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STATE OF OKLAHOMA BOARD OF DENTISTRY 

APPLICATION FOR LICENSE RENEWAL FOR 2014 - DENTIST

Your license officially expires December 31, 2013! 

If postmarked by December 31, 2013 renewal fee is $200   

If postmarked January 1 through July 30
th  

 renewal fee and late fee is $400.00 

You can renew online at www.ok.gov/dentistry
Or

Fill this form out and returned with your Check or Money Order to: 

Oklahoma Board of Dentistry     (new address and phone!) 

2920 N. Lincoln Blvd., Suite B 

Oklahoma City, OK 73105 

Phone (405)522-4844 

Section I.   Official Registration, Voting and Correspondence Address 
This is the address in which you will receive official correspondence from the Board and will be used for the determination of your 

official District “residential” listing pursuant to the Oklahoma State Dental Act 59 O.S. § 328.7.  This location will be considered your 

“residence” for the purposes of the act and must be within the same county that you currently reside in or your home address.

Name:______________________________________Lic #: _____________ Specialty Lic #: ___________ 

Residence Address:___________________________________________Social Security #  _______________  

City: ___________________ County:______________ State: _____________Zip:___________ 

Phone #: (         ) ______-________  Fax #: (        ) _______ - __________ Cell #: (         ) _______-__________ 

Email: _____________________________  (We will not put cell #, residential address or email on any public website this is for board use only.) 

*Notice – you are required by law to notify DEA, OBN and the Dentistry Board within 15 days of moving your official address! DEA 

and OBN have been fining registrants for violating this rule so make sure you notify each if you move.  

Section II.   List all office addresses in which you maintain a practice or have practiced in the past year: 
This includes any office in which you treated a patient, billed insurance, Medicare or Medicaid for treatment and does not include 

volunteer participation in an access to treatment, or overseas program. If you are a faculty member at the OU College of Dentistry, 

please list that as well. ** THE FIRST ADDRESS IN SECTION II LISTED WILL BE THE PUBLIC ADDRESS FOR THE PURPOSES OF THE WEBSITE** 

1. Current Name of Practice:_________________________________________________________________

Office Address:__________________________________________________Phone:______________ 

City: ___________________ County:______________ State: _____________Zip:___________ 

2. Name of 2
nd

 Practice (if applicable):________________________________________________________________ 

Office Address:__________________________________________________Phone:______________ 

City: ___________________ County:______________ State: _____________Zip:___________ 

DDS

http://www.ok.gov/dentistry


3. Name of Former Practice (if applicable):________________________________________________________________ 

Office Address:__________________________________________________Phone:______________ 

City: ___________________ County:______________ State: _____________Zip:___________ 

4. Name of Former Practice (if applicable):________________________________________________________________   

 Office Address:__________________________________________________Phone:______________ 

 City: ___________________ County:______________ State: _____________Zip:___________ 

If there are additional, please list them on a separate piece of paper and attach it to this application. 

Section III.    Please read all the questions and sign the attached affidavit below 

Since the date of your license application or your last renewal:  

1. Have you been suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured, or otherwise disciplined or disqualified 

as a dentist from any state or licensing jurisdiction or are you currently under investigation?      

Yes _________     No _________.

2. Have you been the subject of ANY disciplinary action by ANY government, jurisdictional or licensing 

authority; federal, state or municipal other than speeding tickets?  Yes _________     No _________. 

3. Since your last renewal, have you been convicted of, or pled guilty to, or no contest to any offense 

related to controlled dangerous substances, a DUI, DWI or APC? Yes _________   No __________. 

4. Has a previous professional license or registration of any type held by the applicant under any name or 

corporate or legal entity been surrendered, revoked, suspended, denied, or placed on probation or is any 

such action pending? Yes _________   No ___________. 

5. Have you ever been physiologically or psychologically addicted to controlled dangerous substances, 

alcohol or another intoxicating substance?  Yes _________     No __________. 

*If you answered yes to any of the questions listed in Section III, please attach                                         

a letter with an explanation including any charges, dates, county/state, the outcome                                     

and your driver’s license number or a copy of your driver’s license. 

Section IV. Drug Licenses and Dental Board Dispensing Permit 

1. Are you a Medicaid (Soonercare) or Medicare provider?   Yes____ No_____ NPI #_____________. 

2. DEA #(s) __________, ___________, ___________, __________.  Expiration Date ______________. 

3. OBN # ____________. Expiration Date ______________.  

4. Do you wish to register for a Dental Board Dispensing Permit?  Yes _________  No __________ 

(The fee is waived for 2014.) 



Section V. Malpractice Insurance   (required by State law as of July 1, 2011) 

You may attach a copy of your declaration page, or fill out the following:

1. Name of Provider 

2. Policy # 

3. Names of physicians/provider covered 

4. Policy limits 

5. I am exempted because:   

________a.  I work for the federal government, a tribal entity or the State full-time and do not practice outside of that capacity. 

________b.  I am covered by a group or hospital malpractice insurance policy. (Attach declaration page from hospital policy) 

_________ c.  I will be practicing out of state during the entire year but wish to maintain my Oklahoma license.  

IN-STATE ONLY 

Section VI. Registration of a Professional Entity or Trade Name 
Required by 59 O.S. § 328.31 and 328.31a.  This is a name other than a name that clearly identifies the individual dentist for example, 

“Happy Smiles”, “Simpson Group Dental Practice” and “Cruiseway Dental”.  If your entity is in the name of a singular dentist that is 

providing the services and is a single provider such as, John Doe, D.D.S., LLC, then you are not required to register that name. The 

purpose of this is for identification to the public of the individual dentist or dentists practicing under a professional entity or trade 

name. Signs on buildings, in advertisements or on billing statements or anything used to identify the dental practice other than the 

individual dentist’s name, are considered trade names. If you are not already registered you must do so now.  

PROFESSIONAL ENTITIES 

Trade Name Registration 

$20.00 (per entity, per owner) 
 (If more than 1, attach additional sheets to the back of this form) 

_____________________________________________________________________________________ 

Name of Professional Entity        Current Telephone # 

_____________________________________________________________________________________ 

Address (each location is a separate registration)  City  State  Zip Code 

Please list names of ALL licensed personnel below:   Type of License or Specialty 

1.________________________________________   _______________________ 

2. ________________________________________  _______________________ 

3.________________________________________   _______________________ 

4.________________________________________   _______________________ 

5.________________________________________   _______________________ 

6.________________________________________   _______________________ 

7.________________________________________   _______________________ 

8.________________________________________   _______________________ 

9.________________________________________   _______________________ 

10._______________________________________   _______________________ 

Who Manages the Entity: ________________________________________________________________ 

Who Owns the Entity:___________________________________________________________________ 



Section VII. Continuing Education 

1. I understand that the current continuing education reporting period began on July 1, 2013 and will end 

on June 30, 2016.   

2. I understand that during this time frame I must accumulate 60 hours of continuing education credit. 

3. I understand that a CPR course provided by the American Heart Association/Heath Care Provider or the 

American Red Cross/Professional Rescuer is required at least once in the current reporting period. 

4. I understand that I must have an Ethics course- Free online course go to: www.dentalethics.org. 

5. I understand that I will no longer submit CE cards to the Board of Dentistry and my CE MUST be 

entered online. 

Section VIII. Affidavit of Dentist  

Affidavit of Dentist 
I do hereby attest that all information or statements made on this form(s) or any information given in connection 

therewith, to be true and correct. I understand and agree that this is a State of Oklahoma official document and 

any misrepresentation or fraudulent statement on any part of this form(s) may be grounds for disciplinary action 

as set forth by the Oklahoma State Dental Act 59 O.S. § Section 328.32 (A), as well as other laws under the 

State of Oklahoma.  

Dentist’s Signature ___________________________________________ Date: ________________________ 

TOTAL LICENSE AND OTHER FEES 

*Fee exempt was changed to age 70. If you will not be age 70 and had license in good standing in 

excess of 25 years on January 1, 2014 you must pay the renewal fee. 

1. Dental License Renewal     (mandatory)    $200.00  

2. Professional Trade Entity ($20.00 per entity)   $  

3. Dispensing Permit Fee (waived for 2013)   $ 0  

4. Late fee if not postmarked by December 31, 2013  $200.00 

Total   $___________ 

*NOTICE* 

If you are a Medicaid (Soonercare) provider and you do not renew your license before January 1, 2014, you will be 

considered out of licensure for the purposes of billing and could be required to repay any claims billed during the time you 

did not have an active license. Please return your form as soon as possible! Additionally your insurance company and any 

hospital you practice at will call us to verify your license is current on January 1, 2014. Please renew now! 

STATE OF OKLAHOMA BOARD OF DENTISTRY 

Dr. James A. Sparks, Oklahoma City, OK , President 
Dr. B. Dan Storm, Elk City, Oklahoma, 1st Vice-President 
Dr. Stanley Crawford, Grove, Oklahoma, 2nd Vice-President

Chief Phil Cotten (retired), Norman, Oklahoma   Dr. Jeffrey Ray Nelson, Kingston, Oklahoma 
Angela Craig, RDH, Edmond, Oklahoma  Ms. Lori Roberts, Esq. Tulsa, Oklahoma 
Dr. Trent Yadon, Woodward, Oklahoma   Dr. Wavel Wells, Lawton, Oklahoma 

Dr. Jim Gore, Pryor, Oklahoma 

http://www.dentalethics.org/

