

Oklahoma State Board of Dentistry

2920 N Lincoln Blvd., Ste. B Oklahoma City, OK 73105 Ph: (405) 522-4844 Fax: (405) 522-4614

THINGS TO KNOW BEFORE FILLING OUT A DENTAL ASSISTANT APPLICATION:

- This is a State Permit Application and is an official State document. Lying or
 providing false or inaccurate information on a state document can be a criminal
 offense in the State of Oklahoma. Further, the Board may deny your application for
 providing false information.
- 2. If you have a felony or misdemeanor conviction for any type of drug charge, you may be disqualified to obtain a permit. Before you may appear before the Board, you must first obtain a waiver from the Oklahoma Bureau of Narcotics (OBN) and United States Drug Enforcement Agency (DEA). No doctor or dentist that has a DEA Drug registration may employ someone with certain types of drug history or they may lose their drug registration.
 - a. The waiver must be requested by your employing dentist and may not be obtained by a corporation.
 - The waiver is only valid for the employing dentist that requested the waiver. If you change employers, you must restart this process.
- If you are on an active sentence for any type of criminal act (not including traffic charges, DUI, and/or DWI), the Board may table your application until your sentence has been resolved.
- You MUST disclose ALL arrests even if the case was deferred, dismissed, expunged, or in another state. Our background checks WILL show these things even if you do not have a conviction.
- 5. You must complete this application in full, provide a COLOR copy of your ID or Drivers License, AND complete the 3rd page affidavit and have it notarized. <u>Failure</u> to submit a complete application will delay processing and could result in your application being sent back.
- 6. You must apply in your LEGAL name. No nicknames, middle names, former names, or future names will be recognized.

Please contact the Board Office at the phone number above if you have any questions.



2016 NEW Dental Assistant Permit Application

Fee for Permit \$50.00

You must secure this permit within 30 days of employment in a Dental Office!!!

This form must be <u>COMPLETED</u> in full and <u>returned with a color copy of your Drivers License or State Issued Picture Identification</u> and payment to:

Oklahoma State Board of Dentistry 2920 N Lincoln Blvd., Ste. B OKC, OK 73105

IF THIS APPLICATION IS NOT FILLED OUT IN FULL IT WILL BE RETURNED BY THE BOARD OFFICE

Section I. Official Registration and Correspondence Address

All information in Section I is required

Name:	Addr	ress:		
City:	County:	State:	Zip:	
Daytime Phone: () _		Date of Birth:	_II	
Email Address:		SSN:		
0 - 6 - 9 11 11 - 4 - 11 - 66		e		
Section II. List all office (This includes any office in wh				
Current Employing Dentist:		Start Date:	11	
Full Time Part Time	_ Phone: ()	Fax: (
Address:	City:	State:	Zip:	
Employing Dentist:		Start Date:	_//	
Full Time Part Time	Phone: ()	Fax: (
Address:	City:	State:	Zip:	
ase list any formal education, training as being pe		-		ark "
	Date:	State: Cur	rently Permitted?: Yes / No	j
	Date:	State: Cur	rently Permitted?: Yes / No	Ê
	Data	Ctoto: C	renth, Dormitted 2. Ves. / No.	

Section IV. You MUST answer all questions below and sign the affidavit.

1.	from any State or Licensing Jurisdiction, or are you currently under any investigation? Yes No					
2.	ave you been arrested for any crime or the subject of ANY disciplinary action by ANY government, jurisdictional, or licensing					
	authority; Federal, State, or Municipal, other than speeding tickets, even if the case was deferred, dismissed, or expunged?					
	Yes No					
3.	Since your last renewal, have you been convicted of, or pled guilty to, or no contest to any offense related to controlled					
	dangerous substances, a DUI, DWI, or APC? Yes No					
	*If you answered YES to ANY of the questions listed in Section IV, please attach a letter with an explanation including					
	ANY charges, dates, county/state, and the outcome. **Failure to include this explanation may delay the process of you					
	application.**					
	Section V. Affidavit of Dental Assistant					
	I do hereby attest that all information or statements made on this form(s) or any information given in connection therewith, to be true and correct. I understand and agree that this is a State of Oklahoma official document and any misrepresentation or fraudulent statement on any part of this form(s) may be grounds for disciplinary action as set forth by the Oklahoma State Dental Act as well as other laws under the State of Oklahoma.					
	Dental Assistant Signature: Date:					
	Total Permit and Other Fees: 1 2015 Deptat Assistant Permit (Check or Money Order Only) \$50.00					

- 2015 Dental Assistant Permit (Check or Money Order Only) \$50.00
- Dental Assistant ID Card (You MUST attach a 2x2 Colored Passport Photo) \$25.00
 ID Cards are strictly voluntary, not required by the Board

*IMPORTANT:

OR STATE ISSUED IDENTIFICATION CARD HERE.
COPY MUST BE LEGIBLE AND PICTURE MUST BE
CLEAR OR YOU WILL BE REQUIRED TO SUBMIT A
NEW ONE.

THE OKLAHOMA BOARD OF DENTISTRY

Dr. James A. Sparks, Oklahoma City, President Dr. Lisa A. Nowlin, Elk City, Oklahoma Dr. Stanley Crawford, Grove, Oklahoma

Dr. Michael Howl, Tulsa, Oklahoma

Mr. Phil Cotten, Norman, Oklahoma Angela Craig, RDH, Edmond, Oklahoma Dr. Wavel Wells, Lawton, Oklahoma Dr. Trent Yadon, Woodward, Oklahoma Dr. Jeffrey Ray Nelson, Kingston, Oklahoma Ms. Lori Roberts, Esq., Tulsa, Oklahoma Dr. Jim Gore, Pryor, Oklahoma Please note you CANNOT fill out both affidavits. All natural persons fourteen (14) years of age or older and present in the United States, applying for a license with the Oklahoma Board of Dentistry are required by the provisions of 56 O.S. Supp. 2207 § 71, to provide the Board with verification of lawful presence in the United States by executing on of the Affidavits below before Notary Public or other Officer authorized to notarize Affidavits under State law. The Board's licensing offices are staffed with notaries who are available to provide notary service at no cost to applicants.

Option1- Verification of Citizenship

	Affidavit of:		
	(Applicant's Name)		-
STATE OF			
STATE OF:			
COUNTY OF:)		
perjury, as follo	, of lam a United S	awful age, being duly sworn, upor tates Citizen.	oath states, under penalty o
		(Signature of Applicant)	
Subscribed and sworn to or affirmed before me this	day of	, 20	
By(Applicant)	-		
(Notary)	My Com	mission Expires:	
	(SEAL)		
Option 2- Verifying Qualified Alien Status -	- Please submit a copy of you Affidavit of:	ur passport, green card, etc. wit	h this application!
-	(Applicant's Name)		-
STATE OF:)		
COUNTY OF:)		
perjury, as follows: I am a qualified alien under Fed		awful age, being duly sworn, upor zation Act, and I am lawfully pr	
(Signature of Applicant)			
Subscribed and sworn to or affirmed before me this	day of	, 20	
By(Applicant)	_		
(друшчані)		-ii	
(Notary)	My Comi (SEAL)	mission Expires:	