Oklahoma, www.OK.gov
Oklahoma Commission on the Status of Women - Oklahoma Commission on the Status of Women Home
spacer image
Skip Nav Skip to Search
Contact the Commission
spacer image
get adobe reader get adobe reader

OSCW Banner




The Commission consists of thirty (30) members who serve staggered five-year terms; ten members are appointed by the Governor, ten by the President Pro Tempore, and ten by the Speaker.

The Commission takes very seriously its responsibility and strives to positively influence any condition that might impede the potential our most valuable resources - Oklahoma's women, Oklahoma's children and Oklahoma's families.

Advisory Council

The grassroots connections of the Advisory Council provide the Commission with a powerful source of information, advice and communication on issues pertaining to women, children, and families throughout Oklahoma.


Last Modified on 09/17/2013