
 

Oklahoma State Department of Health  ODH Form 717 (Rev 8/2015) 

Protective Health Services 

 
Nurse Aide & Nontechnical Services Worker Registry 

Oklahoma State Department of Health (OSDH) 
1000 NE 10th St 

Oklahoma City, OK  73117-1207 
Tel. (405) 271-4085  Toll Free (800) 695-2157 

RECERTIFICATION APPLICATION 
OAC 310:677-5-2(d) 

 Renewal of your certification requires eight (8) hours of paid employment in a licensed nursing facility, specialized facility, residential care home, home 
health or home care agency, adult day care center, assisted living center, continuum of care facility, Oklahoma Department of Veterans Affairs nursing facility 
or Oklahoma correctional facility. Your work proof must be during the 24 months before your certification expires.  

  If you have no work proof or if certification is expired 24 to 36 months, you must retest. If certification is expired over 36 months, you must retrain and retest.  
OAC 310:677-5-4 

 Employment worked in private duty WILL NOT renew your certification. 

 Certification status may be checked 24 hours a day on the Internet, website address:  http://nar.health.ok.gov/ 
 Change of Law – Starting November 1, 2015.  Notice of change of address or telephone number shall be made within ten (10) days of the effected 

change.  Notice shall not be accepted over the phone.  Title 63.O.S., Section 1-1951(D)(3)(b) 
 

 

CERTIFIED NURSE AIDE - INFORMATION                      __________/__________/___________ 
                                                                                                                                               Date of Birth 

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 
     First         MI   Last           Social Security Number 

Law change – Starting November, 1, 2015  If you have had a name change since your last renewal, please send  certified copies of any marriage license or other court document which reflects the 

change of name. Title 63.O.S., Section 1-1951(D)(3)(b).   

 
______________________________________________________________________________   _______________________________________ 

    Current Mailing Address   City  State Zip             Telephone Number  
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Check the type of Nurse Aide Certification(s) you want to renew: 
 

 Renewing LTC – No Fee Required                 Renewing HHA   $10                Renewing DDDCA   $10 
         

 Renewing RCA   $10         Renewing ADC   $10     OR          Renewing Feeding Assistant   $10   OAC 310:675-19-6(c) 
 
 
 

Certified Medication Aide – Renewal: CMA renewal requires 8 hours continuing education units taken every 12 months before expiration date 

  Renewing CMA   $10     Attach documentation of completion of an eight (8) hour CMA Continuing Education Update Program 

_____________________________________________________________________                           ____/____/____ 
Name and location of the eight (8) hour CMA/CEU class attended                                                             Date attended 

I affirm the information on this form to be true and correct to the best of my knowledge. 

 

Signature of Nurse Aide                                                            Date                       Name of Current Facility/Agency where employed – Phone 

 

MAILING INSTRUCTIONS 
 

CERTIFICATIONS WITH FEES:   Please make check or money order payable to OSDH/Nurse Aide Registry and mail to:                                                                                                                                         
Nurse Aide & Nontechnical Services Worker Registry, OSDH, P.O. Box 268816, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8816 
 
LTC CERTIFICATION ONLY: Please mail to:  Nurse Aide & Nontechnical Services Worker Registry, OSDH, 1000 NE 10th ST, Oklahoma City, OK  

73117-1207   

  NOTE:  All Fees submitted are NON-Refundable                                                                                                          Total Enclosed $__________ 
**If payment is made in person at OSDH, please stop at Nurse Aide Registry desk on first floor for application review. You will then make payment at 
the Receipts window on first floor and renewal will be processed at that time.  ** 

EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION – Must Have either a signature for dates worked, paystub, or W-2 Form          DATES WORKED 
                    
______________________________________________________________________________  Start Date                   End Date 
Facility Name         

____/____/____    ____/_____/_____ 
______________________________________________________________________________ 

Address                                             City, State, Zip         Phone Number         Aide is still employed: Yes       No 
 
____________________________________________________________         OR       _________________         OR            ____________________ 

Signature of Administrator, Director or Human Resource Staff            COPY of paystub            COPY of W-2 Form 

 

http://nar.health.ok.gov/


Oklahoma State Department of Health ODH Form 301 

Protective Health Services Revised 12/2014   

 

 

 

 
                                                                                                        

AFFIDAVIT OF LAWFUL PRESENCE BY PERSON 

MAKING APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE, PERMIT OR CERTIFICATE 

 

I, the undersigned applicant, being of lawful age, state that one of the following statements is true and correct:  (Check 

which of the following statements apply.) 

  I am a United States citizen. 

OR 

  I am an approved alien under the federal Immigration and Nationality Act and am approved to be present in 

the United States. I understand that this approval may or may not include approval for employment. The 

issuance of a license, permit, or certificate issued by the Oklahoma State Department of Health is not 

authorization for employment in the United States.  

Write the identification number and the name of the authorizing document below.  

ATTACH A COPY OF THE FRONT AND BACK OF YOUR AUTHORIZING DOCUMENT  

Admission/Registration #:             

Authorizing Document:         ______ 

I state under penalty of perjury under the laws of Oklahoma that the foregoing is true and correct and that I have 

read and understand this form and executed it in my own hand. 

Date         

 

City & State       
 

Signature        

 

Print Name        

If applying to renew a license, permit, or certificate, please write the number: ___________________________________ 

 
Current license, permit, or certificate # 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE OF THE AFFIDAVIT OF LAWFUL PRESENCE BY 

PERSON MAKING APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE, PERMIT OR CERTIFICATE   

The person signing this form must read these instructions carefully. 

1. If the person signing this form is receiving services and not making an application for a license, permit or certificate, this form 

should not be used but rather, either the form titled, “Affidavit of Lawful Presence by Parent or Guardian of Person Receiving 

Services” or the form titled “Affidavit of Lawful Presence by Person Receiving Services” should be used. 

2. If the person signing this form is a citizen of the United States then that person should check the box to the left of the statement, “I 

am a citizen of the United States.”  If the person signing this form is not a citizen of the United States but is an approved alien under the 

federal Immigration and Nationality Act and is lawfully present in the United States then that person should check the box to the left of 

the statement, “I am an approved alien under the federal Immigration and Nationality Act and am approved to be present in the United 

States.”  

3. Write the identification number in the space provided after “Admission/Registration #” and write the name of the authorizing 

document in the space provided after Authorizing Document. For example, INS Form I-551 or INS Form I-94. 

4. The person signing this form should write today’s date in the space provided;  write the city and state where they are located when 

they sign this form; sign their name in the space provided for signature; and print their name in the space provided. If applying for a 

renewal, write the license, permit, or certificate number in the space provided. 

5. Within this form, the term “penalty of perjury” means the willful assertion of the fact of either United States citizenship or lawful 

presence in the United States as a qualified alien, and made upon one’s oath or affirmation and knowing such assertion to be false.  

Making such a willful assertion on this form knowing it to be false is a crime in Oklahoma and may be punishable by a term of 

incarceration of not more than five (5) years in prison.  Additionally, one who procures another to commit perjury is guilty of the crime 

of subornation of perjury and may be punished in the same manner, as he would be if personally guilty of the perjury so procured. 
 


