Oklahoma, www.OK.gov
Oklahoma Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs - Home
spacer image
Skip Nav Skip to Search
FAQs  |  Contact
spacer image
get adobe reader


Message from the Director Director Bio History OBN Commission


OBN Commission Members

Gretchen Zumwalt

Gretchen Zumwalt


Gretchen Zumwalt-Smith is an attorney in private practice in Northeast Oklahoma.  She is a former Assistant Attorney General serving under 3 Attorney Generals (Susan Loving, Drew Edmondson, and Scott Pruitt).  Ms. Zumwalt-Smith also was General Counsel to the Oklahoma Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs Control and served as Interim Director for the Bureau. Ms. Zumwalt Smith has served on the OBN Commission since 2015. District #2 405-530-3122

Layne Subera, DO

Layne Subera

Lay Member

Dr. Subera practices in Skiatook, Oklahoma. He is board certified in Family Medicine and Pain Medicine. A 2010 graduate of the AOA Health Policy Fellowship program, he is currently studying Bioethics and Health Policy at Loyola University - Chicago. He is interested in rural healthcare access and community safety issues.  Dr.Subera has served on the OBN Commission since 2014. District #3     405-530-3122       

Greg Mashburn

Greg Mashburn

Lay Member

Greg Mashburn is the District Attorney for District 21 – Cleveland, Garvin, and McClain Counties.  He has been a prosecutor since completing law school in 1998. Mr. Mashburn has served on the OBN Commission since 2015. District #4 405-530-3122

Jan Miller

Jan Miller

Lay Member

Jan Miller served on the OLERS Board for many years. Past Chairman of the Oklahoma Bankers Association, Past Chairman of the Oklahoma Bankers Association Government Relations Council, Past Board Member of the Oklahoma Bankers Association, Past Board member of the American Bankers Association's Community Bank Council and has 44 years' service in the Banking Industry.  Mr. Miller has served on the OBN Commission since 2010. District #1 405-530-3122

Chief Phillip Cole

Phillip Cole

Chief of Police Appointee

Chief Phil Cole began his law enforcement career in 1990 at the Bethany Police Department.  He has held all ranks within the department. He served as Deputy Police Chief for eight years and was promoted to Chief of Police in April of 2008.  

Chief Cole holds a bachelor's degree in Political Science and Government from the University of Central Oklahoma. He is a graduate of the 231st Session of the F.B.I. National Academy.  Chief Cole serves on the executive board of the Oklahoma Association Chiefs of Police as well as the Francis Tuttle Criminal Justice Advisory Board

District #5 405-530-3122



Lay Member

  District #1



 Todd Gibson

 Sheriff Todd Gibson

Sheriff Appointee

Todd Gibson became Cleveland County Sheriff in October 2017 when the post was vacated. Gibson began his career with the Warr Acres Police Department in the 1990s before joining the Norman Police Department in 1998. He served in Norman until 2016, retiring from the force as a captain. While at Norman, Gibson served as a Division Commander for several different areas including criminal investigations and patrol divisions. He also served as Police Incident Commander for multiple natural disasters in Cleveland County (including the 2010 and 2013 tornadoes), commanded the Norman police tactical team, and oversaw other specialized units.

Gibson was named 2012 Norman Police Supervisor of the Year and was the Warr Acres Officer of the Year in 1996 and 1997. He served in the U.S. Air Force Reserve before obtaining degrees in corrections and criminal justice from Oklahoma City Community College and the University of Central Oklahoma.

District #1  405-530-3122


To contact commissioners send email to commissionmembers@obn.state.ok.us