Nurse Aide Registry

Health Resources

Development Service . POBox268816
Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8816
Oklahoma State Tel. (405) 271-4085 - Toll Free (800) 695-2157

Department of Health

RECERTIFICATION APPLICATION
OAC 310:677-5-2(d)

< Renewal of your certification requires eight (8) hours of paid employment in a licensed nursing facility, specialized facility, residential care
home, home health or home care agency, adult day care center, assisted living center, continuum of care facility, Oklahoma
Department of Veterans Affairs nursing facility or Oklahoma correctional facility.

*  Your work proof must be during the 24 months before your certification expires. If you have no work proof or if certification is expired 24 to
36 months, you must RETEST. If certification is expired over 36 months, you must retrain AND retest. [OAC 310:677-5-4]

e Pursuant to Title 68 O.S. Section 238.1(B) and OAC 710:95-9-3, your social security number is required in order to establish compliance with the
income tax laws of this state.

*  Employment worked in private duty will NOT renew your certification.

*  You are required to fill out the Affidavit on the back of this form.

o Certification status may be checked 24 hours a day on the Internet, Web site address: http://nar.health.ok.gov/

« ltis essential that you notify the Nurse Aide Registry of address changes. (Forms are not forwarded.)

« It will take 4 to 6 weeks to process your application once it is received in the Nurse Aide Registry.

Certified Nurse Aide - Information / /
Date of Birth
First MI Last Social Security Number
Current Mailing Address City State  Zip Telephone Number
Employment Information Dates Worked
Start Date End Date
Facility Name
/ / / /
Address City, State, Zip Phone Number Aide is still employed: Yes No
OR OR
Signature of Administrator, Director or Human Resource Staff COPY of paystub COPY of W-2 Form

| affirm the information on this form to be true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

|

Signature of Nurse Aide Date Name of Current Facility/Agency where employed - Phone Number

Certified Nurse Aide — Renewal: Check the Nurse Aide Certification(s) you want to renew.

] Renewing LTC — No Fee Required [ ] Renewing HHA $10 [] Renewing DDDCA $10

[] Renewing RCA $10 [ ] Renewing ADC $10 OR ] Re-registering as a Feeding Assistant — No Fee Required

Certified Medication Aide — Renewal: CMA renewal requires 8 hours Continuing Education taken every 12 months before expiration date.
[ ] Renewing CMA $10 ] Attach Certificate of Attendance for the eight (8) hour CMA Continuing Education Update Program

1
Name and location of the eight (8) hour CMA/CEU class attended Date attended

NOTE: All Fees submitted are NON-Refundable Total Enclosed $
Please make check or money order payable to: OK State Dept of Health, PO Box 268816, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8816

If you have had a name change since your last renewal, please send a copy of a legal document with your new name on it. Examples
include: social security card, driver's license, marriage license or divorce decree.
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Oklahoma State
Department of Health

Creating a State of Health

AFFIDAVIT OF LAWFUL PRESENCE BY PERSON
MAKING APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE, PERMIT OR CERTIFICATE

I, the undersigned applicant, being of lawful agjate that one of the following statements is &me correct: (Check vich of the
following statements apply.)

[] I am a United States citizen.
(] | am an approved alien under the federal Immigration and Nationality Act and am approved to be
present in the United States. | understand that this approval may or may notidelapproval for employmer
The issuance of a license, permit, or cicate issued by the Oklahoma State Department aftkes not
authorization for employment in the United Ste

Indicate the identification number and authorizing document below.

Admission/Registration #:

[ ] U.S. Passport or Passport Card [] Passport with temporarysb1 notation
[ ] Permanent Resident Card [ ] Employment Authorization Ca

[ ] Certificate of Naturalization [] Passport with temporarysb1 stamp
[ ] Other:

| stateunder penalty of perjury under the laws of Oklahoma that theforegoing istrue and correct and that | have
read and under stand thisform and executed it in my own hand.

Date Signature

City & State Print Name

If applying to renew a license, permit, or certifie, please write the numb

Currentlicense, permit, or certificate

INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE OF THE AFFIDAVIT OF LAWFUL PRESENCE BY
PERSON MAKING APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE, PERMIT OR CERTIFICATE

The person signing thisform must read these instructions car efully.

1. If the person executing this form is receiving $&8 and not making an application for a licensgmit or certificate,his form
should not be used but rather, either the form titlecAffidavit of Lawful Presence by Parent or Guardian of Person Receiving
Services’ or the form titled ‘Affidavit of Lawful Presence by Person Receiving Services” should be used.

2. If the person executing this form isiizen of the United States then that person sholieck the box to the left of the statem
“1 am a citizen of the United Sates.” If the person executing this form is not a a@tizof the United States butan approved alien
under the federal Imigration and Nationality Act and is lawfully presen the United Stat«then that person should check the bo
the left of the statement| &m an approved alien under the federal Immigration and Nationality Act and am approved to be present in
the United States.”

3. Provide the identification number in the space med after Admission/Registration #* and check the box to the left of t
authorizing document type.

4. In the space after the word “Date” the person ethegithis form should write today’s te. The person executing this fo
should indicate the city and state where they engadly located when they sign this form in theapprovided for signare and print
name in space provided. If applying for a renewaite the license, permit, oertificate number in the space provic

5. Wwithin the context of the execution of this forrhetterm “penalty of perjury” means the willful agsen of the fact of ¢her
United States citizenship or lawful presence in thited States as a qualified in, and made upon one’s oath or affirmation
knowing such assertion to be false. Making sugtillsful assertion on this form knowing it to be falseai crime in Oklahoma ar
may be punishable by a term of incarceration ofmote than five (5) years in prison. Additionalbne who procures ancer to
commit perjury is guilty of the crime of subotion of perjury and may be punished in the samenegras he would be if persona
guilty of the perjury so procured.
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