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HEARING AID DEALER AND FITTER TEMPORARY APPLICATION  
License Fee: $15.00  

Please send the completed application to the address at the top of this page and include: 
 A current picture of the applicant 

 A completed Affidavit of Lawful Presence  

 A check or money order in the amount of $15.00 made payable to OSDH 
 

Name:                         
   Last First Middle 

Address:    
 Street Address 

             
 City  State Zip 

Date of Birth:                   Social Security #:                                   Home Phone #:                               

Email Address:        

Company Name:                                           

Company Address:    
  Street Address 

               
  City  State Zip 

Company Phone #:                                 

High School Graduate/ GED?   Yes  No Highest Education Completed:                                                  

Have you ever been convicted of a Misdemeanor (traffic violations not included), or a felony?  Yes  No 

If yes give a brief explanation:                               
 

Sponsor’s Name:                                Sponsors License #:                      

Sponsor’s Address:                                   

As sponsor, I accept full responsibility for the DIRECT supervision of the above applicant under No. 310:265-
1-2 of the Hearing Aid Dealer and Fitter Regulations, as adopted by the State Board of Health. 

Sponsor’s Signature:                                Date:                            

TO BE COMPLETED BY APPLICANT 
The applicant signing this Application being duly sworn declares that the foregoing statements subscribed to by him are true to the 
best of his knowledge and that he personally signed this application. The applicant also acknowledges that s/he is aware that Section 
310:265-3-1 (e) of the Oklahoma Hearing Aid Dealers and Fitters Regulations states "No person may take any portion of the state 
examination more than three (3) times. Any person failing the state licensing examination three times shall not be allowed to apply for 
an Oklahoma Hearing Aid Dealers and Fitters License for five (5) years from their application date. If a person fails any portion of the 
state licensing examination three (3) times, the Department shall summarily suspend and seek permanent revocation of the person's 
current temporary hearing aid dealers and fitters permit.” 

Applicant’s Signature:                               Date:                            

 (NOTE: Retain a copy of the completed form for your files.) 

Oklahoma State Department of Health 
Protective Health Services / Occupational Licensing 

Mail: PO Box 268817, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8817
Physical: 1000 NE 10th St., Oklahoma City, OK 73117 

Telephone: (405) 271-5779 / Fax: (405) 271-5286 
Website: http://old.health.ok.gov 
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