
2020 RENEWAL APPLICATION FOR 
FUNERAL DIRECTOR AND/OR EMBALMERS LICENSE 

 
Date 

 

remit to:

 

State of Oklahoma 
Oklahoma Funeral Board 

3700 N. Classen - Suite 175 

Oklahoma City, OK 73118 

 

Application is hereby made for a Funeral Directors and/or a Embalmers License subject to the laws and rules 
applicable, and the following information is provided as the basis for the issuance of such license. Please enclose a 
check or money order.  Write your license numbers on the memo part of the check. Return this form to the Board. 

Reason for Application: 
(Add corrections to any missing or incorrect information) 

Full Name:  

 

 

ADDRESS:  

 

PHONE:     Current Email Address:: 

 

Place Of Employment:  

 
License Number Renewal Fee 
  Funeral Directors’ License  $75.00

  Embalmer's License  $75.00

  Total Due:  $150.00 

MUST BE POST MARKED BY THE U.S POST OFFICE BY DECEMBER 31. FEES DOUBLE 
JANUARY 1st.  PLEASE ALLOW A 4 WEEK TIME PERIOD BEFORE YOU RECEIVE YOUR 
RECEIPT AND WALLET CARD WHILE WE AUDIT THE CONTINUING EDUCATION 
INFORMATION**                                                                                                                    

Renewal  Update Do Not Wish To Renew



Funeral	Director	and/or	Embalmer	Continuing	Education		
 
Six hours of continuing education is required for the renewal period, unless you are 
exempt.  Below is the list of exemptions as provided by OAC 235:10-13-12.   
 
1.________I am enlisted in military service on active duty. 
 
2.________I reside outside the State of Oklahoma and I’m not engaged in in the practice of funeral       
                    directing or embalming within the State of Oklahoma during the calendar year 2019.  
 
3.________I was not engaged in the practice of funeral directing or embalming within the  
                     State of Oklahoma during the calendar year 2019.  
 
4.________I have a medical disability (You must include a letter from your physician to 
                     verify the illness or disability) 
 
5.________I am age 65 or older and not the Funeral Director in Charge. 
            
6.________I was newly licensed within the past calendar year 

PLEASE DO NOT INCLUDE THE C. E. CERTIFICATES IN THE MAIL; 
PLEASE KEEP THEM  FOR TWO YEARS FOR AUDITING PURPOSES. 

 
# please indicate the required Ethics credit       * please indicate the required physical presence credit 
 

CE Provider’s 
       Name 

CE  
Provider’s  
Number 

           
                 Program Title 

Date 
Attended 

Contact  
Hours 

# # # # # 

* * * * * 

     

     

     

     

 
By my signature below, I declare under penalty of perjury that all information listed on 
this renewal form which contains my name, address, place of employment, and continuing 
education information is true, factual, and complete. I understand that submitting false documents 
or information to this Board is cause for suspension or revocation of any license granted by this 
Board. 
 
 
______________________________                          _______________________ 
Signature of Licensee       Date 
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