Health OklaX logo <{$map[0].NAME}>

Contact  |  A-Z Health Index  |  Events & Meetings

get adobe reader

Garvin County Board of Health

Member: Appointed By: Term Appointment: Term Expires:
Mike Boeckman, OD  
County Commissioners July 1, 2019 June 30, 2023
Perla Goody Commissioner of Health July 1, 2016 June 30, 2020
Jeff Shultz Commissioner of Health July 1, 2017 June 30, 2021
Mary Jernigan Smith Associate District Judge July 1, 2018 June 30, 2022
Mike Gollihare County Commissioners April 15, 2019 Indefinite

As a member of the Garvin County Board of Health, members will be actively involved in working with the health department to identify the public health problems of our county, and lead community efforts to solve them.

The Garvin Board of Health consists of five (5) members, appointed as follows:

  • 2-Appointed by State Commissioner of Health
  • 1 Appointed by District Court Judge-must hold School Administrators Certificate
  • 1 Appointed by Board of County Commissioners must be MD, DO, DDS, OD, or RN
  • 1 Appointed by Board of Commissioners. May be member of Board of Commissioners






PHB seal