Oklahoma, www.OK.gov <{$map[0].NAME}>

Contact  |  A-Z Health Index  |  Events & Meetings

get adobe reader

LeFlore County Board of Health


Since 1964, Oklahoma Statutes require a county Board of Health consisting of five members all of whom must reside in the county they serve.

The State Commissioner of Health appoints one member who must hold a school administrator certificate issued by the State Board of Education; the board of county commissioners appoints two members; one member who is a MD or DO, or if an MD or DO is unavailable to serve, a dentist, optometrist, or a registered nurse; the other member who may be a member of the board of commissioners.

LeFlore County Board of Health Members


Member               Appointed      Term Expires          Appointed By

Stephen Hembree      07/01/1989            06/30/2017                     Commissioner of Health

Dr. Charles Cook        04/09/2008            06/30/2019                    County Commissioners

Neil Brannon              07/25/2011             06/30/2018                    Associate District Judge 




Creating a State of Health Logo