*NOTE: Effective September 11, 2017 applicants will no longer be required to have a testing letter issued by this Agency to test and/or retest in any category.
Applicants are to pay the Career Tech facility directly to test and/or retest before submitting an application form to this Agency. An Applicant make retake the exam no less than five (5) busisness days from the first exam. If a passing score is not achieved on the second attempt the applicant must wait 30 days. Passing scores are valid for 90 days and application must be submitted 90 days from
taking the test or the test must be retaken. Administrative Rules 265:50-3-2(a)(1)(G) and 265:50-3-2(c).*
FIRE EXTINGUISHER LICENSING
Rules and Regulations
Fire Extinguisher Licensing Act
Title 59 O.S. Supp. 2007, Section 1820.1 et seq.
Fire Extinguisher Administrative Rules
Title 265 State Fire Marshal Commission, Chapter 50 Fire Extinguisher Licensing
The following documentation must be provided for each initial application submitted for licensure: correct payment for each license category , two (2) finger print cards and two (2) passport-size photos. If testing is required to complete the licensing process, the Applicant will be mailed an approval letter that must be provided to the Career Tech testing facility.
Individual Renewal Application - Two (2) passport-size photos are required
Office of the Oklahoma State Fire Marshal
2401 NW 23rd, Suite 4• Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73107
405-522-5005 • Fax: 405-522-5028 • TDD/TTY:1-800-722-0353
Send comments or recommendations to Webmaster.