Oklahoma, www.OK.gov <{$map[0].NAME}>

Contact  |  A-Z Health Index  |  Events & Meetings

get adobe reader

FOR RELEASE: June 28, 2001
CONTACT: Leslea Bennet-Webb

Oklahoma State Board of Health Elects New Officers

The Oklahoma State Board of Health elected new officers today for the 2001-2002 year. Dr. Ron Graves, an oral and maxillofacial surgeon from Ardmore, was elected President of the Board. Haskell Evans, a Lawton pharmacist, was elected Vice President and Ron Osterhout, a civil engineer from Altus, was elected Secretary-Treasurer.

Dr. Graves was appointed to the Board in 1997. He has served as president of both the Oklahoma Society and Southwest Society of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons. He has also served as Chief of Surgery and Chief of Staff at Memorial Hospital of Southern Oklahoma. Dr. Graves represents LeFlore, Latimer, Pittsburg, Atoka, Pushmataha, McCurtain, Choctaw, Bryan, Marshall, Carter, and Love counties.

Haskell Evans Jr., R.Ph., has served on the Board since 1997 and represents the state at large. A registered pharmacist, Evans is Chief Executive Officer of RPH3, Inc., in Lawton. He has served as president, vice president and secretary of the Oklahoma Pharmaceutical Association, District No. 6.

Ron Osterhout holds bachelor's and master's degrees in civil engineering and has more than 30 years of experience in domestic and international oil and gas exploration. He was appointed to the Board in 1998 and represents Ellis, Dewey, Custer, Roger Mills, Beckham, Washita, Kiowa, Greer, Jackson, Harmon, and Tillman counties.

Board members also acknowledged Jay A. Gregory, M.D., Muskogee surgeon, whose tenure as President of the Board of Health ended today. He had served as Board President for the past two years and members expressed their appreciation for his leadership.

The Oklahoma State Board of Health has nine members appointed by the Governor with Senate confirmation.


Creating a State of Health Logo