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INSTRUCTIONS 
for  

Assisted Living Center or Continuum of Care License Application 
 

Most responses are to be provided in the form of individual attachments. Start by providing a list of your 

attachments. Label the attachments so they correspond with each item in the instructions. 
 

Make checks payable to the Oklahoma State Department of Health. Submit fee, ODH Form 624, and applicable 

attachments to:  

    Health Resources Development Service 

    Health Facility Systems 

    Oklahoma State Department of Health 

    P.O. Box 268823 

    Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8823 
 

The Continuum of Care and Assisted Living Act, at Title 63 O.S. Section 1-890.4, provides fees as follows: 
 

1) Each application to establish a continuum of care facility or assisted living center shall be accompanied by a 

non-refundable application fee of Ten Dollars ($10.00) for each bed included in the maximum bed capacity at 

such facility center. The maximum application fee for each facility or center shall be One Thousand Dollars 

($1000). The application fee for establishment of a facility or center shall be in addition to the license fee 

required under the Act and OAC 310:663-21-4(b). 
 

2) Each application for an initial license or annual renewal of the license to operate a continuum of care facility or 

an assisted living center shall be accompanied by a license fee of Ten Dollars ($10.00) for each bed included in 

the maximum bed capacity at such facility or center. An additional fee of Seventy-five Dollars ($75) shall 

accompany a facility that includes an adult day care service. 
 

3) The application and license fee shall be paid by check to the Oklahoma State Department of Health.   

 

4) The fee for a license amendment to reflect a change in bed capacity shall be prorated based on the number of 

days remaining until the current license expires, and the number of beds being added. 

 

5) Application submittals which do not require a fee should be submitted to: 

Health Resources Development Service 

Health Facility Systems 

Oklahoma State Department of Health 

1000 N.E. 10th Street 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73117-1207 

Or by facsimile:  405-271-7360 

 

6)    The State Health Department is located at 1000 N.E. 10
th

 Street, Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1207. 

 

7)    DEADLINES FOR FILING APPLICATION FOR LICENSE [OAC 310:663-21-1, 21-2, and 27-1 and 2]  

 

       General requirements: 

 The effective date of filing shall be the date the application and fee are received by the Department. 

 The person or entity responsible for providing or arranging all required services and care should be the 

applicant for the license. 

 Any substantial change in the information originally reported in the license application shall be submitted to 

the Department for review. 

 

Renewal:  Application for renewal must be filed by the expiration date specified on the existing license. 
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Application Inventory 
(Return with application-Check each item submitted) 

 

 Application signed by person listed on owner information page attached, and 

notarized.  OAC 310:663-21-1(b) 

 

 Application Filing Fee ($10.00 per licensed bed).  63 O.S. 1-890.4(B) 

 

 State Fire Marshal Inspection Report (dated within the last twelve (12) months).  OAC 310:663-21-

5(C) and OAC 310:663-21-5(b)(7) 

 

 Copy of the Administrator’s current license or page showing administrator licensed from 

OSBELTCA Website.  OAC 310:663-21-5(c)(2) and OAC 310:663-21-5(b)(2) 

(http://www.ok.gov/osbeltca) 

 

 Secretary of State Website sheet (documentation licensee is active, and manager, if applicable).  
63 O.S. 1-890.5  Print and submit page showing entity is active. 

http://204.87.112.123:81/home/home-default.asp or https://www.sos.ok.gov/corp/corpInquiryFind.aspx 
 

 Summary of the Resident grievance and dispute resolution activities for the previous twelve (12) 

months. Do not provide documentation that includes residents’ names. OAC 310:663-21-5(c)(2) 

 

  Does the facility provide Alzheimer’s disease special care as defined in 63-1-879.2b(1)?  

 ___Yes ___No 

 

If “yes”, the Alzheimer’s disease or related Disorders Special Care Disclosure statement (ODH 

Form 613) is submitted. 63 O.S. 1-879.2a and OAC 310:663-21-5(b)(3)(c)(1) (http://hfs.health.ok.gov) 

 

 Disclose the number of residents who reside in the assisted living center which are not capable of 

responding to emergency situations with physical assistance from staff or are not capable of self-

preservation.  If the facility has none or will not admit residents who are not capable of 

responding to emergency situations without physical assistance from staff, indicate “0”.  

____Residents.  OAC 310:663-21-5(c)(1) 

 

 Has the information listed on the Owner Information changed?  ___Yes ___No 

        

If “yes”, provide changes to owner information on the attached owner information page or the 

ODH 953-B and/or 953-C, to detail all changes.  63 O.S. 1-890.4(c)(1) and OAC 310:663-21-5(c) 

 

  Have changes occur which affect the information submitted from the previous application for  

license or in the information originally reported in the license?  __Yes __No 

 

If you answered “yes” to above, provide the material which has been changed and indicate 

change(s) from previous submitted. 

 

http://www.ok.gov/osbeltca
http://204.87.112.123:81/home/home-default.asp
https://www.sos.ok.gov/corp/corpInquiryFind.aspx
http://www.ok.gov/health2/documents/HRDS-HFS-613%20Alz-disease%20Revised%2006-05.pdf
http://www.ok.gov/health2/documents/HRDS-HFS-613%20Alz-disease%20Revised%2006-05.pdf
http://hfs.health.ok.gov/
http://www.ok.gov/health2/documents/ODH%20953-B%20Revised%2006042008.pdf
http://www.ok.gov/health2/documents/HRDS-HFS-953-C%20Revised%2003-06.pdf
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            ASSISTED LIVING CENTER LICENSE APPLICATION 
 

RENEWAL LICENSE:         WITHOUT CHANGES   WITH CHANGES    

 

Facility License Number: _________ 
 

1. Name of Licensee: ________________________________________________________________________ 

     

2. Name of Facility:__________________________________________________________________________ 

 

3. Facility Fax number:_______________________________________________________________________ 

 

4. Name of Facility’s Contact Person:____________________________________________________________ 

 

5. Facility Contact Person’s telephone number:_____________________________________________________ 

 

 

NOTE: IF THERE ARE NO CHANGES OR UPDATES TO THE APPLICATION STOP, 
PLEASE COMPLETE THE APPLICATION INVENTORY SHEET and SIGN BELOW. 

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------  

 

I certify the information provided in this application and attachments are true and complete to the best of my knowledge and 

belief. 

 

                                        

Typed or Printed Name of Person Signing for Applicant  Signature of Applicant 

 

                         
Name of Corporation, Partnership or Association   Official Title or Position 

 

 

 

State of        County of       

 

 

Signed and sworn to (or affirmed) before me on this             day of    , 20 .  

 

 

               
Name(s) of person(s) making statement. 
 

 

              
       Signature of Notary Public 

 

 Seal or Stamp 

  My Commission Expires:                /             /            

 

      

 My Commission Number is:     

Health Facility Systems 

P.O. Box 268823 

Oklahoma City, OK  73126-8823 

Phone  405.271.6868 

Fax  405.271.7360 

E-mail HealthResources@health.ok.gov 

Web http://hfs.health.ok.gov 

mailto:HealthResources@health.ok.gov
http://hfs.health.ok.gov/
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Complete this section only if there are changes from the 

information printed. 
 

 

6. Location of Center:            

    Street    City   State Zip 

         ( )    

        County Telephone Number 

 

7. Name of Administrator:       License Number:     

 

8. Telephone number, fax number, e-mail address, and mailing address of the facility’s contact person. (This is the 

individual with whom the Department should communicate.) 

 

(    )                                                   (   )                              

Telephone Number          Fax Number 

                                                                                

       E-Mail Address   

              

Mailing Address      City  State     Zip 

 

 

9. Type and Number of beds/services provided: Number of Nursing Facility beds____________ 

       Number of Assisted Living beds____________ Number of Adult Day Care participants____________ 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


