Oklahoma, www.OK.gov <{$map[0].NAME}>

Contact  |  A-Z Health Index  |  Events & Meetings

get adobe reader

Pool Operator Classes

If your facility is in either Tulsa City-County limits or Oklahoma City-County limits you must attend training at those Health Departments, whose links are listed here:

For all other counties, the pool operator training classes and locations are listed below.  All attendees must present a picture ID, as well as complete the Affidavit of Lawful Presence.  If an approved alien, please be sure to also turn in a copy of your authorizing document at sign-in.  All pool school questions should be directed to the appropriate Email Contact listed below.

Please contact the person listed to ensure class is not full and plan to arrive 30 minutes before scheduled start time to complete registration. Classes are 4 hours in duration. Certificates will now be good for 3 years. 

Challenge Exams will be available in 2018 for Pool Operators with documentation of having completed an Oklahoma training class.

2017 Oklahoma State Department of Health Pool Schools
List updated May 3, 2017

Date Time County Address Phone Number  Contact Name Email Instructor
April 5, 2017 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Washington  Washington County HD, 5121 S.E. Jacquelyn Lane, Bartlesville, Ok 74006 918-335-3005 Cyndy Briggs CyndyB@health.ok.gov Tabbatha Revas-French
April 10, 2017 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Cleveland  Cleveland County HD- Norman, 250 12th Ave N.E. Norman, Ok  405-321-4048 Meg Farrell MeganN@health.ok.gov Tabbatha Revas-French
April 10, 2017 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Woodward Northwest Inn, 3202 1st St, Woodward, OK 73801 580-256-6416 Mikayla Wanger MikaylaW@health.ok.gov Mike McClure
April 12, 2017 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Delaware Delaware County Library, 429 S 9th St, Jay, OK 74346  918-253-4511 Andrea Rice AndreaBR@health.ok.gov Tabbatha Revas-French
April 12, 2017 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Logan Hampton Inn, 401 Cimmaron Rd, Guthrie, OK 73044 405-282-3485 Darrin Sage DarrinS@health.ok.gov Mike McClure
April 14, 2017 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM Carter Carter County HD, 405 S. Washington, Ardmore, OK 73401 580-223-9705 Zach Collins ZachC@health.ok.gov Mike McClure
April 18, 2017 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Caddo Hampton Inn, 3004 S 4th St, Chickasha, OK 73018 405-247-2507 Monte Moyer MonteM@health.ok.gov Mike McClure
April 18, 2017 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM Comanche Great Plains Area Technology Center, 4500 W. Lee Blvd., Lawton, OK 73505 580-585-6699 Brady Roach BradyR@health.ok.gov Brady Roach
April 18, 2017 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Pottawatomie Pottawatomie County HD, 1904 Gordon Cooper Dr, Shawnee, Ok 74801  405-273-2157 Beau Carter BeauC@health.ok.gov Tabbatha Revas-French
April 19, 2017 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM Bryan Bryan County HD, 1524 W Chuckwa, Durant, OK 74702 580-924-4285 Tracy Colye TracyC@health.ok.gov Tabbatha Revas-French
April 20, 2017 10:00 AM - 2:00PM Garfield Garfield County HD, 2501 Mercer Dr, Enid, OK 73701 580-233-0650 Jennifer Christian JenniferC@health.ok.gov Mike McClure
April 25, 2017 9:30 AM - 1:30 PM Payne Payne County HD - Stillwater, 1321 W. 7th Ave, Stillwater, OK 74074  405-372-8200 George Neurohr GeorgeN@health.ok.gov Tabbatha Revas-French
April 26, 2017 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Rogers  Rogers County HD, 2664 N. Hwy 88, Claremore, Ok 74014 918-341-3166 Cyndy Briggs CyndyB@health.ok.gov Tabbatha Revas-French
April 26, 2017 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM Beckham Beckham County HD, 400 E 3rd St, Elk City, OK 73644 580-225-1173 Echo Constable EchoC@health.ok.gov Echo Constable
May 4, 2017 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Pittsburg  Pittsburg County HD, 1400 E College Ave, McAlester, OK 74501 918-423-1267 Erin Austin ErinA@health.ok.gov Tabbatha Revas-French
May 10, 2017 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM Mayes Mayes County HD, 111 NE First St, Pryor, OK 74361 918-825-4224 Donna Anderson DonnaC@health.ok.gov Tabbatha Revas-French
May 11, 2017 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM Murray Artesian Hotel Casino and Spa, 1001 W. 1st St. Sulphur, OK 73086 580-622-3716 Zach Collins ZachC@health.ok.gov Tabbatha Revas-French
May 17, 2017 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM Muskgoee  Muskogee County HD, 530 S 34th St, Muskogee, OK 74401  918-683-0321 Kris Milroy KristinaM@health.ok.gov Tabbatha Revas-French
May 23, 2017 9:30 AM - 1:30 PM Payne  Payne County HD - Stillwater, 1321 W. 7th Ave, Stillwater, OK 74074  405-372-8200 George Neurohr GeorgeN@health.ok.gov Tabbatha Revas-French
May 23, 2017 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM Texas Texas County HD, 1410 N. East St., Guymon, OK 73942 580-338-8544 Erica Sharkey EricaNS@health.ok.gov Mike McClure
May 31, 2017 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM Kay  Kay County HD - Ponca City, 433 Fairview, Ponca City, Ok 74601 580-762-1641 Alicia Burkett AliciaLB@health.ok.gov Tabbatha Revas-French
June 6, 2017 12:30 PM - 4:30 PM Okmulgee  Okmulgee County HD, 1304 RD Miller Drive, Okmulgee, OK 74447 918-756-1883 Jeannine West JeannineW@health.ok.gov Tabbatha Revas-French
June 13, 2017 8:30 AM - 12:30 PM Sequoyah  Sequoyah County HD, 612 N Oak St, Sallisaw, Ok 74955 918-775-6201 Greg Prewett GregP@health.ok.gov Tabbatha Revas-French

 

 

 

 

Location and Contact Information

Mailing Address:
Consumer Health Service
PO Box 268815                  
Oklahoma City, OK 73126 

Physical Location:
Oklahoma State Department of Health
Consumer Health Service
1000 N.E. 10th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117

Contact Information:
Phone: (405) 271-5243
Fax:     (405) 271-5286
Email:  CHSLicensing@health.ok.gov

 

Creating a State of Health Logo