Reminder for Security License submission of application payment by certified check, company check, or money order. Please make sure payment only obtains one applicants fee (not multiple). Payment will be returned if payment is not the exact amount that is required on the invoice. Online applications are paid in two parts: The applicant will pay twenty percent (20%) of the licensing fee during the submission of application. Once application is approved, the applicant will receive an email informing them they are approved pending the rest of the application fee. Once the fee is paid, the applicant will be able to login and print their license.
Please be aware that CLEET has created new applications for security guards, private investigators, and bail enforcers.
After March 31st, 2019, we will no longer accept any older versions of the applications.
You may find the new applications on the CLEET Forms page of our website. Thank you for your cooperation.
Individual and partner applicants for an agency license must:
•Be 21 years of age;
•Be a citizen of the United States or a resident alien;
•Have not been convicted of a disqualifying crime unless waived by the Council pursuant to 59 O.S. § 1750.5(H);
•Have not had a license revoked or application for such license denied by CLEET.
Corporations, LLCs, and other non-natural person legal entity applicants for an agency license must:
•Provide proof of formation under Oklahoma law or authorization to operate/do business under Oklahoma law. A manager or supervisor must meet the individual qualifications above.
All applicants must:
•Maintain a place of business in Oklahoma. For applicants with a principal place of business in another state, statutes require a contact person within Oklahoma. This person must be either an employee of the company who is a resident of Oklahoma or a Registered Service Agent authorized to accept service on behalf of the agency.
•Maintain a business number listed with a telephone company as well as with CLEET.
•Provide a physical address for the business office. P.O. Boxes will not be accepted as a physical business address.
•Maintain a supervisor of investigators or guards who is licensed in Oklahoma.
•Ensure employees comply with all applicable statutes, rules, and regulations.
•NotifyCLEET in writing, within 5 days, of all employee new hires and terminations.
•Provide proof of insurance. Each self-employed private investigative agency must provide proof of bond. All security agency applicants (self-employed or other) along with private investigative agencies employing others must provide proof of general liability insurance in the amount of $100,000.
•Notify CLEET of changes in supervisors within 10 days of the effective date of change.
•Ensure vehicles, badges, uniforms, etc. comply with 390:35-5-12.