- Board Information
- License Information
- Continuing Education
- Certified Chiropractic Assistant
All applications and required documents need to be submitted 30 days prior to examination! There is no exception!
Thank you for your interest in obtaining an Oklahoma chiropractic license. Here you will find the necessary forms, and application that you will need to complete prior to being approved to sit for the state jurisprudence examination.
Here also, is a current copy of the Oklahoma Chiropractic Practice Act, which you will need to study for the jurisprudence examination.
Please read the instructions carefully on the application and all other enclosed paperwork to be submitted for the application process to ensure that you have successfully completed all requirements. Please note that submission of your
application without errors ensures that there will be no delays in the processing of your application. Please be sure that you follow the following rule below from the Oklahoma Administrative Code which is in the Oklahoma Chiropractic Act:
OAC 140:10-3-1. Application for an original license by examination
(d) An application and all accompanying documents must be completed and received by the Board no later than thirty (30) days prior to the next scheduled examination in order to be eligible to take the examination.
NO APPLICATION WILL BE ACCEPTED AFTER THE 30 DAY DEADLINE!
Once your application has been approved by the Oklahoma Board of Chiropractic Examiners you will be notified in writing that the application was approved as well as the time and place of the next scheduled jurisprudence examination.
All transcripts, diplomas, and NBCE test scores need to be certified copies and will need to be sent directly from the schools and NBCE to the board office. A certified copy of you chiropractic diploma and final transcripts must be directly sent from the
chiropractic college after you graduate if you have not graduated prior to being approved to sit for the examination. If you are already licensed in another state, country, territory, or province a certified copy of the chiropractic license and/or a verification of licensure,
and any other license you may have or have held to practice in any other healing art must be submitted from the state, country, territory, or province that issued the license. The Character Affidavits on page 3 of the application must be signed by two licensed
chiropractors who are active and in good standing, or if you are not licensed in any other state, country, territory, or province the Character Affidavits can be signed by a Registrar of the college.
AFFIDAVITS SUBMITTED SEPERATELY AND/OR DUPLICATED, AFFIDAVITS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED.
Falsification or omission of any information on the application will be grounds for disapproval by the Board of Chiropractic Examiners prior to the examination.
Fees may be submitted separately or as one in the form of a Cashier’s Check or Money Order ONLY. Personal checks or business checks will not be accepted.
Please submit two (2) passport photos with the application. One must be glued to the appropriate location on the application form and the second photo submitted loosely.
>>The following are previously set dates of the upcoming examinations for those that do not have the 5 years "Active" practice in another state, territory, country or province.
Your application along with other required documents for licensure must be submitted to the board office 30 DAYS prior to the examination and approved by the Board of Chiropractic Examiners for you to sit for
the State jurisprudence examination.<<
>>EXAM DATES FOR ORIGINAL LICENSE<<
January 19, 2017
March 23, 2017
July 20, 2017
October 19, 2017
January 18, 2018
EXAM DATES FOR RELOCATION OF PRACTICE
This examination is available every 3rd Tuesday of each month. You must meet the requirements set forth in
Title 59 O.S. Section 161.9-Applications for Original License by Relocation to Practice Chiropractic
421 NW 13TH STREET, SUITE 180
OKLAHOMA CITY, OKLAHOMA 73103
(405) 522-3400 Office
*Please print the following to complete the Original Application process*
Candidate's Application Check-List
Application for Licensure
Request for Official Transcripts
Certified Copy of Diploma
Preliminary Application for Oklahoma License
*Please print the following to complete the Relocation of Practice Application process*
**Relocation requires 5 years of "Active" practice in another state, territory, country, or province**