Sept. 30, 2019: Click to view the Oklahoma Accountancy Board policy on CPAs providing services in the medical marijuana industry.
Sept. 26, 2019: Emergency Rule Impact Statement (Amended)
The Oklahoma legislature recently approved changes to the Oklahoma Accountancy Board’s Act (law) and Code (rules). In addition, effective August 1, 2019, all OAB fees increase by $25.
Click here: Oklahoma Accountancy Act and Code for the most current version of the Board’s laws and rules.
Click here: Oklahoma Accountancy Board fees for a comprehensive list of fee changes.
The following state law becomes effective November 1, 2019:
Individual registration is open and available online to individual registrants with a birth month of September, October or November. Refer to the table below for important registration dates to remember.
|Birth Month:||Registration Deadline:||Reporting CPE For Year:||Lapsed Period:||Automatic Revocation:|
|September||9/30/2019||2018||10/1/2019 - 10/31/2019||11/1/2019|
|October||10/31/2019||2018||11/1/2019 - 11/30/2019||12/1/2019|
|November||11/30/2019||2018||12/1/2019 - 12/31/2019||1/1/2020|
The online renewal application is made available 60 days prior to your registration deadline. If you attempt to file the form prior to your renewal period, the form and fee(s) will be returned to you immediately. *NOTE: PINs are no longer necessary for registration. You may access your record using the user ID and password you created.
Check out the newest videos from the Oklahoma Accountancy Board!!
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday through Friday
2019 SUMMER BULLETIN
Manage your annual CPE reporting using the OAB's CPE Manager
IRS PTIN INFORMATION
The IRS has advised the Oklahoma Accountancy Board to inform its registrants to use December 31, 2019 as the date their license will expire for purposes of renewing their PTIN for the coming tax season. With permits expiring based upon birth month, the IRS recognizes this could cause issues in their system. This is the same guidance given for the 2018 tax filing period.