Oklahoma, www.OK.gov <{$map[0].NAME}>

Contact  |  A-Z Health Index  |  Events & Meetings

get adobe reader

Garvin County Health Department Contacts

Jackie Kanak - Cleveland County Administrator Beverly Bymun - Cleveland County District Nurse Ma Corey Colen - Cleveland County APO Lori Fisher
Regional Director
Jackie Kanak, MHA
JackieK@health.ok.gov

District Nursing Manager 
Beverly Bymun, RN

BeverlyB@health.ok.gov

Administrative Programs Officer
Corey Colen
CoreyC@health.ok.gov

Business Manager
Lori Fisher
LoriF@health.ok.gov

 

Environmental Health

Jon Herd, Sanitarian
JonH@health.ok.gov

SoonerStart Program

Rodney Barrett, M.Ed., Supervisor 
RodneyB@health.ok.gov

Health Education
Julie Selman, Health Educator
JulieNN@health.ok.gov

 

Accreditation Coordinator

Natalie Dixon 
NatalieD@health.ok.gov

Local Emergency Response Coordinator

Lynze Jones 
LynzeJ@health.ok.gov

 

Garvin County Board of Health

Member: Appointed By: Term Appointment: Term Expires:
Mike Boeckman, OD  
County Commissioners July 1, 2019 June 30, 2023
Perla Goody Commissioner of Health July 1, 2016 June 30, 2020
Jeff Shultz Commissioner of Health July 1, 2017 June 30, 2021
Mary Jernigan Smith Associate District Judge July 1, 2018 June 30, 2022
Mike Gollihare County Commissioners April 15, 2019 Indefinite


As a member of the Garvin County Board of Health, members will be actively involved in working with the health department to identify the public health problems of our county, and lead community efforts to solve them.

The Garvin Board of Health consists of five (5) members, appointed as follows:

  • 2-Appointed by State Commissioner of Health
  • 1 Appointed by District Court Judge-must hold School Administrators Certificate
  • 1 Appointed by Board of County Commissioners must be MD, DO, DDS, OD, or RN
  • 1 Appointed by Board of Commissioners. May be member of Board of Commissioners

 

 

 

 

 

Creating a State of Health Logo PHB seal Oklahoma Works Logo Oklahoma Supports Logo