Oklahoma, www.OK.gov <{$map[0].NAME}>

Contact  |  A-Z Health Index  |  Events & Meetings

get adobe reader

FOR RELEASE: June 7, 2002
CONTACT: Dick Gunn

Oklahoma State Board of Health Elects New Officers

The Oklahoma State Board of Health elected new officers yesterday for the 2002-2003 year. Dr. Ron Graves, an oral and maxillofacial surgeon from Ardmore, was re-elected President of the Board and Haskell Evans, a Lawton pharmacist, was re-elected Vice President. Dr. Glen Diacon, Jr., a urologist from Ada, was elected Secretary-Treasurer.

Dr. Graves was appointed to the Board in 1997. He has served as president of both the Oklahoma Society and Southwest Society of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons. He has also served as Chief of Surgery and Chief of Staff at Memorial Hospital of Southern Oklahoma. Dr. Graves represents LeFlore, Latimer, Pittsburg, Atoka, Pushmataha, McCurtain, Choctaw, Bryan, Marshall, Carter, and Love counties.

Haskell Evans Jr., R.Ph., has served on the Board since 1997 and represents the state at large. A registered pharmacist, Evans is Chief Executive Officer of RPH3, Inc., in Lawton. He has served as president, vice president and secretary of the Oklahoma Pharmaceutical Association, District No. 6.

Glen E. Diacon, Jr., M.D., is a board-certified urologist on staff with Valley View Hospital in Ada. He was first appointed to the Board of Health in 1995 and reappointed in 2000. He represents Creek, Lincoln, Okfuskee, Seminole, Pottawatomie, Pontotoc, Hughes, Johnston, and Coal counties.

The Oklahoma State Board of Health has nine members appointed by the Governor with Senate confirmation.


Creating a State of Health Logo