
State of Oklahoma
COUNCIL ON LAW ENFORCEMENT EDUCATION AND TRAINING
Private Security Licensing

2401 Egypt Road
Ada, Oklahoma 74820-0669
(405) 239-5110
(580) 310-0871
 

APPLICANT CHECKLIST FOR COMPLETED APPLICATION
(This form is not required to be returned with the application.)

Application with attachments completed and signature notarized.

Certified court Judgment and Sentence or letter of no record for 
each arrest and/or charge, if applicable. (All questions on page 2 
must be answered).

Legible CLEET fingerprint cards with all required data.

Two current passport size color photographs or three if applying for 
an armed license.  Paper or plastic photos are NOT acceptable.

Local Police Department and Sheriff Department Record Checks.

Letter of Employment (if applicable) or Bond/Insurance.

Agency Application (Required if self-employed Private 
Investigator).

Documented proof of experience or comparable training.

Payment amount required. DO NOT MAIL CASH. NO PERSONAL 
CHECKS. (Money Order, Company Check or Cashier's Check 
only).

If not a United States Citizen, verifiable documentation of legal 
residence

Incomplete applications will not be processed



State of Oklahoma
COUNCIL ON LAW ENFORCEMENT EDUCATION AND TRAINING
Private Security Licensing
 
2401 Egypt Road
Ada, Oklahoma 74820-0669
(405) 239-5110 or (580) 310-0871

Dear Applicant:

Thank you for your inquiry concerning the security guard and private investigator licenses. Please read and follow the instructions 
below to insure prompt handling of your application:

     1.  Be sure your application is complete. Answer all questions.
     2.  The last page must be signed and notarized.
     3.  Fingerprint cards: return two (2) completed fingerprint cards. (Fingerprinting is usually available at your local police department
          or sheriff's office.
     4.  Photographs:  Submit two (2) passport size current color quality photographs, or three (3) for armed licenses.  Face area
          should be no larger than 1" square, and no sunglasses. Write your name on the back of the photographs and secure to
          application.  Paper or plastic photos are not acceptable.
     5.  An original surety bond, a certificate of insurance or a letter of employment from an employer stating you are covered 
..........under their insurance.
     6.  A money order or cashier's check made payable to CLEET. Cash will be accepted for payments made in person. Sorry, we 
..........cannot accept personal checks. Clearly print your full name in the lower left corner of the money order or cashier's check.

APPLICANT QUALIFICATIONS
18 years of age for unarmed license, 21 for armed license. Citizen of the Untied States or alien legally residing in the U.S.  Be of 
good moral character, not have been convicted of a felony or crime involving moral turpitude unless waived by the Council pursuant 
to O.S. Title 59, Section 1750.5 (H).

APPLICANTS WITH NO TRAINING
Individuals must include a letter of employment from a licensed agency to work unarmed and complete the mandated training within 
180 days from the date of application. To acquire the mandate training provision, applicants must complete the CLEET approved 
courses of training from one of the schools listed in the packet and pass the State Examination.

APPLICANTS WITH COMPARABLE TRAINING OR EXPERIENCE
Individuals must include proof of training or experience with their application. Comparable training may be granted for certified 
Oklahoma Peace Officers, Reserve Officers, out of state full-time Police Officers, Military Police and Oklahoma Correctional Officer 
training. The experience provision may waive all or part of the mandated training upon proof that the applicant was employed as a 
security guard or private investigator on a full-time basis for one (1) year in the last three (3) years immediately preceding the date of 
application.

Applicants for an armed license must obtain a current psychological evaluation  (Active full time or reserve peace officers are 
exempt from the psychological evaluation).   Peace Officers must provide a letter from their law enforcement agency indicating active  
status.

PRIVATE INVESTIGATORS
If you are applying for a private investigators license, all investigators must be affiliated with a licensed agency or purchase an 
agency license if the applicant is going to be self-employed.

If you have any questions concerning these forms, or the application process, please contact a member of our staff during regular 
business hours, Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at (405) 425-2775.  The license for which you are applying can be 
issued upon receipt of all the necessary forms if no disqualifying information is found and all other licensing requirements have been 
met.  Thank you again for your interest.

Revised October 7, 2004



State of Oklahoma
COUNCIL ON LAW ENFORCEMENT EDUCATION AND TRAINING
INDIVIDUAL LICENSE APPLICATION

Print your name 
on the back of 

photos and 
attach here.

Passport size 
color photos.

Please complete each line. Enter N/A if line does not apply to you.
Fees are non-refundable and must accompany application.

Have you ever applied for a license with CLEET before? Yes No

1.     TYPE OF LICENSE REQUESTED: (CHECK ONE)

Unarmed Security Guard

FEE

$66.00
Armed Security Guard $91.00
Unarmed Private Investigator $66.00
Armed Private Investigator                     $91.00
Armed Guard and Armed Private Investigator (Combination) $116.00

PAYMENT: $ Please pay with cashier's check or money order. Do not mail cash. Personal checks are not accepted.

2.     APPLICANT DATA
SSN: Last Name: First Name: MI:

Date of Birth: Sex: Race:

Mailing Address:

Physical Address:

City: State: Zip: Home Phone:

County of Residence:

Height: Weight: Eye Color: Hair Color:

Place of Birth: United States Citizen: Yes No

3.     QUALIFICATION FOR LICENSE

Conditional Provision.  Applicant is working unarmed for a licensed agency and will complete mandated training and testing 
within 180 days from date of application.
Mandate Training Provision.  Applicant has completed the CLEET approved course of training and passed the State 
examination for a private security license.
Comparable Training Provision (Documentation Required).  Check One:

Certified Oklahoma Peace Officer
Certified Oklahoma Reserve Officer
Out of state full-time Police Officer

Military Police (Provide DD Form 214; it must show military police)
Oklahoma Correctional Officer Training (After 1991)
Oklahoma Correctional Officer Training (Before 1991; Unarmed Only)

Other: Attach Documentation of training to be reviewed for comparable training.

Experience Provision (Documentation required--Letter of employment, or payroll records reflecting 1 year full time 
employment within the past 3 years).  All training requirements, except for firearms training, may be waived upon proof 
that the applicant was employed as a security guard, armed security guard, or private investigator.  This employment may be 
continuous or cumulative. This waiver of training applies to experience gained outside of Oklahoma, or in a position which 
did not require a license.

4.     EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION--LIST LAST THREE EMPLOYERS. (Most recent first)

Employer City State From To Position

1

(     )

If No, attach verifiable documentation.



COUNCIL ON LAW ENFORCEMENT EDUCATION AND TRAINING INDIVIDUAL LICENSE APPLICATION

5.     CRIMINAL HISTORY INFORMATION
Answer the following questions completely. Information you provide may not disqualify you for a license. However, all 
arrests, or charges, regardless of disposition, appear on record returns from OSBI and FBI.

If you answer "Yes" to any of these questions, it will be necessary for you to provide certified documents of the court's 
final disposition, including suspended or deferred sentences. If the court no longer has these records, you must obtain a 
letter from the judge or court clerk stating so.

If you fail to provide these documents with the application, the application process will stop until they are 
submitted. If you leave out or provide false information about your criminal history, your application for a license may be 
denied and you may be charged with a crime under Title 59 of the Oklahoma Statutes.

ALL QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED

1.     (A) Have you ever been arrested, charged, or cited with a crime as an adult, in Oklahoma or any 
........other state? If yes, complete (B) and (C) also. Yes No

(B) Date-City-State

(C) What crime?

2.     Were you transported to, or surrendered at a police department, sheriff's
        office, or other law enforcement facility?

Yes No

3.     Were you fingerprinted, photographed, and booked into jail? Yes No

4.     Did the city attorney, county attorney, district attorney, or United States
        attorney file charges against you? (If so, please list them below)

Yes No

Date City StateCharge

(Use plain paper if additional space is needed)

5.     Did you appear before the court and enter a plea of: guilty

6.     Did the court find you guilty or not guilty?

not guilty no contest

guilty not guilty

7.     What was the sentence or outcome of the case? (Fine, time in the county jail or penitentiary, deferred sentence, 
........suspended sentence, or placed on probation? Please list the sentence below).

Date SentenceCharge

        Are you currently on a deferred sentence or on probation? Yes No

8.     Did the court dismiss the charges against you? Yes No N/A

9.     Did your attorney tell you that if anyone ever asked if you had been convicted of a
        crime, you should tell them "no" because the sentence was deferred and the charges
        then dismissed? Yes No N/A

10.   Were the charges expunged from your record by the court? Yes No N/A

6.     LIST YOUR LAST THREE RESIDENCES. (List most recent first)

Street Address City State From ToZip

2

N/A

N/A



INDIVIDUAL LICENSE APPLICATIONCOUNCIL ON LAW ENFORCEMENT EDUCATION AND TRAINING

7.     BOND / INSURANCE CERTIFICATION
l Attach proof of bond or insurance to this application.
l If you will be covered by your employer's agency bond or insurance, please attach a letter of employment.
l You must immediately notify CLEET if you are no longer covered by said bond or insurance policy.
l You are responsible for obtaining and maintaining your own insurance or bond when you leave the employment of an
      agency and/or when you are self-employed. Failure to do so may result in disciplinary action including fines and
      revocation of license.

8.     OTHER QUALIFICATIONS
Answer the following questions.  The information you provide may not disqualify you from obtaining a license, but may 
require that you provide additional documentation or submit to tests at your own expense to assist the Council in 
determining your suitability for a license.

C.     Have you ever been adjudicated as incompetent? Yes No

D.     Do you have a history of illegal drug use? Yes No

E.     Do you have a history of alcohol abuse? Yes No

F.     Have you ever been charged with domestic violence? Yes No

G.     Have you been convicted of violating a domestic violence order? Yes No

If you answered Yes to any question above, please explain.  You may attach additional pages.  Provide date(s) of occurrence.

9.     ARMED LICENSE ONLY

A.     CERTIFICATION OF EMPLOYMENT

I, , hereby certify that:
a.  I am in the process of obtaining an armed security guard license pursuant to 59, O.S. Section 1750.1 et seq.;
b.  Upon approval of said license that I will be gainfully employed as an armed security guard or an armed private
     investigator;
c.  I understand it is a violation of state law to carry a firearm unless I am in the course and scope of my employment as
     an armed security guard.
d.  Under the penalties of perjury I declare that the above is true and correct.

Signature of Applicant

Before attending the firearms training, a psychological evaluation must be completed and evaluated. The Psychological 
Evaluation Affidavit included with the instructions, must be completed and sent directly to CLEET by the examining 
Psychologist.

NOTE:     Applicants must have a current evaluation at the time of application for a license. The results of the
                psychological evaluation can only be used for up to six (6) months from the date of evaluation.

B.     PSYCHOLOGICAL EVALUATION (Required for armed only)

3

10.  Sign and date the Mental Health and Substance Abuse Consent for Release of Confidential Information.

B.     Have you ever been involuntarily committed to an OKLAHOMA state mental institution? Yes No

A.     Are you currently undergoing treatment for a mental illness, condition or disorder? Yes No



INDIVIDUAL LICENSE APPLICATIONCOUNCIL ON LAW ENFORCEMENT EDUCATION AND TRAINING

Return complete application to:   CLEET Private Security
                                                         2401 Egypt Road
                                                         Ada, Oklahoma 74820-0669
                                                         

11.    AUTHORITY TO RELEASE INFORMATION

Oklahoma Statutes, Title 59, Section 1750.11, Paragraph B, state:
"Any person who willfully makes a false statement, knowing such statement to be false, in any 
application to the Council on Law Enforcement Education and Training for a license pursuant to 
the Oklahoma Security Guard and Private Investigator Act, or who otherwise commits a fraud in 
connection with such application, shall be guilty of a felony punishable by a term of 
imprisonment for no less than two (2) years nor more than five (5) years, or by a fine of not more 
than Two Thousand Dollars ($2,000.00), or by both such imprisonment and fine."

I, the undersigned, certify that I have received, read and understand and will abide by the Rules and Regulations Governing Security 
Guards and Private Investigators: and the "Oklahoma Security Guard and Private Investigator Act." I hereby declare under oath and under 
penalty of perjury, that to the best of my knowledge, all information contained in this application is true and correct. I understand that any 
misrepresentation, or omission, is sufficient cause for denial of a license.

I certify that I am not currently undergoing treatment for a mental illness, condition, or disorder.   For purposes of this subsection, "currently 
undergoing treatment for mental illness, condition, or disorder" means the person has been diagnosed by a licensed physician or 
psychologist as being afflicted with a substantial disorder of thought, mood, perception, psychological orientation, or memory that 
significantly impairs judgment, behavior, capacity to recognize reality, or ability to meet the ordinary demands of life and such condition 
continues to exist.

House Bill 1154, effective July 1, 2001, requires the Council on Law Enforcement Education and Training to submit my name, gender, date 
of birth and address to the Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services.  The Department of Mental Health and Substance 
Abuse Services shall respond to the Council within ten (10) days whether the computerized records of the Department indicate that I have 
ever been involuntarily committed to an Oklahoma state mental institution.  In the event that the Department of Mental Health and 
Substance Abuse Services reports to the Council that I have been involuntarily committed, the Council shall immediately inform my 
employing agency.

 Any applicant who does not receive clearance as a result of the mental health inquiry will be notified by the CLEET.   

I hereby authorize any individual or any agency, governmental, private or otherwise, to release on a confidential basis, any information 
regarding my present and past employment including time sheets, employment applications, resumes, performance evaluations, worker's 
compensation and/or insurance claims, medical evaluations, and information relating to my criminal history, or any other information which 
is deemed confidential, to any authorized representative of the Council on Law Enforcement Education and Training for the purposes of 
determining my eligibility to obtain and retain a license as a security guard, armed security guard, armed or unarmed private investigator, or 
owner of a security agency or investigative agency. I further authorize the Council on Law Enforcement Education and Training, or 
authorized representative of the Council, to release to any law enforcement agency or employer, information held by the Council concerning 
my application.

C A copy of this authorization is agreed by the undersigned to have the same effect and force as an original.

Original Signature of Applicant
(Sign in front of notary)

Date Printed Name of Applicant

On this day of , 20
(SEAL)

Signature Notary Public Printed Name of Notary

My Commission Expires:

Printed Name of Applicant
, 

personally appeared before me and signed the above release of information in my presence.

State of , County of

4

FOR NOTARY USE ONLY

My Commission Number:



DEPARTMENT OF MENTAL HEALTH AND SUBSTANCE ABUSE SERVICES
CONSENT FOR RELEASE OF CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION

DOB:SEX:, SSN:1, //- -
(Print full name including middle initial)

authorize the Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services to release to the Council on
Law Enforcement Education and Training (CLEET) information concerning whether I have ever been
involuntarily committed to an Oklahoma state mental institution. This authorization is given as part of my
CLEET application for:

Peace Officer Certification Private Security Guard or Investigator License

This consent shall expire upon notification from CLEET that I am accepted to attend or denied attendance
in the CLEET basic peace officer academy or I am approved or denied to receive a security guard or
investigator license.

I hereby acknowledge that this consent for the release of information is given freely and voluntarily. I
understand that I may revoke this consent (in writing) at any time unless action has already been taken
based upon it, and that in any event this consent expires in ninety (90) days from the date of signing or
upon the condition(s) described above, unless a longer period has been specified above.

THE INFORMATION AUTHORIZED FOR RELEASE MAY INCLUDE RECORDS WHICH MAY INDICATE THE PRESENCE OF A
COMMUNICABLE OR VENEREAL DISEASE WHICH MAY INCLUDE, BUT ARE NOT LIMITED TO DISEASES SUCH AS
HEPATITIS, SYPHILIS, GONORRHEA, AND THE HUMAN IMMUNODEFICIENCY VIRUS, ALSO KNOWN AS ACQUIRED
IMMUNE DEFICIENCY SYNDROME (AIDS). [63 0. S. § 1-1502.2] (B)

Notice to individuals or entities releasing alcohol and drug abuse treatment records:

DateSignature of CLEET applicant.

There shall be a statement in bold face, stamped upon each page of the information released stating,
''This information has been disclosed to you from records protected by Federal confidentiality rules (42
CFR Part 2).  The Federal rules prohibit you from making any further disclosure of this information unless
further disclosure is expressly permitted by the written consent of the person to whom it pertains or as
otherwise permitted by 42 CFR Part 2.  A general authorization for release of medical or other information
is NOT sufficient for this purpose.   The Federal rules restrict any use of the information to criminally
investigate or prosecute any alcohol or drug abuse patient."

5



COUNCIL ON LAW ENFORCEMENT EDUCATION AND TRAINING
EMPLOYMENT OR TERMINATION FORM

AGENCY LICENSE #: CITY/STATE:

AGENCY NAME (as on license):

NOTICE OF EMPLOYMENT

This notice of employment is to inform CLEET that the above named person has been employed by this agency 
and will be covered under the agency's liability insurance or bond. 

This notice is approved to replace a letter of employment and proof of insurance.  It is not necessary to attach 
proof of your agency's insurance.

Date             Signature of Manager or Designee             

NOTICE OF TERMINATION

Last Name               First Name               MI             SSN             Date Terminated             

Comments:              

OTHER CHANGES 
(Address or Phone Number Change)

Comments:              

Important: The Oklahoma Private Security Rules and Regulations require that employments and terminations be 
reported within five (5) days to CLEET.  Failure to comply may result in fines and penalties being assessed.

Please do not list employments and terminations on the same form. 

Use one form for each employment. Multiple names may be listed under terminations.  Please note in margin if person 
is deceased.

SIGNATURE OF MANAGER OR DESIGNEE REQUIRED FOR ACCEPTANCE

The individual named above has been employed as a private investigator.
The individual named above has been employed as a security guard.

License Number             

Last Name               First Name               MI             SSN             Date Employed             License Number             

Print Name of Manager or Designee             

Date             Signature of Manager or Designee             

Print Name of Manager or Designee             

Date             Signature of Manager or Designee             

Print Name of Manager or Designee             



  COUNCIL ON LAW ENFORCEMENT EDUCATION AND TRAINING
                                                        2401 Egypt Road

                                                             Ada, Oklahoma 74820-0669
                                        (405) 239-5110 or (580) 310-0871 

 
 
                                                              RECORD REQUEST FORM

Request By:

Purpose of Request:

Council on Law Enforcement Education and Training

State License for Unarmed Security Guard

State License for Unarmed Private Investigator

State License for Armed Security Guard/Investigator

INFORMATION FOR SEARCH:

Applicant Name:

Date of Birth: Social Security Number:

Attention Local Law Enforcement Officials:

The above named applicant has applied for the State License indicated under the provisions of the Private 
Security Act, Title 59, O.S. 1750.1 et. seq. Because this applicant resides in your city or county, a criminal 
records check is needed prior to licensing. Please complete the following information:

No record with this department (Local records only)

Copy of record attached

The following information is from the files of this department

Completed By: Title:

Agency Name: Date:
Please provide the complete name of your agency.

 INSTRUCTIONS : The purpose of the local record check is to ascertain an accurate background as possible.  If you are an Oklahoma resident and you have lived 
at your current address for less than ninety (90) days, you must get a local record check from: 1) your previous police department and sheriff's office and 2) from 
your current police department and sheriff's office.  If you are not a resident of Oklahoma (you have lived in Oklahoma for less than six (6) months), you are 
required to obtain a local record check from your previous police department and sheriff's office, in your previous state, and your current police department and 
sheriff's office.

There are three options for non-resident applicants to obtain the additional record checks:   1) obtain a local record check from your previous police departments 
and sheriff's office; or 2) obtain a local record check from your municipal (city) court clerk and district (county) court clerk; or 3) obtain a record check from the 
agency in your previous state that keeps the state's criminal records (example: Kansas Bureau of Investigation). 

Oklahoma residents who have resided at their current address for more than ninety (90) days must provide two record check forms, one from your local police 
department and one  from the sheriff's office in your jurisdiction of residence.   If you do not live in a police jurisdiction, have the sheriff's office or appropriate 
agency note they are the "keeper of the records" for your area of residence (specify area).



COUNCIL ON LAW ENFORCEMENT EDUCATION AND TRAINING
2401 Egypt Road

                                  Ada, Oklahoma 74820-0669
                                          (405) 239-5110 or (580) 310-0871
 
 
 
                                                 RECORD REQUEST FORM

Request By:

Purpose of Request:

Council on Law Enforcement Education and Training

State License for Unarmed Security Guard

State License for Unarmed Private Investigator

State License for Armed Security Guard/Investigator

INFORMATION FOR SEARCH:

Applicant Name:

Date of Birth: Social Security Number:

Attention Local Law Enforcement Officials:

The above named applicant has applied for the State License indicated under the provisions of the Private 
Security Act, Title 59, O.S. 1750.1 et. seq. Because this applicant resides in your city or county, a criminal 
records check is needed prior to licensing. Please complete the following information:

No record with this department (Local records only)

Copy of record attached

The following information is from the files of this department

Completed By: Title:

Agency Name: Date:
Please provide the complete name of your agency.

 INSTRUCTIONS: The purpose of the local record check is to ascertain an accurate background as possible.  If you are an Oklahoma resident and you have lived 
at your current address for less than ninety (90) days, you must get a local record check from: 1) your previous police department and sheriff's office and 2) from 
your current police department and sheriff's office.  If you are not a resident of Oklahoma (you have lived in Oklahoma for less than six (6) months), you are 
required to obtain a local record check from your previous police department and sheriff's office, in your previous state, and your current police department and 
sheriff's office.

There are three options for non-resident applicants to obtain the additional record checks:   1) obtain a local record check from your previous police departments 
and sheriff's office; or 2) obtain a local record check from your municipal (city) court clerk and district (county) court clerk; or 3) obtain a record check from the 
agency in your previous state that keeps the state's criminal records (example: Kansas Bureau of Investigation). 

Oklahoma residents who have resided at their current address for more than ninety (90) days must provide two record check forms, one from your local police 
department and one  from the sheriff's office in your jurisdiction of residence.   If you do not live in a police jurisdiction, have the sheriff's office or appropriate 
agency note they are the "keeper of the records" for your area of residence (specify area).



COUNCIL ON LAW ENFORCEMENT EDUCATION AND TRAINING
NOTIFICATION OF PSYCHOLOGICAL EVALUATION FOR

ARMED SECURITY GUARD LICENSE/OR ARMED PRIVATE INVESTIGATOR LICENSE

Title 59, Section 1750.3A of the Oklahoma Statutes require that:

1. Each applicant for an armed security license be administered any current standard form of the Minnesota Multiphasic Personality
Inventory (MMPI, or other psychological evaluation instrument approved by CLEET) .

2. The response data must be evaluated by a psychologist licensed by the State.
3. The licensed psychologist shall be of the applicant's choice, and the applicant must bear the cost of the evaluation.
4. If the licensed psychologist is unable to certify the applicant's psychological capability to exercise appropriate judgment, restraint, and

a professional opinion. The use of other instruments or techniques shall require a full and complete written explanation to CLEET.
5. The psychologist shall forward a written psychological evaluation on a form prescribed by the Council, within 15 days of the

7.  Applicants found AT RISK must wait one year to reapply for certification.

NOTICE TO EXAMINING PSYCHOLOGIST
The applicant whose data you are about to examine. is applying for a license as an Armed Security Guard or Armed Private
Investigator, who will be vested with a position of public/private trust and will be authorized to carry a firearm.

INSTRUCTIONS
Complete this form and return to: CLEET Private Security, 2401 Egypt Road, Ada, Oklahoma 74820-0669.

Psychological Test Affidavit
SSN:Applicant  Name:

State License Number:Psychological  Name:

Telephone:City:Address:

Other (List additional instruments):MMPITest:

I have examined the above named applicant's test data, and it is my professional opinion, based on available data, that this
person is psychologically CAPABLE of exercising appropriate judgment, restraint, and self-control.

I have examined the above named applicant's test data, and it is my professional opinion, based on available data, that this
person is psychologically AT RISK of exercising inappropriate judgment, restraint, and self-control.

I have examined the above named applicant's test data, and it is my professional opinion, based on available data, that this
person requires FURTHER TESTING before a conclusive determination can be made.

DateSignature of Psychologist
Date determined to be CAPABLE for an armed license:

Date tested
Date determined to be AT RISK for an armed license:

Date determined that FURTHER TESTING was needed:

Sworn and Subscribed before me this day of , 20
(SEAL)

Printed Name of NotarySignature Notary Public

My Commission Number:My Commission Expires:

Release of Psychological Information
, hereby willingly subject myself to a psychological evaluation by a licensed psychologist as required by 59I,

O.S. 1750.3 (A). I hereby reserve the right to have the psychological data and conclusions for the psychologist remain confidential except on
this form to the school listed below.  No other release of this information. explicit or implied, is granted at this time.

School Name:

Signature of Applicant Date

self-control, after evaluating the data, the psychologist may utilize other psychological measuring instruments or techniques to form

evaluation, even if the applicant is found to be AT RISK.
6.  The Council may utilize the results of the evaluation for up to six months from the date of evaluation.



COUNCIL ON LAW ENFORCEMENT EDUCATION AND TRAINING
NOTIFICATION OF BOND COVERAGE BY CARRIER

Security Guards and Private Investigators
NOTICE TO INSURANCE/BOND COMPANIES

   Statutory requirements:  Title 59, Oklahoma Statutes § 1750.1 et. seq.
              J.     1.  All persons and agencies shall obtain and maintain liability coverage in accordance with the following minimum standards:
                      a.  General liability insurance coverage for bodily injury, personal injury, and property damage, with endorsements for personal
                           injury including false arrest, libel, slander, and invasion of privacy, or
                      b.  A surety bond that allows persons to recover for actionable injuries, loss, or damage as a result of the willful, or wrongful acts  
............................or omissions of the principal and protects this state, its agents, officers and employees from judgments against the principal 
............................or insured licensee, and is further conditioned upon the faithful and honest conduct of the principal's business.
                  
                  2.  Liability coverage and bonds outlined in this section shall be in the minimum amounts of One Hundred Thousand Dollars
                       ($100,000.00) for agencies, Ten Thousand Dollars ($10,000.00) for armed security guards & self employed armed private                                 
                       investigators, and Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00) for unarmed security guards and unarmed self-employed 
                       private investigators who employ no other investigators.

                  3.  Security agencies and investigative agencies shall ensure that all employees of these agencies have met the minimum liability
                       coverage as prescribed in this section.

                  4.  Insurance policies and bonds issued pursuant to this section shall not be modified or canceled unless ten (10) days' prior written
                   notice is given to the Council. All persons and agencies insured or bonded pursuant to this section shall be insured or bonded 
.......................by an insurance carrier or a surety company licensed in the state in which the insurance or bond was purchased, or in this state.

   Agency Rules:  390:35-11-3.  Liability Coverage
                  (c)  Proof of insurance shall be provided to CLEET by submitting a certificate of insurance, such as the Accord Form; or a copy of 
..........................the policy, or a copy of the bond; or a letter from the issuing company. Regardless of the method chosen, the proof submitted 
..........................shall at least contain the following information:
                         (1)  Name of Insured
                         (2)  Name and address of Insurer
                         (3)  Policy limits, coverage and amounts
                         (4)  Effective dates of policy
                  (d)  Any company providing insurance or surety bonds must be licensed to do business in the State of Oklahoma.

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENT:

That we, , as Principal and, , as Surety, are authorized to conduct business
in the State of Oklahoma, are firmly bound unto the State of Oklahoma in the just sum of:

$ 5,000.00   (Self-employed unarmed private investigator or unarmed guard)

$ 10,000.00 (Self-employed armed private investigator or armed guard)

for the payment of which, well and truly to be made, we bind ourselves, our heirs, executor, and administrators, each and every one of them, jointly and severally, 
firmly by these present.

The condition of this obligation is such that whereas the above bound Principal has made application to do business in the State of Oklahoma under the provisions 
of Title 59, Oklahoma Statutes, Section 1750 et. seq. as a licensed:

Unarmed security guard or private investigator

Armed security guard or private investigator

and will comply with all the laws governing said license. It is a further condition that the Principal and Surety shall indemnify the State of Oklahoma or any person 
for any judgment against same resulting from any wrongful act or omission, whether intentional or negligent, that arose in the course of business as a Security 
Guard or Private Investigator, or resulting from any violations of the laws of the State of Oklahoma.

It is further understood and agreed that this bond meets the standards outlined in O.S. 59 § 1750.1 above and is for the following period.

Beginning date: and Ending date:

unless continued by a renewal certificate. This bond may be canceled as to future liability by Surety giving ten (10) days written notice to the Council on Law 
Enforcement Education and Training. The Surety shall not be liable for successive claims in excess of the bond amount, regardless of the number of claims made 
against the bond or number of years the bond remains in force.

Bond Number :                                          

Witness our hands this day of , 20
Principal

Surety

Attorney-in-Fact

Oklahoma Insurance License Number

Attach Original Power of Attorney By:

Agents Name (Please Print):                                                                                         Telephone Number: (          )                                                                              

Address (City, State, Zip):                                                                                                                                                                                                                        



COUNCIL ON LAW ENFORCEMENT EDUCATION AND TRAINING
NOTIFICATION OF INSURANCE COVERAGE BY CARRIER

Security Guards and Private Investigators
NOTICE TO INSURANCE COMPANIES

   Statutory requirements:  Title 59, Oklahoma Statutes § 1750.1 et. seq.
         J.     1.  All persons and agencies shall obtain and maintain liability coverage in accordance with the following minimum standards:
                      a.  General liability insurance coverage for bodily injury, personal injury, and property damage, with endorsements for personal
                           injury including false arrest, libel, slander, and invasion of privacy, or
                      b.  A surety bond that allows persons to recover for actionable injuries, loss, or damage as a result of the willful, or wrongful acts 
...........................or omissions of the principal and protects this state, its agents, officers and employees from judgments against the principal 
...........................or insured licensee, and is further conditioned upon the faithful and honest conduct of the principal's business.
                  
                  2.  Liability coverage and bonds outlined in this section shall be in the minimum amounts of One Hundred Thousand Dollars
                       ($100,000.00) for agencies, Ten Thousand Dollars ($10,000.00) for armed security guards & self employed armed private                                 
                       investigators, and Five Thousand Dollars ($5,000.00) for unarmed security guards and unarmed self-employed 
                       private investigators who employ no other investigators.

                  3.  Security agencies and investigative agencies shall ensure that all employees of these agencies have met the minimum liability
                       coverage as prescribed in this section.

                  4.  Insurance policies and bonds issued pursuant to this section shall not be modified or canceled unless ten (10) days' prior written
                   notice is given to the Council. All persons and agencies insured or bonded pursuant to this section shall be insured or bonded 
.......................by an insurance carrier or a surety company licensed in the state in which the insurance or bond was purchased, or in this state.

   Agency Rules:  390:35-11-3.  Liability Coverage
                  (c)  Proof of insurance shall be provided to CLEET by submitting a certificate of insurance, such as the Accord Form; or a copy of 
..........................the policy, or a copy of the bond; or a letter from the issuing company. Regardless of the method chosen, the proof submitted 
..........................shall at least contain the following information:

                         (1)  Name of Insured
                         (2)  Name and address of Insurer
                         (3)  Policy limits, coverage and amounts
                         (4)  Effective dates of policy

                  (d)  Any company providing insurance or surety bonds must be licensed to do business in the State of Oklahoma.

Name of the Insured:

This policy includes: Unarmed security guard coverage
Armed security guard coverage
Unarmed private investigator coverage
Armed private investigator coverage

Self-Employed
Other guards and/or investigators

$    5,000.00 (Self-Employed unarmed private investigator or unarmed guard)
$  10,000.00 (Self-Employed armed private investigator or armed guard)
$100,000.00 (Other guards and/or investigators employed)

Number of employees:

Amount of coverage:

Name of Insurance Company:

Address:

City: State: Zip:

OK Insurance License #:Telephone Number:

Company affording coverage:

Policy Number: Issue Date: Expire Date:

P Attach Proof of Insurance such as a copy of the Accord Form, or policy detailing policy limits, coverage and amounts.

I have read the statutory requirements described above and certify that this policy meets the minimum standards required by the 
State of Oklahoma for liability insurance.

Printed Name of Authorized Representative Signature of Authorized Representative

Sworn and Subscribed before me this day of , 20
(SEAL)

Signature Notary Public Printed Name of Notary

My Commission Expires: My Commission Number:

(     )


