Health Resources P o X Nurse Aide Registry

Development Service § . h 1000 NE 10t St.
Okiahoma State ’, il Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1207
a L, == 7 g . : &
Department of Health g‘:‘-—:;v_‘} Tel. (405) 271-4085 « Toll Free 800- 695-2157
RECERTIFICATION APPLICATION
OAC 310:677-5-2(d)

s Renewal of your certification requires eight (8) hours of paid employment in a licensed nursing facility, specialized facility, residential
care home, home health or home care agency, adult day care center, assisted living center, continuum of care facility, Oklahoma
Department of Veterans Affairs nursing facility, or Oklahoma correctional facility.

s  [f you have no work proof or if your certification is expired 24 to 36 months, you must retest. If your certification is expired over 36 months,
you must retrain and retest.

o  Employment worked in private duty WILL NOT renew your certification.

e  Certification status may be checked 24 hours a day on the Internet, web site address: http://nar.health.ok.gov/

e Change of Law - Starting November 1, 2015: Notice of change of address or telephone number shall be made within ten (10) days
of the effected change. Notice shall not be accepted over the phone. Title 63.0.5,, Section 1-1951(D)(3)(b)

Certified Nurse Aide - Information / /
Date of Birth
First M Last Social Security Number
Current Mailing Address City State Zip Telephone Number
Employment Information Dates Worked
Start Date End Date
Facility Name
! / ! /
Address City, State, Zip Phone Number Aide is still employed: Yes  No
OR OR
Signature of Administrator, Director or Human Resource Staff COPY of paystub COPY of W-2 Form

Check the type of Nurse Aide Certification(s) you want to renew.
[] Renewing LTC — No Fee Required [] Renewing HHA $10 [] Renewing DDDCA  $10

[ Renewing RCA $10 ] Renewing ADC  $10 OR  [] Renewing Feeding Assistant — $10.00 OAC 310:675-19-6(c)

Certified Medication Aide — Renewal: CMA renewal requires 8 hours Continuing Education taken every 12 months before expiration date,

except when renewing the first time.
[C] Renewing CMA $10 [[] Attach Certificate of Attendance for the eight (8) hour CMA Continuing Education Update (CEUs) Program

N -
Name and location of the eight (8) hour CMAICEU class attended Date attended

1 affirm the information on this form to be frue and correct to the best of my knowledge.

Signature of Nurse Aide Date Name of Current Facility/Agency where employed — phone

MAILING INSTRUCTIONS
CERTIFICATIONS WITH FEES: Please make check or money order payable to OSDH/Nurse Aide Registry
MAIL TO:: Nurse Aide & Nontechnical Service Worker Registry, OSDH, P. O. Box 268816, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8816

LTC ONLY — MAIL TO: Nurse Aide & Nontechnical Service Worker Registry, OSDH, 1000 NE 10t St., Oklahoma City, OK 73117-1207

> If you come into the office, please stop by our counter before making the payment to renew.
» ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE. TOTAL ENCLOSED:
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Nurse Aide Registry

Oklahoma State
Department of Health

IMPORTANT NOTICE REGARDING NEW LAW CHANGE

New law (HB1435) became effective November 1, 2015. It requires nurse aides and trainees to provide their current
address to the Oklahoma State Department of Health's (OSDH) Nurse Aide Registry and to notify the “Registry” of any
address change within ten days. Correspondence will be sent to the address on the nurse aide’s account with the
Registry, and if it is returned as not deliverable it will be considered legally served.

The new law permits OSDH (“Department”) to suspend or revoke a nurse aide’s certification for cause, such as
criminality revealed by a background check or any abuse, neglect, or exploitation of residents under the aide’s care.

Below are the bullet points of the changes to Title 63 0.S., Section 1-1951(A)(7), (D)(3)(b), and (D)(8).

e Certified nurse aides and nurse aide trainees shall maintain with the Registry current residential addresses and
shall notify the Registry, in writing, of any change of name. Notification of change of name shall require certified

copies of any marriage license or other court document which reflects the change of name.

e Notice of change of address or telephone number shall be made within ten (10} days of the effected change.

Notice shall not be accepted over the phone.

e In any proceeding in which the Department is required to serve notice or an order on an individual, the
Department may send written correspondence to the address on file with the Registry. If the correspondence is
returned and a notation of the United States Postal Service indicates “unclaimed” or “moved” or “refused” or
any other non-delivery markings and the records of the Registry indicate that no change of address as required
has been received by the Registry, the notice and any subsequent notices or orders shall be deemed by the
court as having been legally served for all purposes.

e Basically this means aides must mail a change of address or phone number to the registry within 10 days of that
change. This form can be obtained on our website to submit address changes [http://nar.health.ok.gov]. If an
aide is served a Petition for Hearing and it comes back to the Department and indicates “unclaimed” or “moved”

or “refused” or any other non-delivery markings it will still be considered legally delivered and any pending
action can proceed. This may result in the individual’s certification being suspended or revoked and a finding of
abuse, misappropriation, or neglect placed on the Registry.

Oklahoma State Department of Health _
Protective Health Services/Nurse Aide Registry Effective November 1, 2015




