
---You MUST have an active license (not just a training license) with the proper 
Oklahoma licensing board BEFORE submitting the application. If you are an advance 
practice nurse or CRNA, you must also have prescriptive authority with the Oklahoma 
Board of Nursing before submitting the application. 

 
---You must list a PHYSICAL Oklahoma BUSINESS address on the application. A post 
office box or route number alone will not be accepted. If you do not have a physical 
street address, then you may list a post office box or route number but must also 
provide directions to the business location. 

---If you will not have a primary business location in Oklahoma, but will be doing relief 
work or locum tenens in the state of Oklahoma, then you may list your out of state 
address but must include an explanation letter (please note that DEA will require that 
you have the same address with us that you list with them).  If you are an out of state 
pharmacy or Distributor required to obtain OBNDD registration then you may list the out 
of state business address of the pharmacy/distributor. 

---If you are a new applicant and do not already have a D.E.A. number, then you should 
answer "Pending" to the question asking for a D.E.A. number, as you must obtain OBN 
registration BEFORE you can obtain D.E.A. registration. 

----You should familiarize yourself with our rules and regulations (Title 475), as well as 
Title 63 (The Controlled Dangerous Substances Act), which you can find on our 
website-  www.ok.gov/obndd on the left menu under the heading of Rules and 
Regulations. 

----One registration renewal reminder will be mailed to the last address that we have on 
record approx. 90 days before the registration expiration date, however, it is the 
registrant responsibility to be aware of the registration expiration date and to get the 
registration renewed before it expires, regardless of whether or not a renewal reminder 
is received. 

----If you are an initial/first time applicant or you are renewing an inactive/expired 
registration, please note that you do not have any authorization to conduct 
controlled substance activities in Oklahoma until your application has been 
processed and a Certificate of Registration issued. 

If you should have any questions regarding the application, you should contact the 
Registration Office at (405)521-2885 or (800)522-8031. 
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Submit completed application and check or money order payable to the Oklahoma Bureau of 
Narcotics in the amount of $420.00 to OBNDD at 419 NE 38th Terrace, OKC, OK 73105 

Questions‐ call: 1.800.522.8031/ 405.521.2885   Monday – Friday,  8:00am – 4:30pm 

 
 

Renewals received more than 30 days late shall be charged a late penalty of double the above fee. 
You will be sent a renewal reminder notice approx. 90 days before the 

expiration date; however, it is the registrants responsibility to get the registration renewed before 
it expires, regardless of whether or not a renewal reminder notice was 

received.  If you should have a business address change at any time while registered with the 
OBNDD, you should notify this office of your address change within 14 days. 

You should familiarize yourself with Title 63 and Title 475 (OBN Rules & Regulations) 

You can View the Rules and Regulations/Title 63 at www.ok.gov/obndd 
 

BUSINESS NAME:____________________________________________________________________ 
Physical Business Address, including zip code (note: a PO Box or Route # alone will not be accepted, if you do not have 
a physical street address, then please list the PO BOX/Route number but also include directions to the business location). 
 

 

 

 

CONTACT PERSON’S FIRST AND LAST NAME:_________________________________________________________ 
 

Please indicate only one: 

 
      NEW APPLICANT  
                                                                                   

     RENEWING APPLICANT 
If renewing please list your current OBNDD Registration number: __ __ __ __ __ 

 (If you are renewing and your registration has been expired for more than 6 months you must attach an explanation letter 

of why it was not renewed before it expired.) 
 

       CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP – applying for a new registration number 
     please provide OBNDD registration number under previous ownership:__ __ __ __ __ 
        
 

Email Address (will only be used for official OBN business)__________________________________________  
 
Business Phone Number: ___ ___ ___ - ___ ___ ___ - ___ ___ ___ ___ 
 
Cell Phone Number: ___ ___ ___ - ___ ___ ___ - ___ ___ ___ ___ (will only be used for official OBN business) 

  
Business Fax Number: ___ ___ ___ - ___ ___ ___ - ___ ___ ___ ___ 
 
Federal Tax ID Number: __ __  - __ __  __ __ __ __ __   
 
DEA NUMBER: __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ DEA EXPIRATION DATE: __ __/ __ __/ __ __ __ __ 
OR      PENDING (If Pending you must notify us of your DEA number and expiration date as soon as received) 
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BUSINESS NAME:_____________________________________________________ 
 
NPI NUMBER:__ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __ __   or    PENDING / N/A         (must notify us when received if pending)    

  

NCPDP NUMBER: _______________________ or      PENDING / N/A       (must notify us when received if pending) 

 

Business Activity: Please specify ONLY one:           PHARMACY or      HOSPITAL 

   
Current Oklahoma Professional license Number______________________(You must have an active 

Oklahoma license Before submitting application)  You will be registered under the business activity of the license number 
you provide, i.e. if you provide a license number issued by the Oklahoma Pharmacy Board then you will be registered 
under the business activity of Pharmacy, if you provide a license number issued by the Oklahoma State Health Department 
then you will be registered under the business activity of Hospital. 
 
Retail Pharmacies are required to register with the PRESCRIPTION MONITORING PROGRAM (PMP) after obtaining this 
registration.  You can register for the PMP at www.ok.gov/obndd or contact the help desk at 877-627-2674 
 
 

Schedules Requested:     2       2N      3      3N     4        5 
 
1.Do you request exemption from payment of the registration fee?         YES  OR       NO 
(If yes, please attach verification/explanation letter from your agency.)   The Director may exempt from payment of the registration fee any 
Federal, Oklahoma State or local government agency. 

                            *** FEE EXEMPTION MUST BE REQUESTED AT TIME OF APPLICATION*** 

     *** REFUNDS WILL NOT BE GIVEN IF THE FEE IS PAID WITH THIS APPLICATION*** 
Non Fee Exempt applicants should submit this application with payment of $420.00 

Fee Exempt applicants should submit this application with a verification letter explaining that you are a Federal, Oklahoma State or 

Local Government agency 

 

2. Has the applicant(s), business owners, partners, or employees with access to controlled 
dangerous substances at this business site been convicted of, or pled guilty to, or no contest to 
any offense related to controlled dangerous substances or any felony under any laws of any state 
or of the United States?          YES        or        NO   (If yes, attach explanation)                                                                                                                                                             
 

3. Has a previous registration or professional license of any type held by the applicant under any 
name or corporate or legal entity been surrendered, revoked, suspended, denied, placed on 
probation or has any other type of action been taken against your license or registration or is any 
kind of action pending?           YES   OR        NO   (If yes, attach explanation)                                                                                                                                                             
 
 
SIGN 
HERE:___________________________________________________DATE:_______________________________ 
 

 

 
_________________________________________________________ 

DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE – OFFICE USE ONLY 
 

Date Received: _____________________Amount Received:__________________________ 
                                    
Check Number:_____________________ Date Deposited:____________________________ 
 
                                   

Number Issued: ____________________________ 
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