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NOTIFICATION OF CHANGE OF STATUS 

 
Cert/Lic No. ______________ Name: _______________________________________________ 
 
NOTICE OF RETURN TO ACTIVE STATUS: 
The effective date of my inactive or retired status was:  ___________ (Enter the month and year you ceased 
providing any services associated with accounting work.  Use 1/06 if effective date occurred prior to 1/1/06.) 

The effective date of my return to active status is:   _______________________________________ 

Employer: _______________________________________________________________________ 

Employer Address: ______________________________________________________________  

   ______________________________________________________________ 

Daytime Phone No:  ________________ Alternate Phone No.  _______________________ 

Fill in the blanks below with the appropriate number of hours of CPE credit due: 

Section 10:15-30-9 of the Oklahoma Administrative Code (see page 2) provides that within 60 days of my 

return to active status I must complete __________ hours of CPE credit and, if applicable, within 180 days of 

my return to active status I must complete an additional _____________ hours of CPE. 

Choose the applicable  response below:
________ I have completed all my required CPE for returning to active status.  My certificates of 

completion for the entire requirement are attached. 
 
________ I will complete the CPE required within 60 days of my return to active status.  I will forward my 

certificates of completion to the OAB at that time. 
 
________ I have completed the CPE due within 60 days of my return to active status and have attached 

certificates of completion for these hours.  I will forward certificates for the additional credit due 
within 180 days of my return to active status at that time. 

 
________ I will complete the first 40 hours of my requirement within 60 days of my return to active status 

and forward certificates of completion at that time.  I will complete the remaining hours due 
within 180 days of my return to active status and will forward certificates of completion for those 
hours to the OAB at that time. 

 
NOTICE OF CHANGE TO INACTIVE OR RETIRED STATUS:   
 
Effective date of change to inactive or retired status:  _____________________ 
 
Basis for change of status: 

________ Retired 
________ Active Military Service 
________ Disabled and not working due to medical circumstances 
________ Not employed 
________ Employed but not performing any services associated with accounting work.  (Attach the 

affidavit(s) described on page 2.) 

I certify that the information provided above is true and correct. 

Signature:  _______________________________    Date: _____________  Phone #: ____________ 

mailto:okaccybd@oab.ok.gov


 

Section 10:15-30-9 of the Oklahoma Administrative Code: 
 
 An inactive status registrant upon return to active status must comply with CPE requirements 
as follows: 
 (1) For each month the registrant was on inactive status, three and one-third (3 1/3) hours of 

qualified CPE, rounded up to the nearest half credit. 
 (2) The maximum number of qualified CPE hours required by this rule shall be one hundred 

twenty (120) hours. 
 (3) The registrant can claim any CPE hours earned while on inactive status during the 

preceding three (3) year period. 
 (4) A registrant who immediately gives written notice to the Board upon changing to active 

status may be granted the following time periods from the date of the change of status in which 
to complete the CPE required by this section. 

 (A) From the date of the change of status, for registrants needing forty (40) hours or less 
to comply with (1) or (2) above, sixty (60) days; and 

 (B) From the date of the change of status, a registrant shall complete additional CPE 
over the forty (40) hours described in (a) above within one hundred eighty (180) days. 

 (5) A registrant must document, on a form prescribed by the Board, all qualified CPE required 
by this rule. 

 (6) At its discretion, the Board may modify the requirements of this rule for good cause on a 
case by case basis. 

 
 
Affidavit Requirement: 
 
 
The Board will consider granting an exemption from the CPE requirement on a case-by-case basis if: 
 
 (1) a registrant completes and forwards to the Board a sworn affidavit indicating that the 

registrant will not be associated with accounting work during the period for which the 
exemption is requested.  A registrant who has been granted this exemption and who re-enters 
the work force shall be required to comply with 10:15-30-9. 

  
(2) a registrant forwards to the Board a sworn affidavit from the employer or organization 
indicating no association with accounting work.  The affidavit shall include, as a minimum, a 
brief description of the duties performed, job title, and verification by the registrant's immediate 
supervisor that there is no reliance on the registrant's expertise as a CPA or PA. 
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