- For the Consumer
- License Verification
- Board Info
- Rules and Statutes
- Forms & Renewals
- For the Licensee
The mission of the Oklahoma Funeral Board is to act in the public interest, and for the protection of the public within the powers vested in the Board by the State of Oklahoma for the regulation and education of the funeral service profession.
All information provided on this web site is unofficial and only offered as a convenience to the public. All official records and information can be obtained by contacting the Oklahoma Funeral Board Office
The Oklahoma Funeral Board's hours of operation are 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM. If you would like to meet with a staff member, please set up an appointment by email with staff prior to arrival. You may also email staff if you need confirmation from a staff member of receipt of documents. If you wish to deliver documents, our offices are currently located at:
3700 N. Classen Blvd, Ste. 175
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
Click Here to contact Board Staff with any questions, concerns, or comments, or call at 405-522-1790. All appointments with Board staff should be made and confirmed by email. Oklahoma Funeral Board no longer has the capabilities to send or receive faxes.
If you would like to add your job openings on the Board's website, please contact Board staff via email HERE. In the job posting, please include the following: establishment's name, location, position open, and establishment's contact information (name, phone number, and email address). These job postings will be located under the "For the Licensee" tab.
Under the Coronavirus Response and Relief Supplemental Appropriations Act of 2021 and the American Rescue Plan Act of 2021, FEMA will provide financial assistance for COVID-19-related funeral expenses incurred after January 20, 2020.
Click on the link below to find out who is eligible and how to apply.
Click link below to download a blank copy of the 2021 Funeral Director and/or Embalmer Renewal Form. Cost to renew each license is $75.00, so to renew both the cost is $150.00. As a reminder, all renewals must be postmarked by December 31, 2020, otherwise, licensee will incur a late fee.
Because of the COVID-19 pandemic, the one (1) hour of continuing education regarding being physically present has been suspended for the 2021 renewal period. A total of six (6) hours of continuing education is still required. One (1) hour of the required continuing education shall cover Ethics.
If you did not receive a copy of your blank renewal form, click link below to email Board Staff.
Learn more about our website's accessibility here.