Health OklaX logo <{$map[0].NAME}>

Contact  |  A-Z Health Index  |  Events & Meetings

get adobe reader

Effective 5/14/2020: All occupational and professional licenses which would have expired in the period after 3/15/2020 have been extended and will remain valid without late fee or penalty until fourteen (14) days following the termination of the Governor of Oklahoma’s COVID-19 emergency executive order. More details here.


Guidance to assist public bathing facilities reopening to the public [versión en español] after restrictions from the Governor’s Executive Order are lifted. Outdoor pools may reopen on April 24th and indoor pools, spas, and hot tubs on May 1st. Please see guidance for recommended restrictions and precautions.

Please check with your local municipality for rules related to reopening, as they may have additional requirements.

 

Click here to download an OSDH poster for your customers regarding COVID symptoms.


Public Bathing Places

This program was created to reduce the incidence of illness and injury in public bathing places. All public bathing places shall be maintained in a sanitary and safe condition, and all owners, managers, operators and other attendants in charge of any public bathing place shall be responsible for the sanitation and safety of such places during the season or seasons when the public bathing place is in use. Staff develop, write and implement rules, provide for review of plans, prepare and issue permits, provide for enforcement of facilities not in compliance, train industry and consumers, track statistical data, and provide technical assistance. Inspection of the facilities is performed by county sanitarians.

 

How do I . . .?

Understand the Construction or Plan Review Process:

Understand the Annual Operating or Licensing Process:

Other:

Learn More About . . .

Effective as of October 1, 2017

 

Current Fee

Public Bathing Initial 

$125

Public Bathing Renewal (annual)

$75

Municipal (pop. < 5000) Initial / Renewal

$50

Annual securing fee (out-of-service)

$50

Click here to review all fee changes in OAC 310:250.

 

Location and Contact Information

Mailing Address:
Consumer Health Service
PO Box 268815                  
Oklahoma City, OK 73126 

Physical Location:
Oklahoma State Department of Health
Consumer Health Service
1000 N.E. 10th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73117

Contact Information:
Phone: (405) 271-5243
Fax:     (405) 271-5286
Email:  CHSLicensing@health.ok.gov

 

Creating a State of Health Logo PHB seal Oklahoma Works Logo Oklahoma Supports Logo