
WHAT TO EXPECT  
WHEN YOU RECEIVE AN ADSAC (DUI) ASSESSMENT 

 
• To answer questions about your offense(s) honestly. 

 
• To pay a total of $175.00 for your assessment. 

 
• To be assessed in a professional setting. 

 
• To receive written information regarding your recommendations. 

 
• To receive information identifying the professional credentials of your 

ADSAC assessor. 
 

• To have a formal, face-to-face clinical interview with a certified ADSAC 
assessor. 

 
• To be given a minimum of three outside referral options or as many as are 

available within a 70 mile radius. 
 

• Only for offenses before July 1, 2003 – To receive your completion certificate 
upon finishing the assessment. 

 
• Only for offenses after July 1, 2003 – To complete recommendations and 

return to the assessor with documentation of completion of each, then receive 
a completion certificate with a red stamp. 

 
NOTICE 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

No citizen shall be compelled to travel more than 70 miles to complete this requirement. 
Complete the affidavit below if there is no Oklahoma course offered within 70 miles of 

your residence. All required information must be given for consideration. (File number is 
on notice from DPS) Review the list carefully. Making a false affidavit is perjury under 

47 O.S. 6-302 of our state statutes. Mail the completed affidavit to: 
 

Driver Improvement Bureau 
PO Box 11415 

Oklahoma City OK  73136-0415 
 

You must first get an ADSAC assessment. The ADSAC Assessment fee is set at $175 by law 
and assessment must be completed by an assessor certified by the Department of Mental 
Health and Substance Abuse Services specifically for the purpose of reinstatement of driver’s 
license. Client must follow and complete all recommendations made by the certified assessor 
and any additional requirements made by the Department of Public Safety before driver’s 
license will be reinstated. Upon completion you will be provided a completion certificate to 
present to DPS. You must meet all statutory requirements to be reinstated. 



AFFIDAVIT 
 

 
State of ____________________________________      
 
County of __________________________________      
 
The undersigned, being duly sworn upon oath, deposes and declares that there is no 
Oklahoma DUI education facility located within seventy (70) miles of the residence of 
the undersigned affiant. 
 
 
_________________________________ ____________________________________ 
  Print Name   Address  City  State/Zip 
 
 
_________________________________  
  Signature 
 
 
_________________________________ ______________________ 
Department of Public Safety File Number   Date of Birth     
 
 
Subscribed and sworn to before me this _________ day of _____________, ________ 
 
 
_________________________________ ____________________________________ 
  Certificate No.     Notary Public (SEAL) 
 
 
 
Expires: __________________________    
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