

## STATE OF OKLAHOMA BOARD OF DENTISTRY APPLICATION FOR PERMIT RENEWAL FOR 2017 – <u>OMS DENTAL ASSISTANT</u>

Your permit officially expires December 31, 2016!

If postmarked by <u>December 31, 2016</u> renewal fee is \$50

If postmarked January 1, 2017 or after renewal fee and late fee is \$100.00

You can renew online at www.ok.gov/dentistry

Fill this form out and returned with your Check or Money Order to:

#### Oklahoma Board of Dentistry

2920 N. Lincoln Blvd., Suite B Oklahoma City, OK 73105 Phone (405)522-4844

IF YOU HAVE QUESTONS ABOUT ASSISTANT PERMITS PLEASE VISIT OUR WEBSITE AT www.ok.gov/dentistry.

<u>Section I. Official Registration and Correspondence Address</u>

This is the address that will show on your permit and where your permit will be mailed. This will also be the address that is used for your "Public Record"

Name: (F)(	(I	u)	OMSDA Permit #	
Residence Address:		Social Security #	(Required by OTC)	
City:	County:	State:	Zip:	
Daytime Phone #: ( )	Ema	il:	_@	
	01	•	ecessary requirements for such permits: functions without an Oklahoma permit.	
Radiation S	SafetyCoronal Polishing	SealantsAssisting in Nitrou	s Oxide	
	cludes any office in which you w	ere employed by a dentist for ar		
			( )	
		State:		
		Name of Practice:		
			( )	
Office Address:			( )	
Office Address:	County:	Phone: State:	( ) Zip:	
Office Address: City: 3. Former Employer (if applicable): DE	County: OS Name:	Phone: State: Name of Practice:	( ) Zip:	
Office Address: City: 3. Former Employer (if applicable): DE Office Address:	County: OS Name:	Phone: State: Name of Practice:	Zip:	
Office Address: City: 3. Former Employer (if applicable): DE Office Address:	County:  County:	Phone: State: Name of Practice: Phone State:	Zip:	
Office Address: City: 3. Former Employer (if applicable): DE Office Address: City: 4. Former Employer (if applicable): DE	County:  OS Name:  County:  OS Name:	Phone: State: Name of Practice: Phone State: Name of Practice:	Zip:	

\*Current Employing Dentist MUST be an active Oklahoma licensed Oral Surgeon.

# Section III. Please read all the questions and sign the attached affidavit below

### Since your last renewal or date of application:

1.	Have you been suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured, or otherwise disciplined or disqualified as a dental assistant/ Oral Surgery Dental Assistant from any state or licensing jurisdiction or are you currently under investigation?  Yes No		
2.	2. Have you been the subject of ANY disciplinary action by ANY government, jurisdictional or licensing authority; federal, state of municipal other than speeding tickets? Yes No		
3.	3. Have you pled guilty or no contest to or received a deferred sentence or conviction for any misdemeanor/felony involving contro dangerous substances (drugs) or alcohol use such as DUI, DWI or APC or public intoxication? Yes No		
4.	Have you ever pled guilty or no contest to or received a deferred sentence or conviction for any felony? Yes		
5.	Have you had a previous license or registration of any type held by the applicant under any name that has been surrendered, revoked, suspended, denied, or placed on probation or is any such action pending? Yes No		
	*If you answered yes to any of the questions listed in Section III, please attach a letter with an explanation including any charges, dates, county/state, the outcome and your driver's license number or a copy of your driver's license.		
	Section IV. Affidavit of Dental Assistant		
correc	dereby attest that all information or statements made on this form(s) or any information given in connection therewith, to be true and st. I understand and agree that this is a State of Oklahoma official document and any misrepresentation or fraudulent statement on any this form(s) may be grounds for disciplinary action as set forth by the Oklahoma State Dental Act 59 O.S. § Section 328.32 (A), as well as other laws under the State of Oklahoma.		
	Dental Assistant Signature Date:		
	I do hereby certify that the above is employed in my office and I am his/her supervising Oklahoma licensed Oral Surgeon.		
	Oral Surgeon Signature		
	TOTAL PERMIT AND OTHER FEES		
	<ol> <li>Assistant Permit Renewal (mandatory) \$50.00</li> <li>Late fee if not postmarked by December 31, 2016 \$50.00</li> </ol>		
	TOTAL ENCLOSED \$		
	SENTISTRA DE LA COMPANIA DEL COMPANIA DE LA COMPANIA DEL COMPANIA DE LA COMPANIA		

#### STATE OF OKLAHOMA BOARD OF DENTISTRY