Oklahoma, www.OK.gov <{$map[0].NAME}>

Contact  |  A-Z Health Index  |  Events & Meetings

get adobe reader

 OHIP 2020 logo

The OHIP Team

The OHIP Team is comprised of representatives from various organizations that have demonstrated a commitment to the OHIP’s vision, mission and values. Informed participants, continued active participation, and consistent representation are equally vital for continuity and success during the development and implementation of the OHIP.  OHIP Team members provide the foundation for the development of the OHIP and serve in leadership roles during implementation. 

OHIP Executive Team

The OHIP Executive Team will provide leadership, guidance, and decision making for the OHIP; present findings and recommendations on behalf of the OHIP Team; and carry out other business of the OHIP Team as needed.   Additionally, the OHIP Executive Team may convene an ad-hoc committee as necessary.  The members of the OHIP Executive Team are as follows:

  • Commissioner of Health
  • President of the Oklahoma State Board of Health
  • Director of the Oklahoma City-County Health Department (OCCHD)
  • Chair of the Board of the OCCHD
  • Director of the Tulsa Health Department (THD)
  • President of the Board of the THD
  • Dean of the University of Oklahoma College of Public Health

OHIP Full Team

The OHIP Full Team will serve as an advisory committee; contribute resources to further the mission of the OHIP; promote public health policy that aligns with the OHIP; and communicate information to the agencies, organizations, or groups they represent.  Additionally, the OHIP Full Team will develop work groups as needed to address the flagship issues and health systems of the OHIP.  The members of the OHIP Full Team are as follows:

  • OHIP Executive Team members
  • Executive Director, Office of Juvenile Affairs
  • Senator, Oklahoma State Senate
  • Representative, Oklahoma State Legislature
  • President, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Oklahoma
  • President, Oklahoma Hospital Association
  • Vice President of Government Affairs, State Chamber of Oklahoma
  • Chair, Oklahoma Health Equity Campaign
  • Professor of Pediatrics and Neonatal Medicine, OU Department of Pediatrics
  • Chief Executive Officer, Oklahoma Healthcare Authority
  • Chief Executive Officer, Oklahoma Primary Care Association
  • Director of Legislative Services, Integris Health
  • Executive Director, Oklahoma Housing Finance Agency
  • Commissioner, Oklahoma Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
  • Deputy Commissioner, Oklahoma Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
  • Senior Deputy Commissioner, Oklahoma State Department of Health
  • Executive Director, Tobacco Settlement Endowment Trust
  • Chief Executive Officer, Oklahoma City Indian Clinic
  • Chair, Southern Plains Intertribal Health Board
  • Chair, Oklahoma Turning Point Council
  • State Superintendent of Public Instruction
  • Member of the Oklahoma Municipal League Board of Directors
  • Member of the InterFaith Alliance Board of Directors

 Click here for the full OHIP Charter.

Creating a State of Health Logo Oklahoma Works Logo Oklahoma Supports Logo