Oklahoma, www.OK.gov <{$map[0].NAME}>

Contact  |  A-Z Health Index  |  Events & Meetings

get adobe reader

FOR RELEASE: June 20, 2003
CONTACT: Pamela Williams
Office of Communications

Oklahoma State Board of Health Elects New Officers

The Oklahoma State Board of Health elected new officers for the 2003-2004 year during a regular meeting of the Board on June 19. Haskell L. Evans Jr., a Lawton pharmacist, was elected President. Dr. Glen E. Diacon Jr., a urologist from Ada, was elected Vice President and Dr. Ann Warn, an ophthalmology eye physician and surgeon practicing in Lawton, was elected Secretary-Treasurer.

Mr. Evans was appointed to the Board in 1997. He has served the health care profession as a registered pharmacist in Lawton for more than 35 years and is Chief Executive Officer of RPH3, Inc. He has also served as president, vice president, and secretary of the Oklahoma Pharmaceutical Association, District No. 6. Evans represents the state at large.

Glen E. Diacon Jr., M.D., is a board-certified urologist on staff with Valley View Hospital in Ada. He was first appointed to the Board of Health in 1995 and reappointed in 2000. He represents Creek, Lincoln, Okfuskee, Seminole, Pottawatomie, Pontotoc, Hughes, Johnston, and Coal counties.

Ann A. Warn, M.D., maintains an ophthalmology surgical practice in Lawton and she is also a clinical assistant professor at the University of Oklahoma, Department of Ophthalmology. She was appointed to the Board of Health in 2001. Dr. Warn represents the counties of Blaine, Kingfisher, Canadian, Caddo, Grady, Comanche, Jefferson, Stephens, and Cotton.

The Oklahoma State Board of Health has nine members appointed by the Governor with Senate confirmation.


Creating a State of Health Logo