
 
Nurse Aide Registry (NAR) 

                                                                                                                                               1000 NE 10th St. 

                        Oklahoma City, OK  73117-1207 
Tel. (405) 271-4085  Toll Free 800- 695-2157    

RECERTIFICATION APPLICATION 
           OAC 310:677-5-2(d) 

 Renewal of your certification requires eight (8) hours of paid employment in a licensed nursing facility, specialized facility, residential 
care home, home health or home care agency, adult day care center, assisted living center, continuum of care facility, Oklahoma 
Department of Veterans Affairs nursing facility, or Oklahoma correctional facility.  

 If you have no work proof or if your certification is expired 24 to 36 months, you must retest.  If your certification is expired over 36 months, 
you must retrain and retest. 

 Employment worked in private duty WILL NOT renew your certification. 

 Certification status may be checked 24 hours a day on the Internet, web site address:  http://nar.health.ok.gov/ 

 Change of Law – Starting November 1, 2015:  Notice of change of address or telephone number shall be made within ten (10) days 
of the effected change.  Notice shall not be accepted over the phone.   Title 63.O.S., Section 1-1951(D)(3)(b) 

 
 

Certified Nurse Aide - Information                  ___________/__________/___________ 
Date of Birth 

______________________________________________________________________________     _________________________________ 
First         MI   Last       Social Security Number 
 
______________________________________________________________________________      _________________________________ 
Current Mailing Address            City      State              Zip             Telephone Number  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Check the type of Nurse Aide Certification(s) you want to renew. 
 

 Renewing LTC – No Fee Required  Renewing HHA   $10   Renewing DDDCA   $10 
 

 Renewing RCA   $10             Renewing ADC   $10  OR  Renewing Feeding Assistant – $10.00 OAC 310:675-19-6(c) 
 
 

Certified Medication Aide – Renewal: CMA renewal requires 8 hours Continuing Education taken every 12 months before expiration date, 
except when renewing the first time. 

  Renewing CMA   $10          Attach Certificate of Attendance for the eight (8) hour CMA Continuing Education Update (CEUs) Program 

_____________________________________________________________________               ____/____/____ 
Name and location of the eight (8) hour CMA/CEU class attended Date attended 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oklahoma State Department of Health - Protective Health Services ODH Form 717 (Rev. 07/2016) 

Employment Information Dates Worked 
 

______________________________________________________________________________ Start Date End Date 
Facility Name   

____/____/____    ____/_____/____ 
______________________________________________________________________________ 

Address                                             City, State, Zip         Phone Number         Aide is still employed: Yes       No 
 
____________________________________________________________         OR       _________________         OR            ____________________ 

Signature of Administrator, Director or Human Resource Staff                         COPY of paystub         COPY of W-2 Form 
 

 

                       I affirm the information on this form to be true and correct to the best of my knowledge. 

 
 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
Signature of Nurse Aide                                                  Date              Name of Current Facility/Agency where employed – phone 

MAILING INSTRUCTIONS 
CERTIFICATIONS WITH FEES:   Please make check or money order payable to OSDH/Nurse Aide Registry 
 MAIL TO:  NAR-OSDH, P. O. Box 268816, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8816 

 
 

LTC ONLY – MAIL TO:  NAR-OSDH, 1000 NE 10th St., Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1207 
 

 If you come into the office, please stop by our counter before making the payment to renew. 

 ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE.                TOTAL ENCLOSED:___________________ 

http://nar.health.ok.gov/


  

Oklahoma State Department of Health   
Protective Health Services/Nurse Aide Registry  Effective November 1, 2015     

 

 

 
 
 
 

IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING NEW LAW CHANGE 
 

New law (HB1435) became effective November 1, 2015.  It requires nurse aides and trainees to provide their current 
address to the Oklahoma State Department of Health's (OSDH) Nurse Aide Registry and to notify the “Registry” of any 
address change within ten days.  Correspondence will be sent to the address on the nurse aide’s account with the 
Registry, and if it is returned as not deliverable it will be considered legally served. 
   
The new law permits OSDH (“Department”) to suspend or revoke a nurse aide’s certification for cause, such as 
criminality revealed by a background check or any abuse, neglect, or exploitation of residents under the aide’s care.   
   
Below are the bullet points of the changes to Title 63 O.S., Section 1-1951(A)(7), (D)(3)(b), and (D)(8).   
 

 Certified nurse aides and nurse aide trainees shall maintain with the Registry current residential addresses and 

shall notify the Registry, in writing, of any change of name.  Notification of change of name shall require certified 

copies of any marriage license or other court document which reflects the change of name.  

 Notice of change of address or telephone number shall be made within ten (10) days of the effected change.  

Notice shall not be accepted over the phone.   

 In any proceeding in which the Department is required to serve notice or an order on an individual, the 

Department may send written correspondence to the address on file with the Registry.  If the correspondence is 

returned and a notation of the United States Postal Service indicates “unclaimed” or “moved” or “refused” or 

any other non-delivery markings and the records of the Registry indicate that no change of address as required 

has been received by the Registry, the notice and any subsequent notices or orders shall be deemed by the 

court as having been legally served for all purposes.   

 Basically this means aides must mail a change of address or phone number to the registry within 10 days of that 

change.  This form can be obtained on our website to submit address changes [http://nar.health.ok.gov].  If an 

aide is served a Petition for Hearing and it comes back to the Department and indicates “unclaimed” or “moved” 

or “refused” or any other non-delivery markings it will still be considered legally delivered and any pending 

action can proceed.  This may result in the individual’s certification being suspended or revoked and a finding of 

abuse, misappropriation, or neglect placed on the Registry. 

 
 
 

  

 

  

http://www.oscn.net/applications/oscn/DeliverDocument.asp?CiteID=475309
http://www.oscn.net/applications/oscn/DeliverDocument.asp?CiteID=98638
http://nar.health.ok.gov/
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