of the Oklahoma Statutes, Section 450 through 456, and the Abatement of 
Friable Asbestos Materials Rules OAC 380, Chapter 50. I understand that a violation of any law or rule may subject my license to 
be suspended or revoked, or may subject me to cease and desist orders, injunctive measures, and criminal penalties for criminal 
violations. 
 
I, upon my oath, do state that the above information is a true statement, and further state that I am not under any type of 
disciplinary action, including license revocation or suspension, by any State or political division thereof, or by the United States 
government, for any illegal or improper activity, civil or criminal, involving asbestos‐containing material. 

 

     
         Signature of Applicant / APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED WITHOUT A SIGNATURE AND FEE                             DATE  
 

 

380:50‐5‐8. Licensing of asbestos abatement supervisors  
Licensing requirements for asbestos abatement supervisors are as follows:  
(1) Applications shall be submitted on forms prescribed by the Commissioner.  
(2) The license fee shall be twenty five dollars ($25.00) per year.  
(3) The license shall be issued for a period not to exceed one year and shall expire concurrently with the asbestos training and subsequent 
refresher training. There will be no grace period wherein a supervisor will be allowed to work with an expired license.  
(4) Asbestos abatement supervisors shall have successfully completed and shall provide documentation for:  
(A) an asbestos abatement supervisor's course and all subsequent supervisor refresher training which fully meets the requirements of Section 
380:50‐6‐3 and 380:50‐6‐8. 
(B) a two day, or equivalent, course in confined space entry following the NIOSH curriculum in confined space entry.  
(C) the NIOSH 582 course in Analysis of Airborne Asbestos Dust, or equivalent, or a minimum of a two day course in air monitoring techniques.  
(D) current cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) training, which may be provided by The National Heart Association, The American Red Cross, or 
other approved training provider.  
(E) current first aid training, which may be provided by the American Red Cross, or other approved training provider.  
(F) six (6) months experience as an asbestos abatement worker on job sites that have been inspected by DOL, including a minimum of six (6) 
different abatement projects or containments, or one year experience as an asbestos abatement worker and six months as an asbestos 
abatement supervisor on projects which have not been inspected by DOL.  
(5) Licenses shall be issued in the name of the applicant and shall be valid only when working for a licensed contractor.  
(6) License cards shall be available at the job site for inspection by the Department of Labor. 
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

380:50‐6‐3. Initial training for asbestos contractors and supervisors  
(a) In the State of Oklahoma, anyone seeking accreditation or licensure from the Department of Labor, must obtain their training from an EPA 
or DOL accredited training provider, including but not limited to educational institution, labor union, or government agency, or from a private 
vocational education provider licensed by the state where it operates (pursuant to 70 O.S.§ 21‐103 within the state of Oklahoma) and 
accredited by EPA or an EPA approved governmental agency.  
(b) Such institutions, labor unions or government agencies may receive their DOL approval through the Oklahoma Accreditation Plan providing 
the following criteria are met: 
(1) The training for asbestos contractor/supervisor shall be specific to the discipline and shall not be combined with training for any other 
discipline.  
(2) The contractors/supervisor's course shall be no less than five days in length and shall include: lectures, demonstrations, at least 14 hours of 
hands‐on training, individual respirator fit testing, course review and an written examination. Hands on training must permit Contractor/ 
Supervisors to have actual experience performing tasks associated with asbestos abatement. The OAP also recommends the use of audio‐visual 
materials to complement lectures, where appropriate. One day of training equals 8 hours, including breaks and lunch.  
(3) Course instruction must be provided by EPA or State approved instructors. EPA or State approval shall be based on a review of the 
instructor's academic credentials and/or field experience in asbestos abatement. 


