Oklahoma, www.OK.gov <{$map[0].NAME}>

Contact  |  A-Z Health Index  |  Events & Meetings

get adobe reader

Office of Primary Care


The Office of Primary Care and Rural Health Development is located within and under the governance of the Director of the Center for Health Innovation and Effectiveness. The Office of Primary Care is concentrated in two divisions: Statewide Access to Care Planning and Provider Relations, Recruitment & Retention.

The Office of Primary Care & Rural Health Development provides the following:
• Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC) support with uncompensated care costs and the development of new access point sites
• Health Care Workforce Planning and Data Analysis
• Health Professional Shortage Area (HPSA) & Medically Underserved Area/Population (MUA/P) Designation & Analysis
• GIS Development & Analysis
• Access to Care Provider Survey Development & Analysis
• Community Health Needs Assessments & Access to Care Policy Development

• J-1 Visa Waivers
• National Interest Waivers
• National Health Service Corps (NHSC)
• Oklahoma Volunteer Charitable Healthcare Provider Program
• Local community technical assistance
• Local recruitment and retention strategic planning & policy development

Office of Primary Care & Rural Health Development Staff Listing:

Valorie Owens, MSW
Manager of Statewide Access to Care Planning
405-271-9444, ext. 56734
ValorieO@health.ok.gov

Jana Castleberry
Health Planning Coordinator
Contact for National Health Service Corps and J-1 Visa Waiver Programs
(405) 271-9444 ext. 56520
JanaC@health.ok.gov 

Jane Garner
Health Planning Coordinator
(405) 271-9444 ext. 56569
JaneG@health.ok.gov

Cheryl Kemp
Program Grant Consultant
(405) 271-9444, ext. 56586
CherylK@health.ok.gov

Mollie Kimpel, MA
Statistical Research Specialist II
(405) 271-9444, ext. 52540
MollieK@health.ok.gov

Spencer Kusi, MPH
Statistical Research Specialist III
(405) 271-9444 ext. 52546
SpencerK@health.ok.gov

James Rose, MA
Statistical Research Specialist III
(405) 271-9444, ext. 52541
JamesR@health.ok.gov

Creating a State of Health Logo