Health OklaX logo <{$map[0].NAME}>

Contact  |  A-Z Health Index  |  Events & Meetings

get adobe reader

Cotton County Health Department Board of Health



Appointed By

Term Began



 Mark Clint Meason


Associate District Judge




 Dr. F.J. Lashley


County Commissioners




 Chris Lipscomb


County Commissioners




 Pamela Varner


Commissioner of Health




 Elizabeth Crew


Commissioner of Health




Medical Director: Dr. F. J. Lashley

Cotton County Board of Health members will be actively involved in working with the health department to identify the public health problems of our county and lead community efforts to solve them. The Cotton County Board of Health consists of five (5) members, appointed as follows:

  • 2-Appointed by State Commissioner of Health
  • 1 Appointed by District Court Judge-must hold School Administrators Certificate
  • 1 Appointed by Board of County Commissioners must be MD, DO, DDS, OD, or RN
  • 1 Appointed by Board of Commissioners. May be member of Board of Commissioners

State Board of Health

Creating a State of Health Logo PHB seal Oklahoma Works Logo Oklahoma Supports Logo