
CONFERENCE OVERVIEW 

This conference will provide participants with knowledge of best 

practices and cutting edge strategies in the intersection of 

criminal justice and behavioral health to continue to improve 

Oklahoma’s diversion network.  State and national experts in 

their field will present two (2) plenaries and over thirty (30) live 

and pre-recorded sessions with topics which target all law 

enforcement, probation officers, treatment court team members, 

correctional officers, and clinicians. 

 
REGISTRATION AND FEES 

Please complete your electronic registration in order to receive entrance 
to the 2020 Virtual Justice and Recovery Conference. The set rate of 
$180 will give participants full access to the live broadcasts and 
prerecorded sessions. We will not offer any discounts for this conference 
due to the online platform and the 3 weeks it will be available.  

Registration: Click  below  to register for this year ’s 2020 Virtual 
Justice and Recovery Conference. 
 

REGISTER HERE  

http://registration.xenegrade.com/odmhsastraininginstitute/coursedisplay.cfm?schID=3289


 
CONFERENCE AT A GLANCE 

  September 3, 2020 
 
All pre-recorded sessions can be accessed via the conference 
website and will available through September 25th.  

 
  Day 1 of Live Broadcast, September 3, 2020 
 
  9:00–9:15 a.m.  Welcome 

  9:15–10:45 a.m.  Keynote Speakers 

  10:45–11:00 a.m.  Break 

  11:00-12:15 p.m.  1st Live Online Session 

  12:15–1:30 p.m.  Lunch Break 

  1:30–2:45 p.m.        2nd Live Online Session 

  2:45–3:00 p.m.  Break  

  3:00–4:15 p.m.  3rd Live Online Session  

  

  Day 2 of Live Broadcast, September 4, 2020 
 
  9:00–9:15 a.m.  Welcome 

  9:15–10:45 a.m.  Keynote Speakers 

  10:45–11:00 a.m.  Break 

  11:00-12:00 p.m.  1st Live Online Session 

  12:00–1:15 p.m.  Lunch Break 

  1:15–2:15 p.m.        2nd Live Online Session 

  2:15–2:30 p.m.  Break  

  2:30–3:30 p.m.  3rd Live Online Session 

  *Note not all Live Broadcast Sessions will be recorded; some  
     sessions will only be available during the scheduled time. 

CONTINUING EDUCATION 

The Oklahoma Department of Mental Health and Substance 

Abuse Services, Institute for Mental Health and Substance 

Abuse Education and Training has requested approval 

Continuing Education Units (CEU)  through the Oklahoma 

State Board of Licensed Social Workers, the Oklahoma Board 

of Examiners of Psychologists, the Oklahoma Board of 

Licensed Alcohol and Drug Counselors, the Licensed 

Professional Counselors Committee, the Licensed Marital and 

Family Therapists Committee, and the Council on Law 

Enforcement Education and Training, Continuing Legal 

Education and Mandatory Judicial Continuing Legal 

Education.  Continuing education hours are also approved for 

Certified Behavioral Health Case Managers and credentialed 

Peer Recovery Support Specialists. 

Please refer all questions regarding Continuing 
Education Units by calling ODMHSAS Training Institute at  
405-248-9191.  

CALL FOR EXHIBITORS 

Is your organization one you want others to know about? 
An exhibit at the Justice and Recovery Conference will 
introduce your organization to behavioral health treatment 
professionals from Oklahoma and surrounding states. To 
discuss becoming an exhibitor, call or email Jessup Thomas 
at ODMHSAS Training Institute (phone) 405-248-9191, 
(email) Jessup.Thomas@odmhsas.org. 

 



REFUND AND CANCELLATION POLICY 

ODMHSAS has a NO REFUND POLICY.  

Non-Emergency Cancellations 
If you cannot attend the Conference or Training, you may 
transfer your registration to another attendee or transfer 
your registration fees back to your account to be used 
toward another Conference or Training at a later date. All 
fees must be applied no later than one year from the date 
of cancellation. You must contact the ODMHSAS Training 
Institute to apply these cancellation fees on your account 
towards the Conference or Training for which you want to 
register.  

Emergency Cancellations 
Refunds may be granted at the discretion of ODMHSAS 
Training Institute staff if unable to attend the Conference or 
Training due to family death or extraordinary 
circumstances, such as inclement weather, natural 
disasters, or if the Conference or Training is canceled by 
ODMHSAS.  

For more information: 
Call the ODMHSAS Human Resources Development Office at 
405-248-9191. 

MOBILE APP 

ODMHSAS understands that not all participants w ill 
have access to a desktop or laptop. We will have all 
sessions that are live broadcast and pre-recorded available 
on our mobile app.  

You need to know that if you dow nload and access 
the app for the upcoming conference you will be entered 
into a drawing to win free registration to next year’s Justice 
and Recovery Conference.   

Instructions for how to download and access the app and 
the online content will be sent to anyone registered for the 
conference. 

CONFERENCE CERTIFICATE 

A Survey w ill be available on the conference w ebsite 
and will also be sent out via email after September 7, 2020. 
In order to receive a certificate with CEU credits included 
the survey must be completed.  

You need to know that if you are not registered 
through the ODMHSAS Training Institute’s online 
registration website you will not receive a certificate with 
CEU credit.   

Once the survey has been completed the ODMHSA 
Training Institute will send the certificate with CEU credits 
included to the address provided in the survey. If you have 
any questions or concerns, please call the ODMHSAS 
Training Institute at (405) 248-9191. 

 


