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LICENSE APPLICATION 
FOR A NURSING OR SPECIALIZED FACILITY 

 
REQUIREMENT FOR LICENSE (63 O.S. § 1-1903) No person shall establish, operate or maintain in this state any 
nursing facility without first obtaining a license as required by the Nursing Home Care Act.  Violators are subject to 
penalties. 
 
FEE (63 O.S. § 1-1905)  A. An application for a license, or renewal thereof, to operate a facility shall be accompanied by a 
fee of Ten Dollars ($10.00) for each bed per year included in the maximum bed capacity at such facility. Effective July 1, 
2016, nursing facility licenses will be renewed every three years. Total fee=(number of beds) x ($10.00) x (3 years). 
Your fee should accompany this form. Make check payable to the Oklahoma State Department of Health. 
 
DEADLINES FOR FILING APPLICATION (OAC 310:675-3-2.1)  
New facility:  Application for initial license must be filed at least thirty (30) days before operating a facility. An initial 
license is issued for 180 days. The fee will be calculated for half of one year. Fee = (# of beds) x ($10.00) x (0.5 years). 
 
Change of ownership or operation:  Application for initial license must be filed at least thirty (30) days before the final 
transfer of the facility. 
 
Renewal:  Application for renewal must be filed on or before expiration date on the existing license. 
 
Suspended:  Application for suspended license must be filed within thirty (30) days after relocation of all residents or 
within thirty (30) days after the date the facility ceases operation. 
 
This application is submitted for the following review (mark one): 
 

        Initial license           Renewal license          Renewal license w/ changes 
 (Attach Notice of Change, ODH Form 958) 
        Amendment to current license             Suspended license 
(Attach Notice of Change, ODH Form 958) 

 
Facility License Number (assigned by OSDH): __________________ 
 
1. Applicant/Licensee Name:             
 
 For Renewal of License only: Have there been any changes from the previously submitted application and 

supporting documents? ____Yes ___No. 
 
 If NO, proceed to Notice to Applicant and Oath Statement.  If YES, please complete and attach an ODH Form 

958, Notice of Change. 
 
 Is the licensee the responsible party who has the legal duty of paying and filing employment taxes of facility staff? 
  _____ Yes    _____ No If ‘No’, complete the following information. 
 
 Provide name, address, and tax identification number of the person or entity with the legal duty of paying and filing 

employment taxes of facility staff.  This is the name of the person, or entity, and tax id # listed on the top of IRS 
Form 940 and 941 (typically the licensee). 
 
              
Name of Person or Entity        Tax ID 
 
              

Health Facility Systems 
P.O. Box 268823 

Oklahoma City, OK  73126-8823 
Phone  405.271.6868 

Fax  405.271.7360 
E-mail  HealthResources@health.ok.gov 

Web  http://hfs.health.ok.gov 
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Street or Mailing Address    City   State  Zip 
 
In an attachment, describe the relationship between the applicant/licensee and the tax-responsible person or 
entity and include contracts or organizational documents demonstrating that relationship. 
 

2. Facility Name (d.b.a. name):           
 

NOTE:  Medicare nursing facilities must submit a CMS-855A to the fiscal intermediary for initial certification, 
change of ownership and information changes (i.e., name or address change).  The “legal name” on your CMS-
855A and the “operating entity name” on your license must match exactly.  The “d.b.a.” (doing business as) 
name on your CMS-855A and the facility name on your license must match exactly.  Failure to complete the 
CMS-855A process may affect Medicare payments. 

 
3. Location of Facility:             
    Street   City   State  Zip 

 
                                                               ( )    

         County                                                             Fax Number Telephone Number 
 
4. Provide the name, address, telephone number, fax number, and e-mail address of the facility’s contact person. (This is 

the individual with whom the Department should communicate.) 
              
         ( )    

Name Telephone Number 

         ( )    
E-Mail Address Fax Number   

              
Mailing Address      City   State Zip 

 
5. Administrator Name:        License Number:______________ 

 
Manager Name: _____________________________________ 
 

6. Facility License Type (check only one): 
 
 ____ Nursing Facility 
 ____ Specialized Facility for Individuals with Intellectual Disabilities* 
 ____ Specialized Facility for Alzheimer's Residents  
 
7. TOTAL NUMBER OF BEDS:    
 
8. Does the facility advertise, market, or otherwise promote itself as providing care or treatment to persons with a 

diagnosis of Alzheimer’s disease or related disorders in a special unit or under a special program? 
 
         Yes           No 

 

If “yes,” complete and attach ODH Form 613, Alzheimer’s Disease or Related Disorders Special Care Disclosure. 
 
9. If this is an initial license application, complete and attach ODH Forms: 953-B, Disclosure Statement; 953-C, Detail 

Attachment; 953-D, Affirmation Attachment; and 953-E, Staffing Projection and Professional Certification for a 
Nursing or Long-Term Care Facility. 

 

                                                 
* The term “the Mentally Retarded” has been replaced in this form with “Individuals with Intellectual Disabilities” in 
accordance with CMS guidance and Oklahoma Statutory authority. Reference the Federal Register, 77 FR 29003, 29021-
29022, 29028, 42 CFR Section 400.203, and Title 25 Oklahoma Statutes Section 40. The proposed term amendment will be 
addressed in future rulemaking activity. 
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10. If this facility has never been licensed, attach a statement from the unit of local government having jurisdiction over the 
facility's location, confirming that the location of the facility is not in violation of applicable zoning ordinances. 
 

11. Has the applicant or any member, if the applicant is a firm, partnership, or association, or any officer or majority 
stockholder; if the applicant is a corporation or any person designated to manage or supervise the facility been 
convicted of a felony, meaning a crime that would have a bearing on the operation of a nursing facility? 
 
         Yes           No 
 
If “yes,” attach a certified copy of the record of the court of conviction. 

 
NOTICE OF CHANGE [OAC 310:675-3-8(a)] 
After submittal of this application, the applicant has an ongoing responsibility to notify the State Health Department when 
changes occur.  If changes occur after issuance of a license and before a renewal application is due, so that previously 
submitted information in a facility's license application is no longer correct, an ODH Form 958, Notice of Change 
must be submitted.  This includes changes to:  facility name, administrator, mailing address, fax number, tax identification 
number, or other disclosure information of person(s) or entity who has the legal duty of filing employment tax returns and 
paying employment taxes for facility staff, employment tax filing and payment compliance status.  Notice of Change 
requirements and forms are available at http://hfs.health.ok.gov. 
 
NOTICE TO APPLICANT AND OATH STATEMENT 
The Nursing Home Care Act requires the applicant to provide, under oath, true and complete information 
regarding the facility and the applicant.  Willfull y filing false, incomplete, or misleading information is a 
misdemeanor subject to prosecution by the District Attorney or the Attorney General.  In addition, any person 
willfully providing false, incomplete or misleading information is subject to an administrative penalty of up to 
$3,000 per day and suspension, non-renewal or revocation of the facility's license. 
 
I certify the foregoing is true and complete to the best of my knowledge and belief. 
 
    
Typed or Printed Name of Person Signing for Applicant Signature of Applicant 
 
    
Name of Corporation, Partnership or Association Official Title or Position 
 
 
State of   County of  
    
Signed and sworn to (or affirmed) before me on this   day of  , 20 . 
 
              
Name(s) of person(s) making statement. 
 
   
 Signature of Notary Public 
 Seal or Stamp 

My Commission Expires:              /             /            
 
My Commission Number is:     

 
 
 
 
 
RESOURCES:  Applicable forms, rules and laws for licensure of a nursing facility are available at http://hfs.health.ok.gov.  
Questions of concerns regarding license applications may be directed to HealthResources@health.ok.gov or to phone 
number (405) 271-6868. 


