Oklahoma, www.OK.gov <{$map[0].NAME}>

Contact  |  A-Z Health Index  |  Events & Meetings

get adobe reader

Cleveland County Health Department Contacts

Jackie Kanak - Cleveland County Administrator Beverly Bymun - Cleveland County District Nurse Ma Corey Colen - Cleveland County APO Lori Fisher
Regional Director
Jackie Kanak, MHA
JackieK@health.ok.gov

District Nursing Manager 
Beverly Bymun, RN

BeverlyB@health.ok.gov

Administrative Programs Officer
Corey Colen
CoreyC@health.ok.gov

Business Manager
Lori Fisher
LoriF@health.ok.gov

 

Environmental Health

Amy Allen, Supervisor
AmyAA@health.ok.gov

SoonerStart Program

Rodney Barrett, M.Ed., Supervisor 
RodneyB@health.ok.gov

Health Education
Sara King, MPH, Supervisor
SaraK@health.ok.gov

 

Accreditation Coordinator

Natalie Dixon 
NatalieD@health.ok.gov

Local Emergency Response Coordinator

Lynze Jones 
LynzeJ@health.ok.gov

 

Cleveland County Board of Health

Member: Appointed By: Term Appointment: Term Expires:
Todd Gibson Commissioner of Health July 1, 2017 June 30, 2021
Pepper Martin, OD Commissioner of Health July 1, 2016 June 30, 2020
Michael Messerli Associate District Judge July 1, 2018 June 30, 2022
Thomas Thurston, M.D. Board of Commissioners July 1, 2015 June 30, 2019
Darry Stacy, Commissioner, Chairman Board of Commissioners January 1, 2013 Indefinite


As a member of the Cleveland County Board of Health, members will be actively involved in working with the health department to identify the public health problems of our county, and lead community efforts to solve them.

The Cleveland Board of Health consists of five (5) members, appointed as follows:

  • 2-Appointed by State Commissioner of Health
  • 1 Appointed by District Court Judge-must hold School Administrators Certificate
  • 1 Appointed by Board of County Commissioners must be MD, DO, DDS, OD, or RN
  • 1 Appointed by Board of Commissioners. May be member of Board of Commissioners

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Creating a State of Health Logo PHB seal Oklahoma Works Logo Oklahoma Supports Logo