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STATE OF OKLAHOMA BOARD OF DENTISTRY 

APPLICATION FOR LICENSE RENEWAL FOR 2016 - DENTIST 
 

Your license officially expires December 31, 2015! 
 If postmarked by December 31, 2015 renewal fee is $200   

 
If postmarked January 1 through March 31st, 2016 renewal fee and late fee is $400.00 

You can renew online at www.ok.gov/dentistry 
Or 

Fill this form out and returned with your Check or Money Order to:  
                                                                                Oklahoma Board of Dentistry      

2920 N. Lincoln Blvd., Suite B 
Oklahoma City, OK 73105 

Phone (405)522-4844 

 
Section I.   Official Registration and Voting Address 

This is the address will be used for the determination of your official District residential listing pursuant to the Oklahoma State Dental Act 59 O.S. § 328.7.  This 
location will be considered your residence  for the purposes of the act and must be within the same county that you currently reside in or your home address.  

– This is for Board Use Only and will NOT be posted on the website. 

 
Name:_______________________________________________________ License #: _____________ Specialty License #: _____________ 

Residence Address: ______________________________________________Social Security #  _______ - ________ - __________  (Required by OTC) 

City: _________________________________   County:________________________   State: _______________    Zip:_____________________ 

Daytime Phone #: (            ) __________-_____________  Email: __________________________________ @ _________________________ 

*Notice – you are required by law to notify DEA, OBN and the Dentistry Board within 15 days of moving your official address! DEA and OBN 
have been fining registrants for violating this rule so make sure you notify each if you move. 

 
Section II.   List all office addresses in which you maintain a practice or have practiced in the past year: 

This includes any office in which you treated a patient, billed insurance, Medicare or Medicaid for treatment and does not include volunteer 
participation in an access to treatment, or overseas program. 

 ** THE ADDRESS IN SECTION II LISTED WILL BE THE PUBLIC ADDRESS FOR THE PURPOSES OF THE WEBSITE** 

 
1. Current Name of Practice:________________________________________________________  Phone: (          ) __________ - _____________ 

Office Address:______________________________________________________________ Fax: (           ) ___________ - _______________ 

City: ___________________________________ County:_______________________ State: _________________     Zip:_________________ 

2. Name of 2nd Practice (if applicable):________________________________________________ Phone: (         )  ________ - __________ 

Office Address:_____________________________________________________________   Fax:  (          ) _________ - _____________ 

City: _________________________________  County:_______________________  State: ________________  Zip:_________________ 

3. Name of Former Practice (if applicable):_______________________________________________ Phone: (         ) __________ - ___________ 

Office Address:_________________________________________________________ Fax: (           ) ________ - ___________ 

City: _____________________________ County:______________________ State: _______________ Zip:________________ 

*If there are additional locations, please list them on a separate piece of paper and attach it to this application. 

 
*Please indicate which address you would like to use as your official correspondence address: 

 

________ Residence  _________ Office   Other: ______________________________________________________________________ 
 

PLEASE ALLOW 2-4 WEEKS TO PROCESS PAPER APPLICATIONS! 

http://www.ok.gov/dentistry


 
 

Section III.    Please read all the questions and sign the attached affidavit below 
 

Since the date of your license application or your last renewal:  

1. Have you been suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured, or otherwise disciplined or disqualified as a Dentist 

from any state or licensing jurisdiction or are you currently under investigation?      

Yes _________     No _________. 

2. Have you been the subject of ANY disciplinary action by ANY government, jurisdictional or licensing authority; 

federal, state or municipal other than speeding tickets?   Yes _________     No _________. 

3. Have you been convicted of, or pled guilty to, or no contest to any offense related to controlled dangerous substances, 

a DUI, DWI or APC?  Yes _________   No __________. 

4. Has a previous professional license or registration of any type held by the applicant under any name or corporate or 

legal entity been surrendered, revoked, suspended, denied, or placed on probation or is any such action pending?  

Yes _________   No ___________. 

5. Have you ever been physiologically or psychologically addicted to controlled dangerous substances, alcohol or 
another intoxicating substance?   Yes _________     No __________. 
 

*If you answered yes to any of the questions listed in Section III, please attach a letter with an 

explanation including any charges, dates, county/state, the outcome and your driver’s license 

number or a copy of your driver’s license. 

 
 

Section IV. Drug Licenses and Dental Board Dispensing Permit 
 

1. NPI #_____________________________. 
 

2. DEA #(s) ____________, _____________, ______________, ____________.  Expiration Date _______ / _______ / _______ 
 

3. OBN # ____________________ Expiration Date _________ / ________ / __________  
 

4. Do you wish to register for a Dental Board Dispensing Permit?  Yes _________  No __________ 
              (The fee is waived for 2015) 

 
 

Section V. Malpractice Insurance   (required by State law as of July 1, 2011) 
You may attach a copy of your declaration page, or fill out the following: 

 
1. Name of Provider 

2. Policy # 

3. Names of physicians/provider covered 

4. Policy limits 

5. I am exempted because:   

________a.  I work for the federal government, a tribal entity or the State full-time and do not practice outside of that capacity. 

________b.  I am covered by a group or hospital malpractice insurance policy. (Attach declaration page from hospital policy) 

_________ c.  I will be practicing out of state during the entire year but wish to maintain my Oklahoma license.  

 
 
 



 
 

IN-STATE ONLY 
Section VI. Registration of a Professional Entity or Trade Name 

Required by 59 O.S. § 328.31 and 328.31a.  This is a name other than a name that clearly identifies the individual dentist for 
example, “Happy Smiles”, “Simpson Group Dental Practice” and “Cruiseway Dental”.  If your entity is in the name of a singular 
dentist that is providing the services and is a single provider such as, John Doe, D.D.S., LLC, then you are not required to register 
that name. The purpose of this is for identification to the public of the individual dentist or dentists practicing under a 
professional entity or trade name. Signs on buildings, in advertisements or on billing statements or anything used to identify 
the dental practice other than the individual dentist’s name, are considered trade names. If you are not already registered you 
must do so now.  

PROFESSIONAL ENTITIES 
Trade Name Registration 

$20.00 (PER ENTITY LOCATION, PER OWNER) 
 (If more than 1, attach additional sheets to the back of this form) 

 

Entity Name: ______________________________________________________ Telephone# (           ) ___________ - _____________ 

Entity Address: ___________________________________________________  City: _________________________ Zip: _____________ 

Who manages this Entity? __________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Who owns this Entity? ______________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

Please list names of ALL licensed personnel below along with license/permit type: 

NAME LICENSE/PERMIT/SPECIALTY TYPE 

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

  

 

Section VII. Continuing Education 

1. I understand that between July 1, 2013 and June 30, 2016 I must accumulate and report 60 hours of continuing 
education credit. 

2. I understand that a CPR course provided by the American Heart Association/Heath Care Provider or the American 
Red Cross/Professional Rescuer is required at least once in the current reporting period. NO ONLINE CPR! 

3. I understand that I must have an Ethics course- For a free online course go to: www.dentalethics.org. 

4. I understand that I will no longer submit CE cards to the Board of Dentistry and my CE MUST be entered online. 
 

http://www.dentalethics.org/


 

 

 
Section VIII. Affidavit of Dentist  

 

Affidavit of Dentist 
I do hereby attest that all information or statements made on this form(s) or any information given in 
connection therewith, to be true and correct. I understand and agree that this is a State of Oklahoma 
official document and any misrepresentation or fraudulent statement on any part of this form(s) may be 
grounds for disciplinary action as set forth by the Oklahoma State Dental Act 59 O.S. § Section 328.32 (A), 
as well as other laws under the State of Oklahoma.  
 
 
Dentist’s Signature ______________________________________________________ Date: ________________________ 
 
 

TOTAL LICENSE AND OTHER FEES 
 
 

1. Dental License Renewal     (mandatory)   $200.00  

2. Professional Trade Entity ($20.00 per entity)   $ _________ 

3. Dispensing Permit Fee (waived for 2016)   $ 0  

4. Late fee if not postmarked by December 31, 2015  $200.00 

        Total   $_____________ 

 

*NOTICE* 

If you are a Medicaid (Soonercare) provider and you do not renew your license before January 1, 2016, you will be 

considered out of licensure for the purposes of billing and could be required to repay any claims billed during the 

time you did not have an active license. Please return your form as soon as possible! Additionally your insurance 

company and any hospital you practice at will call us to verify your license is current on January 1, 2016. Please 

renew now! 

 

 
STATE OF OKLAHOMA BOARD OF DENTISTRY 

 
Dr. James A. Sparks, Oklahoma City, President              Chief Phil Cotten (retired), Norman                Dr. Michel Howl, Tulsa 
Dr. Stanley Crawford, Grove                                                                      Dr. Lisa A. Nowlin, Elk City    Angela Craig, RDH, Edmond                                   
Dr. Curtis Bowman, Enid                                                      Dr. Jeff Lunday, Norman   Ms. Lori Roberts, Esq. Tulsa 
Dr. Jeffrey Nelson, Kingston                                                                Dr. Jim Gore, Pryor      
                         


