Oklahoma, www.OK.gov <{$map[0].NAME}>

Contact  |  A-Z Health Index  |  Events & Meetings

get adobe reader

TALON: Region VI States

The states of Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and New Mexico (TALON) make up federal Homeland Security Region VI.  Each state has a dedicated public health preparedness and response entity working to further the safety and security of their residents. In addition, each state is committed to assisting the others in times of emergency. 
TALON partners have a meeting once a year discussing topics such as response to each other's needs, current resources and collaboration to ensure each of our states needs are met.  Working groups are established in monthly conference calls conducted among the states.  

Please visit our Region VI public health preparedness partners at the following links:

Texas Department of State Health Services

Arkansas Department of Health 

Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals

Oklahoma State Department of Health

New Mexico Department of Health

Creating a State of Health Logo Oklahoma Works Logo Oklahoma Supports Logo