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HOME CARE ADMINISTRATOR CERTIFICATE RENEWAL  
 
Name (legal name to appear on the certificate): 
 
                               
         Last          First          Middle Initial 
 
Home Address:  
  
                               

Number & Street        City        State    Zip 
           
Telephone:  Home (  )           Work (  )           
 
Section A.  Continuing Education 
 

1. Continuing education verification is not required for the first-time renewal. 
 

2. Attach copies of documents verifying attendance of at least twelve (12) Hours of acceptable continuing education 
completed since August 1st of last year. No more than six (6) hours of home study will be accepted. Clinical 
Continuing education will only be acceptable if the administrator requires continuing education to renew 
additional credentials specific to clinical practice, and no more than six (6) of the required twelve (12) hours for 
renewing a home care administrator certification may have a clinical emphasis 

 
If you are submitting clinical continuing education, please attach a copy of your credentials that require the 
continuing education. 

 
Section B.  Non-refundable Renewal Fee 
 
The renewal fee is $55. If the renewal is filed on or after August 31, and on or before September 30, there is a penalty of 
$25. If the renewal is filed on or after October 1, there is a penalty of $50. 
 
If your certification has been on inactive status, the fee to re-establish active status is $4.60 per month for each full month 
from the date of the application until July 31. [e.g. For applications filed April 15th, the renewal fee is for the three full 
months of May, June, and July, or (3 x $4.60 = $13.80)] 
 
The Department must receive the fee and completed application no later than August 31st to avoid a penalty fee. Please 
make check or money order payable to the Oklahoma State Department of Health or OSDH. 
 
I hereby affirm that all required documentation is true and correct.  I certify that I have not had a felony conviction since 
my previous application for certification or renewal. It is understood that the Oklahoma State Department of Health may 
consider false documents as sufficient cause for revocation of certification. 
 
 
                               

Signature of Applicant               Date 

Home Care Administrator Registry 
P.O. Box 268816 

Oklahoma City, OK 73126-8816 
Telephone: (405) 271-6868 

Fax: (405) 271-7360 
Email: HealthResources@health.ok.gov  

http://hcar.health.ok.gov/�
mailto:HealthResources@health.ok.gov�
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