Oklahoma, www.OK.gov <{$map[0].NAME}>

Contact  |  A-Z Health Index  |  Events & Meetings

get adobe reader

FOR RELEASE: June 1, 2000
CONTACT: Dick Gunn

Oklahoma State Board of Health Elects New Officers

The Oklahoma State Board of Health today elected new officers for the 2000-2001 year. Dr. Jay A. Gregory, Muskogee surgeon, was re-elected President of the Board. Dr. Ron Graves, an oral and maxillofacial surgeon from Ardmore, was elected Vice President and Haskell Evans, a registered pharmacist, was elected Secretary-Treasurer.

Dr. Jay Gregory was appointed to the Board of Health in 1995. He is a board-certified surgeon with a general, vascular and thoracic practice in Muskogee. He has served as president of such organizations as the Oklahoma State Medical Association, the Oklahoma Chapter of the American College of Surgeons, and the Oklahoma Rural Health Association. He represents Adair, Sequoyah, Cherokee, Wagoner, Muskogee, Haskell, McIntosh, and Okmulgee counties.

Dr. Ron Graves was appointed to the Board in 1997. He has served as president of both the Oklahoma Society and Southwest Society of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons. He has also served as Chief of Surgery and Chief of Staff at Memorial Hospital of Southern Oklahoma. Dr. Graves represents LeFlore, Latimer, Pittsburg, Atoka, Pushmataha, McCurtain, Choctaw, Bryan, Marshall, Carter, and Love counties.

Mr. Haskell Evans has served the health care profession as a registered pharmacist in Lawton for more than 30 years. He is Chief Executive Office of RPH3, Inc., in Lawton. He has served as president, vice president, and secretary of the Oklahoma Pharmaceutical Association – District No. 6. Mr. Evans represents the state at large.

The Oklahoma State Board of Health has nine members appointed by the Governor with Senate confirmation.


Creating a State of Health Logo