Susan Rogers, Esq. Mary Fallin
Executive Director Governor

STATE OF OKLAHOMA BOARD OF DENTISTRY
NEW DENTAL ASSISTANT

PERMIT APPLICATION

New Law Went Into Effect July 1, 2013!
All Dental Assistants Must Have a Valid Permit Issued by the Board

Fee for a Dental Assistant Permit is $50.00

This Form Must Be Filled Out and Returned with a
Copy of Your Driver’s License and a Check or Money Order to:

Oklahoma Board of Dentistry
2920 N Lincoln Blvd., Suite B
Oklahoma City, OK 73105
(405)522-4844

Section I. _Official Registration and Correspondence Address
This is the address in which you will receive official correspondence from the Board.

Name: Address:

City: County: State: Zip:

Phone #: () - Cell#:( ) - Date of Birth Mo. Day Yr.
Email: @ Social Security Number - -

*****[f you have a current permit in one of the following expanded duty areas issued by the State of Oklahoma please check:
Radiation Safety Date Received Coronal Polishing Date Received

Sealants Date Received Assisting in Administration of Nitrous Oxide Date Received

Section II. Education and Training

Please list any formal education, training or certificates you have received toward your training as a dental assistant and

list the State in which you received them. (If you have listed you have ANY expanded functions this should NOT be
blank)
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Section III. List all office addresses in which you practice or have practiced in the past year:
This includes any office in which you were employed by a dentist for any purpose. Use additional pages if necessary.

*Employing Dentist: Start Date

Full time Part-Time Phone #: ( ) - Fax #: ( ) -
Address: City: County: State: Zip:
*Employing Dentist: Start Date End Date

Address: City: State: Zip:
*Employing Dentist: Start Date End Date

Address: City: State: Zip:

Section IV. You MUST answer all the questions and sign the attached affidavit below

Since the date of your license application or your last renewal:

1. Have you been suspended from practice, reprimanded, censured, or otherwise disciplined or disqualified
as a hygienist from any state or licensing jurisdiction or are you currently under investigation?
Yes No

2. Have you been the subject of ANY disciplinary action by ANY government, jurisdictional or licensing
authority; federal, state or municipal other than speeding tickets? Yes No

3. Since your last renewal, have you been convicted of, or pled guilty to, or no contest to any offense
related to controlled dangerous substances, a DUI, DWI or APC? Yes No

*If you answered yes to any of the questions listed in Section 1V, please attach a letter with an
explanation including any charges, dates, county/state, and the outcome.

Section V. Affidavit of Dental Assistant

Affidavit of Dental Assistant

I do hereby attest that all information or statements made on this form(s) or any information given in connection
therewith, to be true and correct. I understand and agree that this is a State of Oklahoma official document and any
misrepresentation or fraudulent statement on any part of this form(s) may be grounds for disciplinary action as set forth by
the Oklahoma State Dental Act as well as other laws under the State of Oklahoma.

Dental Assistant Signature Date:
TOTAL LICENSE AND OTHER FEES

1. 2014 Dental Assistant Permit (check or money order attached w/form) $50.00
2. Dental Assistant ID Card (2x2 passport photo MUST BE attached.) $25.00.

THE OKLAHOMA BOARD OF DENTISTRY

Dr. james A. Sparks, Oklahoma City, President Mr. Phil Cotten, Norman, Oklahoma Dr. Jeffrey Ray Nelson, Kingston, Oklahoma
Dr. B. Dan Storm, Elk City, Oklahoma Angela Craig, RDH, Edmond, Oklahoma Ms. Lori Roberts, Esq., Tulsa, Oklahoma
Dr. Stanley Crawford, Grove, Oklahoma Dr. Wavel Wells, Lawton, Oklahoma Dr. Jim Gore, Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Dr. Steve Lusk, Tulsa, Oklahoma Dr. Trent Yadon, Woodward, Oklahoma
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