Oklahoma, www.OK.gov <{$map[0].NAME}>

Contact  |  A-Z Health Index  |  Events & Meetings

get adobe reader

Center for Health Innovation and Effectiveness


The Center for Health Innovation and Effectiveness (CHIE) is one of the Oklahoma State Department of Health's newest efforts aimed at improving the health of Oklahomans through innovative methods and research. The Center works with partners throughout government, local communities, non-profits, businesses, and the health industry to implement evidenced-based practices to deliver cost-effective care to health consumers.

Our experts and project managers provide in-depth research and policy briefs on health transformation, health finance, and health information technology and lead Quality Improvement initiatives with the aim of improving population health and aligning resources within complex health systems. For more information, please visit the links to the left or contact the staff listed below:

Oklahoma As 100 People

As Oklahoma's population moves closer to 4 million, statistics can offer a means in which to picture this complex state simply: Oklahoma as 100 People. Oklahoma as 100 People provides a mosaic of the state's population proportionally represented by 100 individuals, based on criteria such as age, race, poverty, education, and health.

Center for Health Innovation and Effectiveness Contacts

Adrienne Rollins, MPA
Interim Director
Center for Health Innovation and Effectiveness
(405) 271-9444 ext. 52981
AdrienneR@health.ok.gov

Jana Castleberry
Manager of Health Workforce Development
CHIE, Office of Primary Care & Rural Health Development
(405) 271-9444 ext. 56520
JanaC@health.ok.gov

Melissa Miller
Manager of Health Innovation Planning
CHIE, Office of Health Innovation Planning
(405) 271-9444, ext. 52549
MelissaDF@health.ok.gov

Jane Garner, MA
Health Planning Coordinator
CHIE, Office of Primary Care & Rural Health Development
(405) 271-9444, ext. 56569
JaneG@health.ok.gov

Alisha Hemani
Health Planning Coordinator
CHIE, Office of Health Innovation Planning
(405) 271-9444, ext. 52548
AlishaHE@health.ok.gov

Jennifer Kellbach
Health Planning Coordinator
CHIE, Office of Primary Care & Rural Health Development.
(405) 271-9444, ext. 52543
JenniferK@health.ok.gov

Cheryl Kemp
Program Grant Consultant
CHIE, Office of Primary Care & Rural Health Development
(405) 271-9444 ext. 56586
CherylK@health.ok.gov

Spencer Kusi, MPH
Statistical Research Specialist III
CHIE, Office of Primary Care & Rural Health Development
(405) 271-9444, ext. 52546
SpencerK@health.ok.gov

Marisa New, OTR, MPH
Program Staff
CHIE, Office of Health Innovation Planning
(405) 271-9444, ext. 56410
MarisaN@health.ok.gov

Trent Ratterree
Policy Analyst
CHIE, Office of Primary Care & Rural Health Development
(405) 271-9444, ext. 52547
TrentR@health.ok.gov

James Rose, MA
Statistical Research Specialist III
CHIE, Office of Primary Care & Rural Health Development
(405) 271-9444, ext. 52541
JamesR@health.ok.gov

Sherrie Thrower
Administrative Assistant
Center for Health Innovation and Effectiveness
(405) 271-9444, ext. 56538
SherrieT@health.ok.gov

Jami Vrbenec, MBA
Health Planning Coordinator
Center for Health Innovation and Effectiveness
(405) 271-9444, ext. 30650
JamiV@health.ok.gov

 

Creating a State of Health Logo