Oklahoma, www.OK.gov <{$map[0].NAME}>

Contact  |  A-Z Health Index  |  Events & Meetings

get adobe reader

Oklahoma State Board Of Health Members

BOH Member

Martha A. Burger, M.B.A.

Ms. Burger served as Senior Vice President of Human & Corporate Resources, Chesapeake Energy. She is also chair for the United Way of Central Oklahoma Campaign Cabinet. Additionally, she is on the Board of Trustees for the Oklahoma City University, the Board of Trustees for the University of Central Oklahoma, the Board of Trustees for the Oklahoma City Boathouse Foundation and the Central Oklahoma Humane Society, and is a member of the MAPS 3 Citizen’s Advisory Board’s Oklahoma River Subcommittee. Ms. Burger represents the state at large.
Term Expires: 6/30/2024
Ronald D. Osterhout 

Ronald D. Osterhout, M.S.

Mr. Osterhout is a resident of Altus. He graduated from Oklahoma State University with a BS and MS in engineering and has 40 years of experience in domestic and international oil and gas exploration and production. Mr. Osterhout is now Involved in production agriculture in southwestern Oklahoma. He was previously a member of the Board of Health from 1998 to 2007. He represents Ellis, Dewey, Custer, Roger Mills, Beckham, Washita, Kiowa, Greer, Jackson, Harmon, and Tillman counties.

Term Expires: 6/30/2025

BOH Member

Robert S. Stewart, M.D.
Secretary - Treasurer

Dr. Stewart is a full-time family physician practicing with St. Anthony Physicians – Shawnee. He serves on the national Board for the American Association for Primary Care Endoscopy, is a member of the Oklahoma State Medical Association, the American Academy of Family Physicians, and the Oklahoma Academy of Family Physicians. Dr. Stewart represents Creek, Lincoln, Okfuskee, Seminole, Pottawatomie, Pontotoc, Hughes, Johnston, and Coal counties.

Term Expires: 6/30/2018

BOH Member

Jenny Alexopulos, D.O.

Dr. Alexopulos is board-certified by the American Osteopathic Board of Family Physicians. She is also the Associate Dean of Clinical Services and Professor of Family Medicine with the Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine. Dr. Alexopulos represents Ottawa, Delaware, Craig, Mayes, Nowata, Rogers, Washington, Tulsa, Pawnee, and Osage counties.

Term Expires: 6/30/2023

BOH Member

Terry R. Gerard II, D.O.

Dr. Gerard is board-certified in Family Medicine and is currently an Emergency Department Physician at the Medical Center of Southeastern Oklahoma, Durant, OK. He is a member of the American Osteopathic Association and the Oklahoma Osteopathic Association. He represents LeFlore, Latimer, Pittsburg, Atoka, Pushmataha, McCurtain, Choctaw, Bryan, Marshall, Carter, and Love counties.  

Term Expires: 6/30/2020

BOH Member

Charles W. Grim, D.D.S., M.H.S.A

Dr. Grim is the Deputy Director of Health Services for the Cherokee Nation. He is a former Director of Indian Health Services (IHS), and a retired Assistant Surgeon General and Rear Admiral (upper half) in the Commissioned Corps of the United States Public Health Services (USPHS). He is board certified in Dental Public Health, a member of the Society of American Indian Dentists, a Fellow in the Academy of General Dentistry and a Diplomate of the American Board of Dental Public Health.  Dr. Grim represents Adair, Sequoyah, Cherokee, Wagoner, Muskogee, Haskell, McIntosh, and Okmulgee counties.

Term Expires: 6/30/2022

BOH Member

R. Murali Krishna, M.D.

Dr.Krishna is senior consultant of INTEGRIS Mind-Brain Health; co-founder and president of INTEGRIS James L. Hall Jr. Center for Mind, Body and Spirit;  past president of INTEGRIS Mental Health; founder, past president and current board member of the Health Alliance for the Uninsured; a clinical professor of Psychiatry at the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Science; past president of the Oklahoma County Medical Society; past president of the Oklahoma Psychiatric Association, and a distinguished life fellow of the American Psychiatric Association. A resident of Edmond, Dr. Krishna represents Logan, Oklahoma, Cleveland, McClain, Garvin, Murray and Payne counties.

Term Expires 6/30/2026

BOH Member

Timothy E. Starkey, M.B.A.

Mr. Starkey is the Executive Director of the Great Salt Plains Health Center in Cherokee, Oklahoma. He has 25 years of experience in the healthcare industry and is a Fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives. Mr. Starkey represents Cimarron, Texas, Beaver, Harper, Woodward, Woods, Major, Alfalfa, Grant, Garfield, Kay and Noble counties.

Term Expires: 6/30/2021

Dr. Legako 

Edward A. Legako, M.D.

Dr. Legako is a pediatrician in private practice in Lawton, Oklahoma for the past 36 years.  He serves on the Board of Trustees of Comanche County Memorial Hospital.  Additionally, he serves on the Board of the Oklahoma Chapter of the American Academy of Pediatrics and is a past president.  He is Vice-President of Southwest Fit Kids and President of the Lawton Farmers Market.  He is a Fellow of the American Academy of Pediatrics and a member of the American Medical Association and the Oklahoma State Medical Association.  Dr. Legako represents Blaine, Kingfisher, Canadian, Caddo, Grady, Comanche, Jefferson, Stephens and Cotton counties.

Term Expires: 6/30/2019


Creating a State of Health Logo