[bookmark: _GoBack]Instructions: 
If you are disinterring and re-interring in the same cemetery, complete the Notice. The Notice must be completed and submitted to the State Registrar of Oklahoma within five (5) days of such action. 
If you are disinterring and re-interring to a different cemetery or for the purpose of cremation, complete the Request. Submit the completed Request to the State Registrar of Oklahoma prior to the disinterment.

Oklahoma State Department of HealthDate disinterment was completed:
      /              / 20_____  

Notice of Disinterment/Re-interment             

	NOTICE (Same cemetery only)
	Name of Deceased (First, Middle, Last): 
	Date of Birth :

	
	Place of Death (city, county, state):
	Date of Death: 

	
	Place of Burial 
	Cemetery Name :
	Cemetery City:

	
	Disinterment to be done by: 
	Funeral Director Name (print/type) 

	License Number 

	Telephone Number 


	
	
	Name of Funeral Home: 
	 Funeral Home City & State

	
	63 O.S. 2011, Section 1-319 C.  The consent of the next of kin shall be completed by the next of kin in order of priority as established in Section 1158 of Title 21 of the Oklahoma Statutes.

	
	Next-of-Kin Name (print/type): 
	Relationship (check box) 	 1. Legal Representative 	 2. Spouse      3. Adult child     4. Parent	 5. Adult Sibling 	 6. Guardian    7. Other:________________________________________________

	
	Signature of Next-of-Kin: 
	Signature of Funeral Director:
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                  Date received: ______________________     Date filed: _______________________   State File Number: _____________________




Oklahoma State Department of Health
Request for Disinterment Permit
	REQUEST  (New place of burial or Cremation)
	Name of Deceased (First, Middle, Last): 
	Date of Birth :

	
	Place of Death (city, county, state):
	Date of Death: 

	
	Current Place of Burial 
	Cemetery Name :
	Cemetery City:

	
	New Place of Burial:   
   Cremation
	Cemetery Name: 
	Cemetery City & State:

	
	Disinterment to be done by: 
	Funeral Director Name (print/type) 

	License Number 

	Telephone Number 


	
	
	Name of Funeral Home: 

	
	
	Funeral Home Address: (street, city, state) 

	
	63 O.S. 2011, Section 1-319 C.  The consent of the next of kin shall be completed by the next of kin in order of priority as established in Section 1158 of Title 21 of the Oklahoma Statutes.

	
	Next-of-Kin Name (print/type): 
	Relationship (check box) 	 1. Legal Representative 	 2. Spouse      3.  Adult child     4. Parent	 5. Adult Sibling 	 6. Guardian     6. Other:________________________________________________

	
	Signature of Next-of-Kin: 
	Signature of Funeral Director:



	State
	Pursuant to the regulation of the State Board of Health, adopted under authority of 63 O.S. 2011 § 1-319B, permission is hereby given to disinter, remove and reinter as set forth in the application.

	
	State Registrar Signature: 
	Date Signed:
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Making a false statement or knowingly concealing a material fact or otherwise committing fraud in an application for a disinterment permit is unlawful and shall constitute a misdemeanor for a first offense and, upon conviction, shall be punishable by a fine not exceeding Ten Thousand Dollars ($10,000.00). Any second or subsequent offense shall constitute a felony and, upon conviction, shall be punishable by a fine of up to Ten Thousand Dollars ($10,000.00) or imprisonment in the custody of the Department of Corrections for a term of not more than two (2) years, or both. [63 O.S. 1-324.2]Oklahoma State Department of Health       Division of Vital Records     1000 NE 10th Street     Oklahoma City, OK 73117
If mailing, please use this address: PO Box 53551, OKC 73152
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