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STATE OF OKLAHOMA BOARD OF DENTISTRY 

APPLICATION FOR LICENSE RENEWAL FOR 2017 - DENTIST 

 
Your license officially expires December 31, 2016! 

 If postmarked by December 31, 2016 renewal fee is $200   

 

If postmarked January 1, 2017 or after renewal fee and late fee is $400.00 

You can renew online at www.ok.gov/dentistry 

Or 

Fill this form out and returned with your Check or Money Order to: 

Oklahoma Board of Dentistry 

2920 N. Lincoln Blvd., Suite B 

Oklahoma City, OK 73105 

Phone (405)522-4844 

 
Section I.   Official Registration and Voting Address 

This is the address will be used for the determination of your official District residential listing pursuant to the Oklahoma State Dental Act 59 O.S. § 

328.7.  This location will be considered your residence  for the purposes of the act and must be within the same county that you currently reside in or 

your home address.  – This is for Board Use Only and will NOT be posted on the website. 

 
Name:___________________________________________ License #: ________ Specialty License #: _________ 

Residence Address: ______________________________________Social Security #  _____ - _____ - ______  (Required by OTC) 

City: __________________________   County:___________________   State: _______    Zip:________________ 

Daytime Phone #: (            ) _____-_______  Email: _______________________________ @ _____________________ 

*Notice – you are required by law to notify DEA, OBN and the Dentistry Board within 15 days of moving your official address! DEA and OBN have 

been fining registrants for violating this rule so make sure you notify each if you move. 

 

Section II.   List all office addresses in which you maintain a practice or have practiced in the past year: 
This includes any office in which you treated a patient, billed insurance, Medicare or Medicaid for treatment and does not include volunteer 

participation in an access to treatment, or overseas program. 

  

1. Name of Practice:_____________________________________  Phone: (          ) ______ - ________ 

Office Address:________________________________________________ Fax: (           ) _______ - __________ 

City: __________________________ County:_________________ State: ________     Zip:_________________ 

___  Current Practice ____  Former Practice     Do you own all or part of this practice?  _____ Yes ____ No 

2. Name of Practice (if applicable):__________________________________ Phone: (         ) ______ - ________ 

Office Address:___________________________________________________   Fax:  (          ) ______ - _________ 

City: _________________________________  County:_________________  State: _______  Zip:______________ 

___  Current Practice ____  Former Practice     Do you own all or part of this practice?  _____ Yes ____ No 

3. Name of Practice (if applicable):____________________________________ Phone: (         ) ______ - _______ 

Office Address:__________________________________________ Fax: (           ) ________ - __________ 

City: _____________________ County:______________________ State: ______ Zip:________________ 

___  Current Practice ____  Former Practice     Do you own all or part of this practice?  _____ Yes ____ No 

*If there are additional locations, please list them on a separate piece of paper and attach it to this application. 
 

*Please indicate which address you would like to use as your official correspondence address: 

_____ Residence  ______ Office   Other:______________________________________________________ 

PLEASE ALLOW 2-4 WEEKS TO PROCESS PAPER APPLICATIONS! 

http://www.ok.gov/dentistry


 

 
 

Section III.    Please read all the questions and sign the attached affidavit below 

 

Since the date of your license application or your last renewal:  

 

1. Have you been suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured, or otherwise disciplined or disqualified as a Dentist from 

any state or licensing jurisdiction or are you currently under investigation?      

Yes _________     No _________. 

2. Have you been the subject of ANY disciplinary action by ANY government, jurisdictional or licensing authority; federal, 

state or municipal other than speeding tickets?   Yes _________     No _________. 

3. Have you been convicted of, or pled guilty to, or no contest to any offense related to controlled dangerous substances, a DUI, 

DWI or APC?  Yes _________   No __________. 

4. Has a previous professional license or registration of any type held by the applicant under any name or corporate or legal 

entity been surrendered, revoked, suspended, denied, or placed on probation or is any such action pending?  

Yes _________   No ___________. 

5. Have you ever been physiologically or psychologically addicted to controlled dangerous substances, alcohol or another 

intoxicating substance?   Yes _________     No __________. 
 

*If you answered yes to any of the questions listed in Section III, please attach a letter with an explanation including 

any charges, dates, county/state, the outcome and your driver’s license number or a copy of your driver’s license.  

Failure to answer the above questions accurately could result in you being placed on a Board Agenda. 

 

 

Section IV. Drug Licenses and Dental Board Dispensing Permit 

 

1. NPI #_____________________________ 

 

2. DEA #(s) ____________, _____________, ______________, ____________.   

Expiration Date _______ / _______ / _______ 

 

3. OBN # ____________________ Expiration Date _________ / ________ / __________  

 

4. Do you wish to register for a Dental Board Dispensing Permit?  Yes _________  No _________ 
(You must have a current and valid OBN and DEA License to apply for a Dispensing Permit) 

               

 

Section V. Malpractice Insurance   (required by State law as of July 1, 2011) 

You may attach a copy of your declaration page, or fill out the following: 

 

1. Name of Provider 

2. Policy # 

3. Names of physicians/provider covered 

4. Policy limits 

5. I am exempted because:   

________a.  I work for the federal government, a tribal entity or the State full-time and do not practice outside of that capacity. 

________b.  I am covered by a group or hospital malpractice insurance policy. (Attach declaration page from hospital policy) 

_________ c.  I will be practicing out of state during the entire year but wish to maintain my Oklahoma license.  

 



 
 
 
 

IN-STATE ONLY 
Section VI. Registration of a Professional Entity or Trade Name 

A Professional Entity is a trade name that does not clearly identify the name of the dentist providing the service(s), or any PLLC, 

LLC, PC, or Inc.  Signs on buildings, in advertisements, or on billing statements or anything used to identify the dental practice other 

than the individual dentist’s name, are considered a Professional Entity.  Trade name registrations are $20.00 per entity, per owner. 
 

PROFESSIONAL ENTITIES 

Trade Name Registration 

 

$20.00 (PER ENTITY LOCATION, PER OWNER) 
 (If more than 1, attach additional sheets to the back of this form) 

 

Entity Name: _________________________________________ Telephone# (           ) _______ - _________ 

Entity Address: _______________________________________  City: __________________ Zip: _________ 

Who manages this Entity? ___________________________________________________________________ 

Who owns this Entity? _____________________________________________________________________ 

 

Please list names of ALL licensed personnel below along with license/permit type: 
  (This includes Dentists, Dental Hygienists, Dental Assistants, and Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Assistants) 

NAME LICENSE/PERMIT/SPECIALTY TYPE 

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

 

Section VII. Continuing Education 

1. I understand that between July 1, 2016 and June 30, 2019 I must accumulate and report 60 hours of continuing education 

credit. 

2. I understand that a CPR course provided by the American Heart Association/Heath Care Provider or the American Red 

Cross/Professional Rescuer is required at least once in the current reporting period. NO ONLINE CPR! 

3. I understand that I must have an Ethics course- For a free online course go to: www.dentalethics.org. 

4. I understand that I will no longer submit CE cards to the Board of Dentistry and my CE MUST be entered online. 

 

http://www.dentalethics.org/


 

 

 
Section VIII. Affidavit of Dentist  

 

Affidavit of Dentist 
I do hereby attest that all information or statements made on this form(s) or any information given in connection 

therewith, to be true and correct. I understand and agree that this is a State of Oklahoma official document and 

any misrepresentation or fraudulent statement on any part of this form(s) may be grounds for disciplinary action 

as set forth by the Oklahoma State Dental Act 59 O.S. § Section 328.32 (A), as well as other laws under the 

State of Oklahoma.  
 

 

Dentist’s Signature ______________________________________________ Date: ____________________ 

 

 

TOTAL LICENSE AND OTHER FEES 

 

 

1. 2017 Dental License Renewal     (mandatory)   $200.00  

2. Professional Trade Entity ($20.00 per entity)   $ _________ 

3. Dispensing Permit Fee (waived for 2017)   $ 0  

4. Late fee if not postmarked by December 31, 2016  $200.00 

        Total   $_____________ 

 

*NOTICE* 

If you are a Medicaid (Soonercare) provider and you do not renew your license before January 1, 2017, you will be 

considered out of licensure for the purposes of billing and could be required to repay any claims billed during the time you 

did not have an active license. Please return your form as soon as possible! Additionally your insurance company and any 

hospital you practice at will call us to verify your license is current on January 1, 2017. Please renew now! 

 

 

 

 

 
 

STATE OF OKLAHOMA BOARD OF DENTISTRY 

 
Dr. James A. Sparks, Oklahoma City, President              Chief Phil Cotten (retired), Norman                Dr. Michel Howl, Tulsa 
Dr. Audrey Crawford, Grove                                                                      Dr. Lisa A. Nowlin, Elk City    Angela Craig, RDH, Edmond                                   
Dr. Curtis Bowman, Enid                                                      Dr. Jeff Lunday, Norman   Ms. Lori Roberts, Esq. Tulsa 
Dr. Joseph Darrow, Kingston                                                                Dr. Jim Gore, Pryor      
                         


