
RETIREMENT REQUEST FORM 

 
RETIREMENT STATUS 

1. A licensee must apply to the Board for retired status on a form prescribed by the Board before the 

expiration of the license. 

2. In order to qualify for Retirement status, you must have had a license in good standing for a minimum of 20 

years and you must be at least 65 years of age.   

3. If you meet the above requirements you are now eligible for  a Retired Volunteer License.  A retired 

dentist, dental hygienist, or dental assistant with a retired volunteer license or permit shall not receive 

payment either directly or indirectly for work provided. 

4. After the Oklahoma State Board of Dentistry has processed your retirement request, you will be notified in 

writing. 

5. Once you elect Retirement status and it has been approved by the Board, you will have 5 years to reinstate 

your license before you would be required to apply as a new applicant.   

6. A written request to the Board must be submitted for reactivation of your license and is subject to Board 

approval.  While you will not be required to pay any back fees for the time your license was inactive, you 

may be required to show proof of Continuing Education received while your license was inactive.  The 

Board also has the authority to add any additional requirements they deem necessary at time of 

reinstatement. 

 

 

 

________________________________________            _____________          _______ DDS  ______ RDH 

 Licensee Name               License Number 

 

Mailing Address (Please Print Clearly)   License Expiration Date: _____________________ 

______________________________________________ Daytime Phone #: (______)  _______ - __________ 

 

______________________________________________      Email Address: ______________________________   

 

Would you like to request a Retired Volunteer License/Permit at this time?   ______ Yes   ______ No 

 

READ AND SIGN BELOW: 

I am no longer practicing in the State of Oklahoma and request the State Board of Dentistry place my license in 

retired status.  I understand that upon a request for reactivation I must be in compliance with all applicable laws and 

rules at that time, and must obtain Board approval.  I also understand that by requesting a retired volunteer 

license/permit, I cannot receive any payment, either direct or indirect, for any work provided. 

 

 

_____________________________________________________  ____________________________ 

Signature        Date 

 

 

ATTENTION DENTISTS: 
 

The disposition of my dental patient records is as follows: 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Oklahoma State Board of Dentistry 
2920 N Lincoln Blvd., Ste. B 

OKC, OK 73105 
Phone: (405) 522-4844 

Fax: (405) 522-4614 
www.ok.gov/dentistry 


